Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Art Jewelry Magazine

Features new ideas and techniques for artists at all skill levels

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $32.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Art Jewelry Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star ReviewNot what I thought it would be.
A review of Art Jewelry Magazine, October 1, 2013
Submitted by: Artsy, craftsy. from Middletown, PA

I am displeased with this magazine because it is not helpful to me as far as making jewelry.  It's more like a catalog or history of art pieces.  I'm very disappointed.



5 Star ReviewThis magazine contains a variety of ideas for jewelry making inspiration
A review of Art Jewelry Magazine, June 14, 2011
Submitted by: Jude from Dayton, Oh

I'm always looking for new ideas to enhance my jewelry designs. This magazine provides that in addition to providing new techniques to learn.



5 Star Reviewwonderful info and ideas
A review of Art Jewelry Magazine, April 7, 2011
Submitted by: Mimi from Louisville, KY



3 Star Reviewreview of art jewelry mag
A review of Art Jewelry Magazine, February 26, 2011
Submitted by: Deb from Davisburg, MI

I like the magazine, but wish there were more sterling and copper projects listed in them.



4 Star Reviewgreat how to
A review of Art Jewelry Magazine, September 15, 2010
Submitted by: jojobean from wa

I like all the techniques discussed since I am new to metal working.

I especially like the articles that explain how to use certain tools correctly.



4 Star ReviewI like it!
A review of Art Jewelry Magazine, September 14, 2008
Submitted by: sonia from Scottsdale, AZ

Wasn't so sure I would, but this magazine presents timely information about jewelry issues an events, and showcases nice work. I bought this magazine during a "sale" event, so I would say it was definitely worth every penny. I enjoy seeing it show up in my mailbox.



5 Star ReviewVery informative jewellry magazine.
A review of Art Jewelry Magazine, September 8, 2008
Submitted by: Allicats from Makawao, HI

Art Jewellry magazine is filled with information, examples, artist, great pictures of pieces.  There are various jewellry making magazines and Art Jewellry and one other are the only two that I find worth subscribing to.  Magazine line had the best price for a subscription!



4 Star ReviewLapidary Journal has a New Name and Updated Content
A review of Art Jewelry Magazine, February 23, 2008
Submitted by: AuPlantagenet from New Orleans, LA

I am a goldsmith and lapidary  among other  titles, and  businesses. Lapidary Journal has been a long-time  favorite of mine for many years. The New  style and  articles are more geared to the trends in  art jewelry  making than Lapidary arts  but  where there is readership  there is  money, and advertising. The editor of lapidary Journal  is truly a journalist as compared to other art jewelry  genre magazines. The editor of Art Jewelry Magazine, a Kalmbach publication  is more an advertising   dollar hound than rock hound- which is what lapidary journal originally  aspired to attract in their   membership subscription roles. For that reason  Merle White has more ethical and  contextual grasp of what a magazine of this ilk should contain and sees to it that the cutrrent articles  target the current population of  subscribers - art jewelrs and lapidary that are interested in advancing or  refining or in some cases sharnig theior knowledge of both  with the  magazine's readership. The new format has met  with mixed reviews from "old timers" and rockhounds that  decry the  content as being more  attractive to  srt jewelrs than  lapidary..I must admit the  articles are balanced and then again, with very little advancement in techniques and  processes  in either genre, Jewelry Artist maximizes the  most current information  in each field with  aits updated format that  is easier to read and  articles that are easier to follow, particularly for novices in  both concentrations. If I could afford only one art jewelry magazine not attached to an organizational membership ( like MEtalsmith for instance) ,Jewelry Artist would be , by far the magazine  of choice. Ethically,  for readability, information and  stylistically- it is hands down superior to Art Jewelry Magazine, of which the editor seems more  interested in reading  cookbooks than producing a  magazine  that seems solely  advertising driven.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine