Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Autoweek Magazine

For the car and truck enthusiast who just can't wait to learn the latest news.

1 Year, 24 Issues
Our Price: $20.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Autoweek Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star ReviewNot impressed as with Hot Rod, Motor Trend or Car & Driver Magazines
A review of Autoweek Magazine, May 8, 2014
Submitted by: Jerry from Tucson, AZ



5 Star ReviewHonest and Great "New" Information
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 11, 2013
Submitted by: Kimbanalla from Fresno, CA

Car Magazines are the same cars and on many different names on the magazines. Even same company. Auto week is new and different. I am never bored by their approach . 



1 Star Review
A review of Autoweek Magazine, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: Gundy from Moorhead, MN

Autoweek is the weakest auto magazine on the market, in my opinion.  It is a skimpy magazine in the first place, and in the second it concentrates mostly on cars no one associated with education could ever afford to buy.  There is very little useful information or coverage or cars that those associated with education can afford.  The one star given here is quite generous. I had a college professor who had a unique manner in using pluses and minuses in grading.  I would give this magazine a D-F+.  



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine!
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 27, 2012
Submitted by: Michelle from Mount Airy, MD

I love this magazine, it inspires me to work harder :)



4 Star Review
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 20, 2012
Submitted by: staufferj from San Jose, CA

The male students in my class really enjoy this magazine.



4 Star ReviewVery Good reading!!!
A review of Autoweek Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: JP

Love the statistical comparisons of the various models !! Plenty of pictures-- I share magazines with two other friends and they yearn to get the Autoweek from me!!! Thank you !!! What a GREAT additive for my reading pleasure!!--JIM



4 Star ReviewA cleverly hidden magazine
A review of Autoweek Magazine, November 16, 2012
Submitted by: rd from Berthold, ND

Many do not know about Auto week, but it is one of the better sources of information.  A little more racing than I need but a good source



4 Star ReviewUp to date information.
A review of Autoweek Magazine, October 18, 2012
Submitted by: Dave from Uxbridge, Ma

I am very impressed on how current the information is on new the models of cars and trucks that will be built in the future.



3 Star ReviewInteresting
A review of Autoweek Magazine, September 7, 2012
Submitted by: JP

I'm satisfied with the subscription ! Thank you!!!



5 Star Review"A woman's best information about cars"
A review of Autoweek Magazine, September 7, 2012
Submitted by: "T" from Canton, OH

When I received this magazine I was a little skeptical about its content and whether it would interest me.  To my delight I have read the entire magazine each time it arrives and have shared the information with my friends and family.  They are very surprised that I am greatly informed  about automobiles.  I finally break down and tell them about the Autoweek I receive.  I have encouraged other friends(women) to also think about  a subscription.



5 Star ReviewFun read!
A review of Autoweek Magazine, August 30, 2012
Submitted by: Lyda from Red Bank, NJ

I enjoy reading about the latest trends in cars, and this magazine gives me all the information I need in a well-written, extremely readable format.



5 Star ReviewBest Weekly car magazine.
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 27, 2011
Submitted by: Doc from Deltona, FL

I love this magazine. It has weekly articles, reviews and photos of cars and trucks.



4 Star Reviewone of the top auto mags
A review of Autoweek Magazine, October 26, 2010
Submitted by: dinodbl from ORLAND PARK, IL

Has interesting and colorful writing and photos with excellent coverage of European F-1 racing which is not covered well by the American auto media other than Autoweek.



5 Star ReviewTimely, informative, intelligently written
A review of Autoweek Magazine, September 12, 2010
Submitted by: weidspeed

Timely, informative, intelligently written by car "guys" (and gals) for car guys and gals.



5 Star ReviewGreat auto mag
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 16, 2010
Submitted by: Let Me Drive from Summit, NJ

Nice format, great staff writers like Natalie Neff.  Not 60 pages of ads like other car mags.  I read Car and Driver, Road and Track and AW and this is my favorite.



3 Star Reviewlost it's relevance
A review of Autoweek Magazine, March 24, 2010
Submitted by: Rich

Auto (every other) Week has lost it's relevance. With the access we have to on-line information, and all the other monthly auto mags. It has become just about useless. The calendar is about all I still use, and I can get that info on-line also. I'm really going to have to give renewal some thought.



3 Star ReviewNo longer weekly, now Bi-weekly.
A review of Autoweek Magazine, February 11, 2009
Submitted by: Weakly Reader, NOT

Same subscription price as last year, but half the issues ? NO THANK YOU !!!



5 Star ReviewAwesome
A review of Autoweek Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: me

Weekly updates on the automotive world? Awesome!



5 Star ReviewMost up to date car magazine
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 27, 2007
Submitted by: jim from Roseburg, Or

I like how quickly the magazine gets new information out. Some time ago, I also subscribed to another well known car magazine that boasted'the first pictures and drive of----'s newest car. I had to laugh, because I had read it in Autoweek at least a month, and possibly  two months before.



4 Star ReviewLove my Autoweek mag
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 19, 2007
Submitted by: Hawkman from Richmond, VA

I love reading about cars and upcoming events, changes, and future car news. Autoweek provides this information regularly since it is a weekly magazine subscription. Good for me.



5 Star ReviewLove that is comes very week!
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: intimidator from alexandria, va

Autoweek is "thinner" than the monthly car magazines, but seems to have "more" content.  It covers the full range from Nascar to F1, the smart car to the Maybach, and, Detroit to China.

Keep up the good work.



2 Star Review
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Al Barkan from Columbus, OH

For the last year, it is my belief that the mazazine has lost my vote because it is lacking the spy photos I like to see and the accompanying  articles.  Probably will not renew.



4 Star ReviewAutoWeek is very good.
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Marko from Monterey, CA

I enjoy the news and articles about vehicles.  The magazine seems to be a bit heavy on racing, though.  Overall, it's a very good magazine, one I have subscribed to for many years.



5 Star ReviewBest Thrown Read
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Bob from San Diego, CA

Quck read on latest in industry news, mostly interesting to auto enthusiast who doesn't have to be an auto engineer reader.  Interesting background on design and manufacturer's intent on marketing to target audience.  Good balance between different makes and models, without over emphasis on exotic cars beyond the reach of 99.9% of readers.  Fun to read about exotics, but not practical in the sense they're priced beyond dreamland.  Continute to target editorial content to middle of the bell curve and the magazine will survive as others fail, expecially with competition from the internet.  Sport or practical work or sedan new vehicles need to be within financial reach of readers - keep it that way.



5 Star ReviewA real car magazine
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: yukondon from Trenton, MI

AUTOWEEK is the magazine for those who want to really know about cars, the industry, and the racing scene.  The weekly format gets you the information when it is relevant - not months down the road.  If you love cars, this is the magazine for you.



1 Star Reviewwonderful magazine
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: crit from Granger, IN

I particularly enjoy the coverage of Formula 1, as well as other forms of auto racing, which are ignored by the mainstream media.



5 Star ReviewGreat weekly news
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Roy M from Greenville, PA

Autoweek is a great weekly magazine.  You get up to the minutes article about what is new this week.  The test drives are always very interesting and honest reviews.  Monthly columns are very informative and the information is very useful.



2 Star ReviewThis is an average auto magazine.
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Art

Nothing special.  Perhaps, it should not be weekly but rather monthly.  Too much advertisement, not enough substance.



5 Star Reviewbest weeklly automotive news
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Bob

covers the current events in automotive activity, and keeps abreast of future developments. Very good all around coverage.fjf



4 Star ReviewLike no other...
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Flange

The only general interest automotive magazine to arrive in your mail box weekly. Sometimes the reviews don't  tell the whole story (...isn't this car built off of a shared platform?) but they usually do. AutoWeek seems to get better and better, and I have reading it for over 40 years. I dropped my Car and Driver subscription years ago and find Autoweek and www.thetruthaboutcars.com is all I need.



4 Star ReviewIN YOUR OPINION.
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 9, 2007
Submitted by: RED from lillian, al

 I HAVE BEEN READING AUTOWEEK FOR ABOUT TWENTY FIVE YEARS AND ONE THING HASN NEVER CHANGED;" ALL FOREIGN CARS ARE SUPERIOR TO ANYTHING DETROIT BUILDS". I HAVE OWNED OVEREIGHTY FIVE CARS IN THE LAST FIFTY TWO YEARS, FOREIGN AND AMERICAN AND DO NOT FIND THIS TO BE TRUE. I AM NO MANS SHILL AND SLEEP WELL AT NIGHT IN THE U.S.A.                FRED BEINKE



5 Star Reviewquick and concise automotive info
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 9, 2007
Submitted by: chris from kinnelon, nj



5 Star ReviewVery informative magazine
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 9, 2007
Submitted by: Ernie from Arcata, CA

Autoweek is a well put together magazine,  Very easy to read, well laid out.



4 Star ReviewCurrent car info
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: Jay

Sccops the monthlies with current info.

reviews are relatively short but good   easy to get through quickly. 

not as technical as other publications so its an easy read cover to cover in 30 minutes

ads are fascinating and the coverage of motorsports makes it easy to keep up with the major race series.

if you like cars you can't get more bang for your 19.95



5 Star ReviewA GREAT AUTOMOTIVE MAGAZINE
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: SEMIDRIVER

This is a great magazine to keep up with whats going on in the automotive world. It keeps the reader well informed.



5 Star ReviewThe best auto magazine EVER!
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Dick from Yorbas Linda, CA

This magazine is the most honest, straight forward, succinct ever.  The articles are never deceptive and the coverage is complete.  The competition section is probaly the most eagerly awaited each and every week.  They play no favorites and call it like it is.  What more can one ask?  Nothing!  It is complete and thorough.  Top value for the money and well worth it. 



3 Star ReviewNeeds more Road rRcing coverage
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: HPV from Thousand Oaks, Ca

great magazine,I lieft years ago to ON Track but when they disappeared I came back to Auto week,however I'm not impressed with car reviews. Road & Track is King and I'm not happy with their racing coverage. Possibly both should merge once I'm happy would anyone agree?



4 Star ReviewA Good automotive weekly magazine
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: pdlock from Woodland Hills, CA

Nice balance of various automotive topics.  Great pg size, paper quality, color pictures, reader letters.  Interesting sidebars on interesting cars.



5 Star Reviewautoweek is numero uno
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: racing nut from seal beach, ca

i have been reading autoweek for as long as i can rember. the first isues that i read was in news paper form.  was very informative then ,and thru the years it has evolved into the best auto, racing, personality , magazine on the market



4 Star Reviewcar magazine for breakfast
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: bill from wilsonville, or

I am a car magazine junkie with over 1,100 accumulated over a period of 39 years.  I purchased Autoweek for the express purpose of reading it while eating breakfast 5 days a week.  The magazine provides interesting car racing coverage and useful road test articles.  The extended road test articles are also quite useful.  They provide a good idea of what it would be like to live with a particular vehicle over an extended period of time.  The individual columns are on the short side and occasionally less than stellar, but overall the magazine is well worth the price. 



5 Star ReviewThe most enjoyable & up to date Auto Mag
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Doc Tinman from Rector, AR

The writing in Autoweek is a nice mixture of technuical and humorous.  You can stay up to date on the latest supercars and the latest everyman cars., and enjoy a few guffaws at the same time.   Autoweek also offers advice on the best deals.



5 Star ReviewI look forward to every issue !!
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Rich from Missouri city, TX

I have been receiving Autoweek for many years now. I look forward to every issue. The beat part is that it is a weekly, not a monthly publication.  I am a car "nut" and really enjoy the new car articles and the racing coverage.



5 Star ReviewGreat auto enthusiast magazine!
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Den

Good coverage of new cars and of racing competition on a timely basis.  Also a nice mix with anitque and concours info.



5 Star ReviewLATEST INFORMATION FOR THE TRUE ENTUSIAST
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: LYNN from Potomac, MD

GREAT UPDATES ON THE VERY LATEST DEVELOMENTS IN THE CAR INDUSTRY. FOR THOSE WHO JUST NEED TO KNOW AHEAD OF EVERYONE ELSE, THIS IS ABOUT AS FAST AS IT GETS.



4 Star Review
A review of Autoweek Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: larry from Kennesaw, GA

A good magazine for hardcore car guys.



4 Star ReviewI like the once a week delivery
A review of Autoweek Magazine, August 28, 2007
Submitted by: Dan from Sarasota

Need more test on cars that get great fuel milage and are inexpensive to buy and own.

On the racing news, you are not getting it out on time.  I am usally watching the next race before Autoweek arrives with the results from the week before.  When I first got Autoweek, I had the results before Friday.  Still a good value much better then nothing.  I enjoy it and then pass it to racing friends.



5 Star ReviewGREAT,UP TO DATE, & INFORMATIVE AUTOMOBILE MAGAZINE
A review of Autoweek Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: MIKE CARROLL from HIGHLAND, CA

THIS IS THE BEST MAGAZINE BY FAR. GREAT INFORMATIVE REVIEWS ALONG WITH THE LATEST IN TECHNOLOGY. AND THE BEST PART IS YOU DONT HAVE TO WAIT FOR A MONTH TO READ ABOUT IT! I'VE BEEN A SUBSCRIBER FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE ONE.

JUST WISH THEY HAD A LIFETIME OFFER!!!!  THAT WAY I WOULDN'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT MISSING ANY ISSUES!

 



4 Star Review
A review of Autoweek Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: sunny

The car news info is great i have no interest  in the race part of the  mag.



4 Star ReviewGreat weekly auto enthusiast magazine
A review of Autoweek Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: George

AutoWeek is the answer for those wanting very current automobile news - particularly auto racing.   I've been a subscriber for many years and will be for many more.



5 Star Review
A review of Autoweek Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Drea from Loveland, OH

I gave this magazine to my husband as a gift and he loves it! He reads it from cover to cover as soon as it comes in the mail.



5 Star ReviewWhy wait a month when you can get the news each week?
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 25, 2007
Submitted by: SpecsGTP from Evergreen Park, IL

Every week I look forward to getting Autoweek, mostly because it covers not only the automotive world, but also motorsports.  With the in-depth coverage of the coming trends, insightful editorials, and motorsports coverage that easily rivals SpeedTV, there is no other choice.

You good go with Car and Driver and read paid/manufacturer generated reviews (you'd know if you ever watched C&D Televison) or you can read Autoweek and realize that they hold no punches and give you straight talk about the cars that trucks that we love; Period.  I've been subscribing for 8 years.



5 Star ReviewA car guy must have!
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 16, 2007
Submitted by: Bill from russellville, Ky

Any true car guy needs Autoweek to keep up to date with all the latest automobile and racing news.  The writers and contributers do a great job!



5 Star Review5 star
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 14, 2007
Submitted by: Teddy from henderson, NV

Best on the market. Ahead of all the other magazines.



5 Star ReviewEverything you want in a car magazine...
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: MyGaFFy from Gorham, ME

Without all the unecessary extra words and filler the other magazines use to make them monthly and thicker.



3 Star Review
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Otto from Bennington, VT

I would like to find out  moreabout the performance characteristics and liability of  all of the currently available low-to-middle cost cars (not SUV's or trucks),and compare these important factors in the publication.Auto Week should  utilize its space much less on the very expensive and overpowered cars which few of your clientele can afford. 



4 Star ReviewNeeded AutoWeek Improvements
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: BOB from Portland, Mi

I like AutoWeek because it is printed weekly. Following Nascar and other racing it is mandatory that it be weekly.The daily papers in my area feature very little race coverage

Improvements to it would be:

More emphasis on Domestic Companies--it seems as if most of their covers and articles feature Foreign Brands.

More articles that take a stance and DO something about teaching drivers in the U.S  .HOW TO DRIVE. For instance:

If you flash your headlights to pass in this country other drivers think you are being impatient and rude and will flip you off rather than move out of the left lane...in European countries it is understood that you just want to pass.

More emphasis onrealistic  future  auto development and more spy shots of upcoming models.

All in all it is a good magazine that I have subscribed to for over 20 years.

 



5 Star ReviewBest way to keep up with car stuff
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Scoob

AutoWeek is (obviously) a weekly magazine dedicated to fleshing out all news items from the automotive industry, as well as most major and some grassroots type racing.  It is essential reading for car enthusiasts as the monthly mags are behind upto 2 months compared to AutoWeek.  Racing coverage is superb - from NASCAR to Formula 1 and World Rally Championship.  Importanly they don't seem to have a Detroit bias as many other car mags do - even thought they are based in Detroit.  Excellent magazine and highly recommended for anyone with an interest in cars.



5 Star ReviewThe Best Automotive Publication You Can Get
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Driver D

Autoweek is the best Automotive information publication to date! From concepts to current models and the wide world of automotive racing, Autoweek covers it all. Since Autoweek is printed weekly, you no longer have to wait a month or more to catch up on the latest news, reviews, and manufacturer highlights. And don't forget to check the classifieds and the "But wait, there's more..." section in the back!



5 Star ReviewEssential reading for Car Crazies
A review of Autoweek Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Greg from KY

I look forward to receiving my Autoweek each week. The contributing columnists, especially Denise McCluggage and Cory Farley are very enjoyable. Autoweek provides a well rounded overview of everything automotive. There is something for everybody that likes getting around on four wheels.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine