Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


National Geographic Kids Magazine

Jam-packed with great stories about wildlife, adventures, science, sports, and more! (For ages 6-14)

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $24.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for National Geographic Kids Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewGreat wildlife magazine for kids
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, May 31, 2014
Submitted by: Mimi from West Paris, ME

Very pleased with the content of National Geographic for Kids. The pictures are beautiful and the content is just right for this age group.

 



5 Star ReviewThe best magazine for kiddos!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, February 22, 2014
Submitted by: Aidy from Aurora, CO

My son loves this magazine!



5 Star ReviewGreat for kids!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, February 13, 2014
Submitted by: Ce from Alsip, Il

My son loves reading his national geographics! He gets so excited for the fun facts! Love it!



3 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, February 7, 2014
Submitted by: Majorie from Salem, IN

Geopraphic is always interesting to read, both for kids as well as for adults to. However i was disappointed in the number of pages in the book, unlike they way they use to be. if this magazine had more pags for the price then i might consider renewing, but as of now thats out of the question.

Thanks

M. Evans



4 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, January 23, 2014
Submitted by: lduncan66 from Porterville, Ca

Great photos and fun things for the kids to do.



5 Star ReviewNational Geographic for twelve and older
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 27, 2013
Submitted by: Ebony from Cedar Lake, TX

This is the best children's magazine I have read.  Some of the featured articles are suitable and of interest to much younger children.



5 Star ReviewGreat!!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 26, 2013
Submitted by: Britney

My third graders love this magazine!!



5 Star ReviewGreat kids magazine!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 12, 2013
Submitted by: Cathi from Lincoln, NE

My daughter is 8 years old and enjoys reading this magazine. I highly recommend it!



3 Star ReviewGreat photos
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, November 28, 2013
Submitted by: Mrs. O. from Caldwell, ID

Haven't having actually seen the "for kids" version before, I was a little bit disappointed. It is a huge hit in my classroom however. The kids can't wait to get their hands on it.



5 Star Reviewmy boys love reading NGK!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: lc

The stories are great with amazing pictures! I teach an all boys 3rd grade class and they LOVE IT!



4 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, September 25, 2013
Submitted by: LLee

I thought is was a very good magazine. I purchased it for my second graders, but after reading some of the articles, I'm just concerned that the reading level is a little difficult for second graders. I personnally loved the stories.



5 Star ReviewMy daugther loves this magazine.
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, September 5, 2013
Submitted by: Irene from Hilo, HI

My 7 year-old daughter can not wait to get her mag. every month and share all the new facts she learned with the whole family. We love the game or fact cards that you can tear from the mag. and carry everywhere.



4 Star ReviewAnimal pics and crazy facts
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, June 13, 2013
Submitted by: Shari from Crystal Lake, IL

My granddaughter loved the crazy animal photos and facts.



1 Star ReviewNothing but advertising
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, May 27, 2013
Submitted by: Terri

National Georgraphic Kids is all advertising.  It's hard to try to find the articles in and amongst them, frustrating.  Better for the older side of the age Range.

National Geographic Little Kids is a good buy for that age range.

 



4 Star ReviewGood for the age group
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, May 27, 2013
Submitted by: Terri

This is a good magazine for the younger child.  Short, interesting and colorful with stories that they can easily follow on their own.



5 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, May 16, 2013
Submitted by: paula from minneota, mn

My kids love the magazine and I like the fact that they like reading because it has a lot of good information for them to learn.



4 Star ReviewGeo good
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, March 15, 2013
Submitted by: le from hastings, ne

I like it but it's not for my age group really so that would be the only downfall.



1 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, March 14, 2013
Submitted by: kyndal from science hill, ky

too small. not enough info.



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine for kids!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, March 3, 2013
Submitted by: jhanna

I chose this magazine because as a child I couldn't wait to see what the next issue had in it. My mom was a teacher and she would order it for me throughou the year. Now, being a teacher myself, I want to share the  world and science with my students through National Geographic!



5 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 20, 2012
Submitted by: Hunter

Kids in our school can't wait for the next issue.

They love them.



5 Star ReviewThe third graders in my class love this magazine
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: Heidi

I ordered this magazine for my third grade class. I wanted them to read more non fiction. When it comes in they are very excited and can't wait to read it.



5 Star ReviewWhat a treat!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, September 13, 2012
Submitted by: NewTeacherAboard from Carmel, IN

Just a quick note to say I received the Nat Geo Kids magazine and my stepson went crazy over it when it arrived! He said, "OH!!! I love these!!! We have old ones at school!!" and he immediately sat down and started reading! It's is informational and fun! The way the pages are laid out and the way the content is displayed makes the reader incredibly engaged!



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine for kids of all ages.
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, August 7, 2012
Submitted by: Number One Fan

National Geographic for kids contains great articles that include interesting facts about animals.  Terrific pictures to grab any child's interest.  The articles are fun and unusual.  A great resource for teachers.  This magazine makes reading fun!



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for kids.
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, March 20, 2012
Submitted by: Sparky from Mehoopany, PA

My 7 year old son enjoys his magazine.  We read it at night before bed.  He enjoys the jokes and solving the word games. 



4 Star Reviewgreat children's magazine
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Billy's mom

My five year old son enjoys the pictures and the information about the different animals



4 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, January 10, 2012
Submitted by: LLC

A wonderful magazine with lot of good information



4 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, January 3, 2012
Submitted by: Laura

National Geographic Kids magazine is enjoyable, engaging and creative.  The only downside, as in most magazines, is the advertisement.  Even in an educational magazine the companies are luring children to get their product--what a shame.



4 Star ReviewGood magazine for kids
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, January 3, 2012
Submitted by: mom2cbg

My 9 year old son loves learning about animals, and he looks forward to his magazine every month. It's educational and fun



2 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 13, 2011
Submitted by: Cher from Morganton, NC

I was really disappointed in this magazine.  The ad indicates that it is for ages 6 to 14 and I ordered it for my sixth grade classroom. The information and layout is too childish for this age group and the articles are not lengthy enough to provide adequate information for research purposes.  The color pictures and graphics would be suitable for second to third grade students.



4 Star ReviewNational Geographic for Kids
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 12, 2011
Submitted by: ctapierre

I subscribe for my kindergarten class.  Tho' they can't read the words, they love the pictures.  I usually go thru the magazine as tho' I were reading the kids a story, but with lots of my own commentary and enthusiasm.  "Whoa, look at this!"  etc.

It seems to be popular with the kids in general.  Kids who have magazines at home know just what to do when they take it off the shelf.  Those who don't (my main reason for subscribing) often bring me pictures to show me, or ask about.

Good stuff!

 



5 Star Reviewgreat magazine
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 6, 2011
Submitted by: JOANNIE from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX

I HAVE 11 YR OLD GRANDAUGHTER, SHE LOVES THIS. READING IS READING



5 Star ReviewOUT OF THIS WORLD!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, November 1, 2011
Submitted by: MissRyks from Ajo, AZ

What a wonderful magazine.  I've always wanted it for my classroom and now that I have it, the kids love it.  They love hearing about different stories, facts and seeing the pictures.  It is fun but educational at the same time.



5 Star ReviewThe best educational magazine for kids.
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, October 6, 2011
Submitted by: bbygrl021505 from Trumbull, CT

My daughter and I both love this magazine.  I thought she would be the only one learning something, but I was wrong.  We sat down to read the first issue together and both learned something.



1 Star ReviewAdvertisements for kids :(
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, September 17, 2011
Submitted by: Rorry from Geneva, IL

I was very disappointed with this magazine.  There are so many advertisements instead of interesting articles for learning. I won't buy National Geographic Kids ever again.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine for middle school kids.
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, September 16, 2011
Submitted by: Marci from del mar, ca

My daughter, Ava, so looks forward to getting her magazine.  She reads the magazine immediately upon recieving and wishes the magazine came more often.  Thank you, Marci



5 Star ReviewGreat info and illustrations
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, August 2, 2011
Submitted by: R's Momma from GA

My 7 year old son really enjoyed reading and re-reading this issue. He loved learning the animal facts and the funny little jokes.



5 Star ReviewAwesome Resource
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, July 13, 2011
Submitted by: armydawg from Vilseck, Germany

I love this magazine and so do my kiddos! The pictures are interesting and the articles are written so that my kids can understand the majority of what they read. They write down the words they do  not understand and then we talk about them during our morning meeting. This has gotten so many of my kids interested in science. I had one child write me this note: "Mr. S., thank you for doing Science stuff with us. When I grow up, I am going to be a scientist because of you." Wow! This is the reason I became a teacher and I am so happy with this product. Thanks again and I look forward to a long relationship together!



5 Star ReviewFantastic Kids Magazine - Also Interesting for Adults
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, July 11, 2011
Submitted by: Krissy from New York, NY

This magazine is jam packed full of fun articles and activities that your children will love. I have used it in the classroom, as well as bought it for gifts. The kids love it!



5 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, July 6, 2011
Submitted by: Ken from Berlin, NJ

everything I expected it to be since it is from Nat Geo -  I read it before I give it to the grandkids



5 Star Revieweducational and fun magazine for kids
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, July 5, 2011
Submitted by: rose girl from Corvallis, MT

My 7 year old granddaughter loves this magazine.She loves the Weird but True section and thinks the jokes are hilarious.



5 Star ReviewNG KIDS is a true learning resource.
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, June 14, 2011
Submitted by: Jeremy Whinery from Brentwood, TN

I enjoy the articles. They feature one or two main animals, and the rest of the magazine is bits and comments for other animals. I can read the entire magazine.



5 Star ReviewNature
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, June 1, 2011
Submitted by: katz from Succasunna, NJ

I ordered the National Geographics for Kids for my Grandson who is now 6 years old.  His Mother said that he loves it and looks forward for his next issue.



5 Star ReviewBest info mag for kids
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, April 4, 2011
Submitted by: Homeschool mom 2 boys

every time I let this subscription lapse my son asks when will he receive his next issue. Even though he is now 15 he still enjoys reading it. He always comes to me with new facts he's learned. I highly recommend it regardless of reading strength/age.



5 Star ReviewI wrote a 'bad review' about NGK
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, February 10, 2011
Submitted by: mom24g8kids

and in a couple days Magazine Line wrote me with information on the wear abouts of my magazine! I'd like to thank them for exceptional customer service. And I will be recieving my order in a couple weeks!

Thanks again Magazine Line! You have certainly earned my business and I will use you for future orders!



5 Star ReviewA Power-Packed Adventure for Kids
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, January 12, 2011
Submitted by: Aunt Ginger from Denton, TX

This magazine is the best gift ever. My niece loves the magazine and reads it from cover to cover. I had to fight the adults to save the magazine for my niece. Everyone in the household had their hands on National Geographic Kids. My niece is 11 years old and in the 5th grade. She absolutely devours this publication. Thanks NGK!



5 Star ReviewThe best kids magazine for boys.
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, November 11, 2010
Submitted by: Mom of 2 boys from Ooltewah, TN

My boys began receiving this magazine when they were 5 and 7; they are 10 and 12 now and they want me to continue the subscription.  They love the articles and the games, especially the pictures with the scrambled letters.  I plan to use their older magazines, that aren't been worn out, in my classroom.  Keep up the great work!



1 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, July 19, 2010
Submitted by: Vern from Twin Falls, Id

This is a terrible magazine. Nothing but adds and silly games



4 Star ReviewThe kids love it!!!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, April 28, 2010
Submitted by: Mom

My kids, age 7 and 9, are loving this magazine that comes "just for them".  They love to read about all of the interesting animals in each issue.



5 Star ReviewThis is an amazing magazine for kids!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, April 14, 2010
Submitted by: children's literature

This is a great magazine for kids and adults!



5 Star ReviewBest magazine for elementary students!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: Nicole from West Grove, PA

Great magazine for teachers to order for their class! This magazine is geared toward all elementary aged children. The articles are very engaging, informational, and entertaining to both boys and girls.



2 Star ReviewThis is not the best magazine for emergent readers
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 1, 2009
Submitted by: Donna from Tulsa, OK

Children in the primary grades need larger print with more spacing between words. The magazine appears cluttered like you are trying to put alot of information on a page to save on paper. I put the magazines in an anchor center and the children have hardly looked at them.



5 Star ReviewGreat for Kids
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: Judy from Clio, MI

Grandkids love the magazine !!



4 Star ReviewEdutainment!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, January 6, 2009
Submitted by: Shake

My son loves reading this magazine because it includes relevant and interesting information about the world with everything from animals to technology.  I love it because I know it is helping him to develop reading skills.  I would like more text and articles, but I am overall very happy with the publication.



4 Star ReviewMamagirl's thoughts
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, January 5, 2009
Submitted by: mamagirl from Providence, RI

Hello out there!

I am a mom to a 6-year old girl & a 5-year old boy...they love to read & even better they LOVE animals! They can't get enough of their National Geographic for Kids Magazine!

Thank you!



5 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: beebee

I think that it is very informative and my students love the magazine.



3 Star ReviewThis national geographic did not entertain me very much, but it wasn't bad, there's just better ones out there.
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, November 19, 2008
Submitted by: chicken from grand prairie, tx

     This national geographic did not entertain me very much, but it wasn't bad, there's just better ones out there.

    Although I do keep it, because I might do a class project on one of the animals in the national geographic.



5 Star ReviewGreat Kids Magazine
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: SUE from WALLER, TX

My son is 6 years old just learning to read.  He will sit down for hours when this magazine comes in and read it, sounding out the words reading it over and over  (What we fight with him to do with his school work ) till he gets all the words right and knows what the article is talking about.  He then takes the magazine to school to show his friends.



5 Star ReviewThe kids love it!
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, October 14, 2008
Submitted by: Tina from allen, tx

National Geographic kids is full of fun facts and exciting stories. The kids can hardly wait for the next issue. Thanks!



5 Star Reviewgreatest magazine
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, August 16, 2008
Submitted by: ab

THE BEST MAGAZINE I HAVE EVER READ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



4 Star Reviewok not thrilling
A review of National Geographic Kids Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Sigalit from tarzana, ca

My son enjoys the pictures and infor when read to him.

However, I never feel his need or desire to get back to the magazing after we iinitially went through it, it become more like a brochure to browse throu nothing else. I would have like to see maybe some stories or fable about a featured animal? Just an idea?!

I do save the magazines to use them as a resource for school when the day will come and my son would need facts and info about the animal kingdom.

thank you

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine