Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Acoustic Guitar Magazine

The magazine for acoustic guitar enthusiasts, both professional and amateur

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $17.50
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Acoustic Guitar Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewThis is the best and most informative acoustic guitar magazine
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, July 25, 2014
Submitted by: Dee from Victorville, Ca

I like "Austic Guitar" magazine, because it specifically covers everything about acoustic guitars: artists, music, products, events, exercises, etc. It is informative, interesting and up to date, which keeps me interested in learning to play acoustic guitar. I know I can always get some inspiration from the pages of this magazine and learn a lot about the guitar world.

This magazine is well put together and is recommended for anyone who plays or is interested in playing acoustic guitar. The writers are well versed in their material and will inspire you. Their songs, lessons and exercises will also help you to become a better guitar player.

 



5 Star Review
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, April 10, 2014
Submitted by: Walt

Good magazine. Info on people in the music business, guitars and lessons on playing. New songs to learn. Lots of fun.



4 Star Review
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, March 14, 2014
Submitted by: Guitar picker

Acoustic Guitar Magazine was on target with the articles.



5 Star ReviewInspirational Magazine
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, March 6, 2014
Submitted by: DWM Jr from South Plainfield, NJ

Almost thirty years ago I put my guitar away and never looked back, that is until my orthopedic doctor told me it would help my arthritic fingers if I where to exercise them frequently by playing the piano or other musical instrument. Thats when I decided to re-introduce myself to guitar playing so I went to the local book store and discovered the Acoustic Guitar magazine. The magazine covered so much material I had to buy it and bring it home so I could read it at my own pace. I credit Acoustic Guitar for helping me find a new Taylor guitar through their reviews and for easing me over the difficult beginning days as my finger tips became conditioned to playing once again. Acoustic Guitar is not the only magazine I subscribe to but it is the one magazine that I read most often and  most throughly. I highly recommend Acoustic Guitar and their website.



4 Star ReviewAcoustic Guitar
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, January 10, 2014
Submitted by: Dave from Greensburg, Pe

Acoustic Guitar is a good magazine for just starting to be introduced to the "guitar world". It shares the brand names, influential guitarists, items needed to complete your guitar playing and some lessons. I found a few of the lessons a little bit of a problem because they assume you know certain chords and tabs. 

Overall, not bad for someone starting out playing a guitar. 



5 Star ReviewSeriously Good Magazine
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, January 10, 2014
Submitted by: Scott from York, Pa

Great articles. Not just fluff and ads. Good instructional columns too. Go to their website and sign up for their daily lesson / tip / trick email. Lots of good information. Like anything else, it's what you do with it that makes the difference. Well worth the money. And on your website I found the lowest price for a subscription to Acoustic Guitar Magazine.

Scott



4 Star ReviewGood variety of styles and lessons
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, May 31, 2013
Submitted by: strato from henderson, nv

Enjoyed the magazine,look forward to receiving it.



5 Star ReviewMy favorite Guitar mag
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, October 16, 2012
Submitted by: Paula

I love the tips and charts available in every mag!



5 Star ReviewCOULD USE MORE IN DEPTH REVIEWS
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, September 4, 2012
Submitted by: jonmichael02302 from Brockton, Ma

#1 Acoustic guitar magazine on the planet! I look forward to every issue!!!



5 Star ReviewThe best for acoustic guitar.
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, August 25, 2012
Submitted by: Vince from Framingham, MA



4 Star ReviewGreat guitar mag
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, May 22, 2012
Submitted by: John

First time recieving magazine. I love the lessons and tips they give in this mag. The music in this mag is great for begginers and advance. I've been play for 11 years and this mag still pushes my playing and gives new ideas. Deffinitely should check it out.



1 Star Reviewno real reviews
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, April 20, 2012
Submitted by: Sammy

Every review of a product is good. This tells me there is no real review, it is done for payment by those making the products. I wish there were a magazine, like Sound On Sound, that gives honest reviews for acoustic guitars/products. Sadly, this is yet another fluff mag. However there are a few nice lessons from time to time.



5 Star ReviewAcoustic Guitar Magazine
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, December 21, 2011
Submitted by: Jamcar from Carnation, WA

This is the perfect magazine for the acoustic guitar player... something for everyone from the beginner to the advanced player!



5 Star ReviewGreat for any calibur misician
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, November 15, 2011
Submitted by: EJ from Palatine Bridge, NY

I look forward to each months renewal. The magazine is most infomative and creative in musical assistance, I didn't realize there are so many small craftsman perfecting their art today in the USA. Keep strumming.



5 Star Review
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, June 29, 2011
Submitted by: Bourgeois Dave? from page, AZ

The best guitar magazine out there No. Doubt! !!!!!



5 Star Review
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, June 19, 2011
Submitted by: Dennis from Canyonville, OR

I really enjoy it so Far.

I love the new song you put in ans enjoy playing them.

Would like to see a little section for the New Student as I have a young totaly new beginner I would share with,and maybe a new subscriber!.

Thank You



4 Star ReviewAcoustic Guitar,It Rocks
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, May 24, 2011
Submitted by: Gage

This magazine is informative as well as educational.  The interviews with various artist have been entertaining and insightful.



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine for amature or pro
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, April 13, 2011
Submitted by: Ken from Dublin, oh



5 Star ReviewJust strumning along
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, March 16, 2011
Submitted by: Bodyshoped from IN

 Have really enjoyed the magazine so far. Very informative with scales to practive and songs to learn. Would recommend to anyone.



4 Star Reviewacoustic guitar
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, February 23, 2011
Submitted by: Six Fingers from Naperville, IL

Acoustic Guitar is a new subscription for me.  I enjoyed my first issue and am looking forward to those to follow.  I appreciate the more substance and less advertising format.



5 Star ReviewFlat Top "Rag"
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, February 8, 2011
Submitted by: JJ from Casa Grande, AZ

I have subscribed to Acoustic Guitar for over 5 years.  During that time this magazine has provided me with dozens of new ideas for songs and how to play them.  The magazine web site is top notch and vital to HEAR how to play a riff or arpegio.  No detail is left untouched.  Additionally, MagazineLine is THEE most economical way to purchase this magazine.  The subscription rate is around $35 dollars, I believe.  MagazinaLife offers a better service and far better rate!!!  If you play acoustic this is the magazine you want and this is the provider you want !!



4 Star ReviewHappy with magazine
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, February 8, 2011
Submitted by: JJ

Has good tips and simple songs to practice



5 Star ReviewGreat Guitar Magazine
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, May 25, 2010
Submitted by: Sonia

I am a beginning guitar player and love this magazine.  It has really helpful articles on things I can use now as well as things I can save and use when I am more advanced.  I don't think I'll outgrow the magazine anytime soon.



5 Star ReviewThe undisputed best magazine for acoustic guitarists!
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, April 27, 2010
Submitted by: GR from Erie, PA

Acoustic Guitar is an extremely valuable resource for acoustic guitarists of various levels. It's helpful hints and product reviews provide essential information for musicians. I know that by reading this magazine, I become a better, more informed player, and can share that with others that I encounter. Thanks, Acoustic Guitar, and Magazine Line for making it possible to receive this publication at an affordable price.



5 Star ReviewGreat Guitar Mag for the Acoustic Player
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, February 21, 2010
Submitted by: Guitar George from Johnstown, Pa

Great read for the beginner to the most accomplished guitar player. As a beginner I've recently received my 1st copy which contained 5 songs to play with complete music notation , tabs & chords which i did'nt expect along with articles on "Wood Types" ,lessons on blues turnarounds,keeping solid time & arranging melodies, Luthiers and the craft of guitar making  as well as reveiws of on related products. Wished they published it twice a month can't hardly wait for the next installment!!! So if your an Acoustic player this is one for your music library.....Keep on Playin...........................................



5 Star ReviewThis is a GREAT guitar magazine!
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, November 30, 2009
Submitted by: JJ from Casa Grande, AZ

Acoustic Guitar magazine is one of the finest magazines for guitarists who specalizie in acoustic instruments .... however they are pricey!!!  As a six year subscriber, I was VERY VERY please to fine a half off subscription rate.  Thanks for providing this rate.  It is a no brainer for anyone who reads this magazine. 



5 Star ReviewThis a good magazine for Guitar pickers
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, November 24, 2009
Submitted by: pejay from Gibson, GA

I like this magazine because it gives a lot news about  good brand Guitars and the latest news for all kinds of type Guitars



5 Star ReviewI'm back..........ready for the best guitar magazine back
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, September 29, 2009
Submitted by: charlie

I am a subscriber from back in 2004.....been  out of the country.  Anxious to start receiving Acoustic Guitar again.....also i used to subscribe to Play Guitar....sorry to see it gone.....



4 Star ReviewA good magazine for mid and accomplished guitarists.
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, September 1, 2009
Submitted by: Bill from Tigard, OR

The magazine is quite informative. I am a beginning guitarist and had hoped for a little more startup information, ie finger placement problems, fretboard lengths, etc. Many magazines have a beginners page or a problem solving page usually contributed by someone who is accomplished in the field. I noticed this is especially true in the more popular golf magazines. I do look forward to receiving "Acoustic Guitar".



5 Star Reviewguitar magazine
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, April 21, 2009
Submitted by: mike from ocean city, md

i enjoy the magazine very much.. this is my first mag. on subscription, but i have read the guitar mag. before and enjoyed it very much.



4 Star Reviewgood read for all levels
A review of Acoustic Guitar Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Rudy from New London, Wi

I got back into playing after a 14 year lay off and was looking for information and help to get myself back on track. I learned about this magazine when i regestered my maritn guitar. This magazine has it all I read it from cover to cover and there is allways something of intrest. Great interviews, lessons for all skill levels, equipment reviews, and a host of other information. Any one who plays should get this. I have given old issues to friends and they liked it so much they ordered it.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine