Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


More Magazine

"Smart Talk for Smart Women"

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $17.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for More Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

3 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star ReviewPhoto Shopped
A review of More Magazine, July 2, 2014
Submitted by: Cj from Hockley, Tx

Since More is supposedly a magazine for the  mature woman, you would think they would not put women on the cover that are so airbrushed, and, or photo shopped  that they resemble mannequins.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of More Magazine, September 19, 2013
Submitted by: Jerz from Morristown, NJ

Finally a magazine with articles for the intellectual woman!



1 Star ReviewAwful magazine.
A review of More Magazine, March 28, 2013
Submitted by: are you kidding? from Tucson, Az

Do not like it and would not subscribe again. Garbage!



3 Star ReviewNot bad for my age group-could use more content
A review of More Magazine, June 19, 2012
Submitted by: Terri from Hollis, NH

I am a 42 year old mom. I like some of the anti-aging advice and inspirational stories. The magazine seems a bit thin and short on content and full of advertising. I'm not sure I'll renew.



4 Star ReviewNice to have a magazine geared towards women my age!
A review of More Magazine, April 3, 2012
Submitted by: windy from Ithaca, NY



5 Star ReviewMore is a magazine for women of substance.
A review of More Magazine, January 3, 2012
Submitted by: Jenni from Huntsville, AL

More is a very good magazine.  The articles are pertinent and the fashion information applies to me. 



1 Star ReviewA journal of complexion creams
A review of More Magazine, November 30, 2011
Submitted by: lornisf

This magazine has no substance. It seems to exist as a means to advertise lotions and potions designed to make women look younger. It is insulting to suggest that all women over 40 (its demographic age group) are only interested in their appearances.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best women's magazine.
A review of More Magazine, November 3, 2011
Submitted by: Eva from Glen Ellyn, IL

Of all of my magazines that I receive, this is the most entertaining and informative.



4 Star Review
A review of More Magazine, September 15, 2011
Submitted by: Zilla from Lena, Il

Great, attractive magazine. The articles are interesting and informative. Also, the fashions are beautiful and wearable. This is not the same tired ,wornout magazine for women we have had in the past.



5 Star ReviewMore For Everyone
A review of More Magazine, September 15, 2011
Submitted by: Dottie from Palmyra, PA

More has great articles about fashion and life.  It is a magazine for multiple age groups who enjoy being fashion-forward.



2 Star ReviewLost its original focus.
A review of More Magazine, June 6, 2011
Submitted by: Grownup from Davenport, IA

This magaizine used to have a more intellectual, older, wiser woman content. Now it's all about style. The content in shallow. If I wanted THAT I'd read a Glamour magazine.



2 Star ReviewLacking in substance-what happened?
A review of More Magazine, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: portlass

This used to be a good read, with a variety of "meaty" articles and features.  Now it is fluff with too much emphasis on fashion (and fashion that appears to be culled from Seventeen).  Are the 40 plus crowd really so empty-headed?



5 Star Review
A review of More Magazine, October 6, 2010
Submitted by: Princess from Prince George, VA

very good magazine,, helps me to update and accessorize my wardrobe



4 Star Reviewvery good magazine
A review of More Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: huck from spearman, tx

very informative. well written. nice illustrations



5 Star ReviewTimely Articles
A review of More Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: Ladysushi from Philadelphia, PA

I am very glad that I have subscribed to More magazine, because it has very timely and interesting articles relating to women. I have received two issues so far, and I know that I will reneww my subscription.



2 Star ReviewWas a good magazine
A review of More Magazine, October 6, 2009
Submitted by: Jo from Kunkletown, PA

This was a magazine meant for women over 40.  I was a charter subscriber, but when the issues repeatedly featured women 41 and 42, this didn't appeal to someone over 60 years old!!  Granted, occasionally there was an article and pictures of "older" women, but somehow the magazine lost its purpose.



2 Star ReviewIt is not for "over 40 year old women" anymore
A review of More Magazine, April 9, 2009
Submitted by: Jo from Kunkletown, PA

This magazine started out great--I was a charter subscriber.  Then, slowly, the magazine featured younger and younger women--41 is not over 40 to me!!  How about  women in their 60's??  Once in a while, we will see Jamie Lee Curtis or Jane Fonda featured, but what about the countless other women in their 60's??



2 Star ReviewThis has become a disappointment!!
A review of More Magazine, March 12, 2009
Submitted by: Jo from Kunkletown, PA

I was a "charter" subscriber to this magazine as it was advertised for women over 40.  The last few years, more and more articles have been about women 41 to 45.  This is not what the magazine started out to be.  Occasionally, women over 50-60 are interviewed, but this magazine has become a big disappointment.



1 Star ReviewMore is not more
A review of More Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: blaze from Rosamond, CA

I bought one copy of More before I subscribed to the magazine.  I have received two copies of the magazine.  I am sorely disappointed.  I felt there was something missing in  magazines that is geared for the general public.  I was looking for exercises that a woman could do with some knee problems and other issues that we face.  It is not found in this magazine.  I will not be renewing the subscriiption. 



1 Star ReviewDisappointed in your magazine
A review of More Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: Charlene Carnachan from Glendale, CA

I am disappointed with your magazine because your emphasis seems to be on 40-year-olds.  I am 79 and still going strong, with an interest in fashions that are appropriate for someone at least in their 70's.  I have grey hair and am proud of it!  Why don't you show women my age who are not blondes?  Unfortunately, I subscribed for a two-year period, but maybe before I stop receiving your magazine I will see something useful for me!  I am at the gym five mornings a week at 8 a.m. for exercises.  Thankfully, I do not need a cane!  There must be thousads of women like me out there who cannot find a magazine that even recognizes we exist.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for empty nesters
A review of More Magazine, August 27, 2007
Submitted by: Marilyn from Dewitt, MI

Most women's magazines focus on women in their 20's and 30's when they are building their careers and/or raising their families.  More looks at the years beyond that with inspiring articles about women who have made daring changes in their jobs or hobbies, health/beauty/fashion information pertinent to mid-life, how-to's of dealing with aging parents, and stories about older celebrities who are making an impact.  I highly recommend it!



5 Star ReviewTHE best magazine for women who are entering the best time of life!
A review of More Magazine, August 14, 2007
Submitted by: lizzrd from stroudsburg, PA

I love this magazine because it is relevant to my life. About a year after I'd gotten More, I flipped open another magazine to an article entitled, "How to look good at any age: 20...30...40" and it STOPPED there, as if a woman of 50 should just give up and wear a bag over her head! Articles on how we change through life: our bodies & beauty, our families, our careers, our clothes, our emotional needs, and the many other facets of our lives. Articles on strong women and how they see themselves evolving. Very self-affirming when you need it, too. I've gotten gift subscriptions for my sister and friends, and find myself telling more friends about it.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine