Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


H, The History Channel Magazine

Tap into the vast archives of The History Channel

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $12.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for H, The History Channel Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewGreat history magazine
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, August 29, 2013
Submitted by: Gail

Can't believe I did not know about this great magazine. wonderful variety of topics.



4 Star ReviewGreat topics.
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, June 13, 2013
Submitted by: Rosie from Princeton, Il



4 Star ReviewHistory
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, March 21, 2013
Submitted by: Marv

A nice variety of history subjects. Articles don't ramble on for 17 pages. Photos are also great. 



1 Star Reviewhate it
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, September 29, 2012
Submitted by: ttt from napa, ca

do not buy this magazine or watch the history channel.nothing about history is on the channel.all there is is pawn stars and pickers.they do not care about it  and we should not ether          i put one star because i had to    to put my review in



3 Star ReviewBland
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: Bud from scotia, NY

Wish I could have some enthusiasm for the magazine, but the first issue I received seemed rather bland with few interesting stories. I'll watch for the next issues and hope for the best.



5 Star ReviewThe best History Magazine
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: Ali from Kearney, Ne

Great, educational magazine that a teacher can also use for the classroom.



5 Star ReviewThis is an excellent publication.
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, March 27, 2012
Submitted by: Larry Hypes from Bluefield, VA

The History Channel Magazine is informative and colorful, with an effective mixture of excellent articles about past events, an up-to-date review of current activities and a handy guide to upcoming events. It is certainly reader friendly.



5 Star ReviewTotal picture of historical events+ little known trivia facts
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, March 20, 2012
Submitted by: Rich from Indiana, PA

Excellent, well-documented articles such as the Battle of Shiloh and the Shipyards that built the Titantic Fleet.

Along with these wonderful pieces are the little known, and far-ranging  facts from  the life of Dr. Seuss to Billy the Kid.

Can't think of a better way to spend a retired afternoon that reading this marvelous periodical cover to cover.

 



1 Star ReviewNot impressed
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, December 31, 2011
Submitted by: Mygildedfantasy from Salem, MA

I felt this magazine lacked alot of historic fact, and they con you into applying for A lifetime, membership without tellling you how much it costs...i also subscribe to smithsonian magazine and find it more interesting...i dont think I would purchase this history channel subscription again.



4 Star Review
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, August 16, 2011
Submitted by: Dana from Reading, Oh

I really enjoy the magazine more stories and less advertisements would be nice though.



3 Star Review
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, August 4, 2011
Submitted by: Reddog from Hershey, NE

It seems overly concerned about the Civil War in the first two issues I've read.  It's easy to read and the information is well presented.



5 Star ReviewAnother hit in my school library.
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, January 11, 2011
Submitted by: ester from San Juan, PR

As a librarian, I am always looking for the best for my students. I choose this magazine to enrich our magazine section and it has been an excellent decision.



5 Star ReviewGreat history magazine
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, August 17, 2010
Submitted by: Binder from Hays, KS

Very interesting and informative for any person, as well as the history buff!



5 Star ReviewGreat history magazine
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, July 6, 2010
Submitted by: trainmom

The magazine contains lots of interesting articles. There are stories and facts beyond what you would find in a history book. It is a magazine the whole family can enjoy.



5 Star Review
A review of H, The History Channel Magazine, June 1, 2010
Submitted by: Vanessa from Winston Salem, nc

I really enjoy this magazine.  It has a lot of interesting info....

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine