Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Mad Magazine

Political and social satire - and toilet humor

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $19.99
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Mad Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star ReviewA fun magazine.
A review of Mad Magazine, April 4, 2013
Submitted by: Dd

Good graphics and humor of current events.



5 Star ReviewDon't tell my guilty pleasure
A review of Mad Magazine, March 22, 2013
Submitted by: HardH2OWalker from Lake Geneva, WI

Hey, I'm 63 years old and still sneak reading Mad Magazine --shhhh!  Because it is still funny.  Sometimes I am laughing outloud.  Like the end of year cover "Worst of 2012" depicting Lance Armstrong ala Alfred E. Neuman.  And the story on not Walgreen's cheesy coupons, but Gangreen's cheesy sales coupons.  Pepe Le Peu cologne and De-Icer in a 5 gallon size, on sale for $4.99 with coupon.  Well, the artwork is what then pushes one over the edge.  It may be sophomoric, but laughter's good for your health.



5 Star ReviewMad about Mad
A review of Mad Magazine, February 7, 2013
Submitted by: none from algonac, mi

It's even better than when I was a kid. I'm smarter now and wonder how much I missed because of being " Young and Dumb ".



5 Star Review
A review of Mad Magazine, November 10, 2012
Submitted by: stu

MAD magazine is the best!!



5 Star Review
A review of Mad Magazine, September 6, 2012
Submitted by: melis

Love this magazine!



5 Star ReviewThis is the best humor magazine on the market.
A review of Mad Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: frank from mineral wells, tx

Mad magazine has been a part of my life for as lone as I can remember. I read it when I just want to  relax. And it helps.



4 Star Reviewkids love it
A review of Mad Magazine, April 5, 2011
Submitted by: bob

Wish they published monthly instead of bi monthly. You may want to review a copy for appropriatness before letting your kids read.  



5 Star ReviewClassic!
A review of Mad Magazine, August 10, 2010
Submitted by: Dirtyrive from Clarksvile, pa

A classic magazine that is as good now as ever. Highly recommended.



4 Star Review
A review of Mad Magazine, March 30, 2010
Submitted by: earthgirl1363 from Carbondale, Il

Great fun...if you have a sense of humor!



3 Star Reviewenjoyable, but disappointing
A review of Mad Magazine, March 12, 2010
Submitted by: bruce

I just turned 50, and i've been enjoying MAD since i was a kid.   Still some good stuff, but it has really taken a turn downhill over the past 10 years and especially since the 80's.   Used to be a constant scream, but so much darker and sordid humor now, even a bummer at times.  Just like what happened to Monroe - started out great and gradually turned into that funniless series of panels and sordidness.   I am especially disappointed that it then seems to be catering to the culture of youth jadedness in order to sell itself to them, rather than sticking to its history of taking the lead in social satire and sarcasm. 



2 Star ReviewIt's not the same....
A review of Mad Magazine, September 6, 2009
Submitted by: limespider from Mount Holly, NC

I started reading MAD about forty years ago, and it's not anywhere close to being what it was. All the artists from way back when died or moved on.  Some of them were there from the start, when it was EC, or Entertainment Comics. Jack Davis, Al Feldstein....

It's cool that it's still around, but  it was so much better back then.



5 Star ReviewGreat funny magazine
A review of Mad Magazine, May 13, 2009
Submitted by: Ilya from NJ

I am very satisfied.  Thank you.



4 Star ReviewWe can laugh at ourselves.
A review of Mad Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: ava6891 from buena park, ca

I've been a Mad Magazine reader since I was a child and I'm now 62.  It's lost a lot of popularity over the years and that's unfortunate.  Mad takes current issues and makes them funny.  It's written in comic book fashion.  As a school psychologist and a college instructor I recommend this magazine to get hesitant learners to read.  Once they pick it up they want to learn.



3 Star ReviewNot as good as old one
A review of Mad Magazine, October 28, 2008
Submitted by: Chico3 from Pueblo, CO

I liked the older iussues of Mad Magazine, like in the l970's or 1980's.  They were much better in my opinion.



5 Star ReviewIt's a classic
A review of Mad Magazine, December 13, 2007
Submitted by: bluhevenly

How can you not like Mad Magazine? I'm 35 years old and I've been reading this magazine since I was 6 years old.I haven't had the good fortune of reading every issue, but I've tried to get my hands on one as often as possible.They always cheer me up and I like the weird sense of humor in them. Mad pokes fun at our culture with an undertone of love, and Mad pokes fun at itself as well. My only gripe is that they have for years put next to the price on the cover, "cheap!".  It's not cheap, but it's worth it.



4 Star Review"This is the ONLY thing my 14 year old son will read!"
A review of Mad Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Lee from Rexford, NY

Every time my son Brant receives Mad, he starts reading it until he has read it from cover to cover.   This is a teenager who detests reading.  I'll be honest:  I don't read it myself, but the fact that it gets him to read-that is big in my opinion!   Thanks, Mad writers, for keeping me from being a "mom gone MAD" over their child reading absolutely nothing!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine