Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine



this MagazineAll Customer Reviews for:
this Magazine


Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star ReviewJust trying to stay even with the technology explosion.
A review of this Magazine, June 7, 2013
Submitted by: Gad

PC World allows me to keep up with the many changes that occur in the computer world.  Thank you.



5 Star ReviewA fine resource for general computer users
A review of this Magazine, February 11, 2013
Submitted by: SHO from Bellingham, WA

PC WORLD effectively walks the narrow line between fluff and dedicated nerd fare: it's not written for computer science engineers, with all their technical jargon, but does assume that the readers have a good working knowledge of how computers, peripherals, and other electronic gadgets work. It is an excellent and fair source for new product and software reviews. It also offers many articles about tips and techniques for enhancing user productivity, security, and enjoyment. Much space is also given for mobile devices, cameras, televisions, and other electronic devices. There is plenty of advertising, but it is well focused on goods and services that are of interest to computer users. Much more in-depth information and software downloads are available to subscribers online, at no additional cost. Not as heavily detailed as the online-only PC Mag, but this hard copy magazine is far more pleasant to deal with and still manages to be very useful and affordable. Highly recommended!



5 Star Reviewgreat computer magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 28, 2012
Submitted by: Cindy from Florissant, MO

The articles are very interesting and the pictures of the latest laptops and desktops designs are great.  Very informative magazine! Keeps me up to date with technology issues and updates.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine for all levels
A review of this Magazine, January 31, 2012
Submitted by: Wiscogal from Rhinelander, WI

PC World either answers my questions in an article, or it is in the archives. It is for the novice, to the most experienced, and its aid for the consumer is priceless..Thanks~Dee



1 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, July 19, 2011
Submitted by: jayleo from Benton City, Wn

For me, it is too much akin to reading a foreign language.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, July 19, 2011
Submitted by: john

Received the eight issue. thank you



2 Star ReviewChange your perspective
A review of this Magazine, June 15, 2011
Submitted by: Oldtimer from Ringgold, Ga

Too many computer magazines, along with regular included ads, make their stories ads too, by pushing new systems, etc instead of information on sites, downloads, "new stuff to do".  Don't be "those guys".



5 Star ReviewBest general purpose PC magazine on market.
A review of this Magazine, April 4, 2011
Submitted by: Straggler

Wide variety of topics mostly aimed at home users.  Tips on software, hardware, and operating system tweaks.  Reviews of all kinds of items related to computing.  I find it a must so as to keep up with technology advances.



5 Star ReviewI enjoy this magazine and I trust their advice.
A review of this Magazine, March 1, 2011
Submitted by: RAW



4 Star ReviewFull of relevant and timely information
A review of this Magazine, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: Walt



4 Star ReviewA good pc magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 8, 2009
Submitted by: Ira from Adel, GA

I believe this is the best computer magazine around.  With each issue, I find a worthwhile program to acquire or learn something that I didn't know before.



5 Star ReviewThe Last "Holdable" Computer Magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 4, 2009
Submitted by: dogday

It is just as good as the others were.  Computer Mag, Computer Shopper, I like to hold and feel a newspaper or magazine.  I think most people do.  Sure its okay to look online for an article, but no one is going to sit in front of a tube and read the whole magazine or newspaper, especially after being in front of one at work for 8 hrs.  I really think this is a corporate conspiracy to get rid of real people jobs.  Corporations want the gravy ie. virtual jobs with no medical or retirement.  Look at Old Navy TV ads.  Their using manikins.  They don't talk back, get sick or retire.  Movies are using cartoons and clay people with Tom Hanks talking. Great acting, huh. Real people jobs are a liability.  It's sad but corporations and wall street takeovers artists are killing real people jobs and the printing press.



4 Star Reviewvery informative every month
A review of this Magazine, December 13, 2007
Submitted by: Michael from Barrington, IL

Good information  every month  on topics:  pc hardware,  software, accessories, advice,  opinion and electronic gear.



4 Star ReviewGood Computer Magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: John_in_Nebraska from Bennington, NE

PC World covers a breadth of computer and consumer electronics issues.  It contains reviews of new products, tips & tricks, and a variety of other useful information.  It covers topics that would benefit novices all the way to near expert.

I find the equipment reviews helpful and also the software lab tests, such as when they have conducted antivirus and antispyware software tests and report in detail the strengths and weakness of various products.

 



5 Star Reviewthis is very useful to computer students
A review of this Magazine, September 18, 2007
Submitted by: bala from erode, tn

software details

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back

Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine