Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Taste of Home Magazine

In each issue of Taste of Home Magazine, you'll find 100+ family-favorite recipes and tips.

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $19.98
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Taste of Home Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

3 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewTasty!
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, March 21, 2014
Submitted by: Pickles from Rexford, Ny

I enjoy this magazine immensely.  I look forward to learning new recipes and trying them for my friends and family,  thank you!



5 Star Review
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, September 25, 2013
Submitted by: pam

I love this magazine!  There are so many recipes I am going to try.  I hardly know where to start!  The ads even have recipes. When I get the magazine I am inspired to cook.  It's hard to stay motivated to cook for your family every night and all weekend, but this magazine gives me a renewed outlook on a "chore".



5 Star ReviewMy wife can cook.
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, August 22, 2013
Submitted by: Gary from Millersville, MD

I got this for my wife and she loves it. She has been reading articles and trying new receipes almost daily. We are both on Weight Watchers so she changes the ingrietients to be more Weight Watcher's friendly and they taste great. We will probably be lifers to subscribing to this magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, March 14, 2013
Submitted by: Ktay from IL

Taste of Home is as advertised-RECIPES, RECIPES, RECIPES! Easy to read, not full of of uninteresting articles, and most recipes seem appealing and not too hard to make. I like it.



4 Star ReviewNew and different recipes
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: De from Chicago, IL

I am always searching for new recipes to add to my cooking repertoire. I’ve received my 2nd issue yesterday and I have eyed several creations that I plan to prepare. Matter of fact I have one on my counter and I’m checking to see if I have ingredients for its preparation.



5 Star ReviewExceptional Recipes for the everyday homemaker
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, July 17, 2012
Submitted by: GLK00 from Chicago, IL

I used to get Taste Of Home magazine but it lapsed when I moved and just recently I ordered a new subscription to it again. 

From the very first issue I found and made recipes that turned out to be wonderful additions to the foods I make regularly.

I think homemakers can create dishes at times exceeding what the famous chefs come up with.

I look forward to the issues yet to come for recipes that will equal or surpass those I already have gotten from Taste Of Home.



5 Star ReviewThe Best Magazine for Recipes
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, January 5, 2012
Submitted by: Marcella from Opp, AL

This magazine is always full of wonderful recipes and great pictures.  It is easy to understand, and the recipes always work!  Keep us the GREAT work!



5 Star Review
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, December 27, 2011
Submitted by: Keltx66 from Harker Heights, Tx

Good recipes, homestyle and easy to follow . I really love the magazine, always have.



5 Star ReviewLove it love lit l o v e it!!
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, December 13, 2011
Submitted by: dwalker from Norphlet, AR



4 Star ReviewGreat Cooking Magazine
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, September 20, 2011
Submitted by: lovetocook from Orangeburg, SC

This magazine offers great recipes and ideas for cooking all kinds of things.



1 Star ReviewSO SO Recipe Magazine
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, September 15, 2011
Submitted by: Morty from Orlando, Fl

I ordered this magazine by accident (selected incorrect choice) but decided to keep to check it out.  I currently have Food Network Magazine and love it.  I find the recipe OK.  Nothing too interesting. 

Will not be renewing this subscription.

 

 



2 Star Review
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, June 21, 2011
Submitted by: lewis

More advertisements than recipes.



3 Star Review
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, August 3, 2010
Submitted by: beebegal from Garden Grove, CA

I am enjoying the magazine. I like the recipes.



4 Star ReviewGreatest Recipie
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, July 6, 2010
Submitted by: katie from Moline, Il



5 Star ReviewGreat Recipe Mag
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, April 6, 2010
Submitted by: SK from IL

After serveral years of not receiving Taste of Home magazine, I can not be happier that I have resubscribed.  In the past year I have become quite a chef thanks to many of the tempting and tasty recipes aquired within this book.  Nice layout and simple recipes make this my number one magazine.



5 Star Reviewgreat
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, April 2, 2010
Submitted by: louie from orlando, fl

im really enjoying the taste of homes iv been cooking up a storm.nancy w.



1 Star ReviewThanks for the heads up with new confusing layout .
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, March 27, 2010
Submitted by: juleschild from San Diego, CA

I was going to subscribe again to TOH because I liked their format. Easy to read with no adds.  Adds can be placed at the beginning and end of mag.  But these days graphic designers, who don't read the magazine, have gone nuts in formating/layout of stories. Wraping text,  busy and irregular text (often in yellow, on white!!) have caused me to cancel another magazine when they changed their format as well.

Juliet



1 Star ReviewVery disappointed
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, March 22, 2010
Submitted by: mik from Caldwell, Id

I have subscribed to TOH for 13 years and have LOVED it.  But I am very disappointed in the new changes that have taken place and will no longer renew my subscription to TOH.  I feel it is harder to follow and read.  It truly was a down-home, country-style, enjoyable magazine that you could just sit down relax and read over and over and now it is just a frustration to try to get through. The layout is terrible and there are so many ads to get through.  It was a complete disappointment and I don't understand why they had to change something that was working so well for them.  As long as they keep this format I will not be renewing my subscription.



1 Star ReviewVery disappointed
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: sandy in nebraska from Holdrege, ne

I received Taste of Home years ago and hung on to all my old issues.  I just renewed.....boy am I glad I hung on to my old issues because I do not like the new format at all and will not be renewing if it stays this way.  What a big let down!  Why on earth did they change the format?  Now it looks and reads like any other food magazine and frankly I think it's hard to read and follow......I think they should return to the old format, it was SO much better....easy to follow and I felt like I was in the "cook's own kitchen" in her own state whenever I'd try a recipe.  I can't even concentrate on this magazine long enough to try anything in it....it's boring.



1 Star ReviewVery Disappointed
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, November 22, 2009
Submitted by: CIS from Niantic, CT

I had not had a subscription to TOH for a few years. I decided I would do it again, how disappointing.  Why in the world did they change a wonderful magazine.  I will not be renewing my subscription again.  This magazine is just like any of the ones I avoid.  Big mistake,  if it ain't brok don't fix it. Not only is the magazine of no use to me, it arrived with a envelope imprinted "FINAL NOTICE".  Trying to get me to renew with my first magazine, not good customer relations.



4 Star ReviewVery good cooking magazine
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, October 28, 2009
Submitted by: Squealerznana1 from Athens, TN

It is still a good magazine, but...not as good as it used to be.   I enjoyed it years ago because not only the good recipes but no advertising!  Now, too much advertising.   You have dropped a few articles too that I enjoyed reading.  Please consider and add them back to the magazine.  Your lay-out is still great & easy reading.  Good recipes as always.  I enjoy recipes from our past too.  Keep up the good work.



1 Star ReviewWhat a shame...
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, October 5, 2009
Submitted by: sooz from Chicago, IL

After many years of a wonderful, UNIQUE cooking publication, TOH has become a flimsy imitation of every other cooking magazine out there.  Not renewing here or purchasing as gifts as I was so happy to do in the past.  I am a huge foodie and love cooking gourmet foods which I find in "Cooks Illustrated" or "food & Wine" or my own musings:).  TOH is trying to compete and just fails miserably.  It's past format was lovely, charming and a pleasure to read.  Thank goodness I saved my back issues. 



5 Star ReviewI love the new format!
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, August 12, 2009
Submitted by: TOH Lover Always!

The new format makes the magazine look nicer in general and makes it look like they've put more time and effort into the magazine instead of slapping it together. Plus, in the latest issue, I was very pleasantly surprised to find something I've been looking for for a while - a several page spread about hamburger toppings and making a hamburger topping bar. That was really well done.



1 Star ReviewDO NOT LIKE THE NEW FORMAT
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, August 10, 2009
Submitted by: JO from HOUSTON, TX

PLEASE GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL WAY THAT TASTEOFHOME  USED TO BE PRINTED.  I HAVE SUBSCRIBED TO TASTE OF HOME FOR YEARS AND HAVE BEEN SO DISAPPOINTED  WITH THE RECENT PUBLICATIONS.  THE RECIPES ARE NOT THE  EVER DAY VERSIONS.  I HATE THE WAY THEY ARE LAID OUT.



2 Star ReviewMiss the "old" Taste of Home
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, August 4, 2009
Submitted by: Fancy Nancy

I don't like the new, glossy approach to TOH.  Until they changed the format, I used to look forward to a new issue, reading it was like spending the afternoon in my grandmother's kitchen.  Once I saw that they did away with their monthly "our favorite grace" feature that was it for me and I did not renew.  I even miss Ted's Toothpick!



3 Star ReviewOld Version Was Better.....................
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, August 4, 2009
Submitted by: MeMe from Mattawa, WA

I liked the old format better than this new version. I probably will not renew when it comes time.



2 Star ReviewI, too, was disappointed
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, August 1, 2009
Submitted by: skdaddle

Taste of Home used to be a down-home magazine with GREAT recipes and kitschy features you could relax and enjoy all afternoon...simple, enjoyable, relaxed, and country-style. Even if you didn't cook a thing it was truly a publication to look forward to. So, of course, they changed it and made it a lousy piece of corporate-looking junk.  It might be the #1 cooking magazine in America, but it's #1 BECAUSE of the way it WAS!!! Sure hope they bring it back. 



1 Star ReviewNot as good as it used to be
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, July 30, 2009
Submitted by: SDlady from Mitchell, SD

I had been a subscriber for many years of Taste of Home. But since the company has changed over I found it has gone down hill. I loved the good old fashioned food in the the previous years.  The recipes now seem more designed for a more gourmet cook. I miss the easy look of the old Taste of Home.  When my magazine would arrive in prior years I would be eager to read the magazine and savor every page.  Now I don't even bother to read much of the recipes. I scan through and if ONE catches my eye I will read it, but most often I can't find anything that sounds good. 



2 Star ReviewOld format was much better!
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: Doris from VA

I have enjoyed browsing Taste of Home magazines for many years and have enjoyed making many of the recipes.  However, I have not been pleased with the numerous changes that have been implemented in the last year.  I do not think the new format is nearly as attractive as the old format  nor do I think the recipes reflect the good food that I have come to love from Taste of Home.  If this is supposed to be a more modern approach, I really do not like it and will not renew my subscription because of it.   There is also less content and more advertisements than in previous years.  I will continue to check Taste of Home on magazine stands to see if there is improvement in the future but I am rather disappointed at the present time.  I do, however, thank you for all of the earlier years of magazines that were so wonderful and I hope to see more of what we have all enjoyed again in the future. 



5 Star Reviewthis is the best receipe magazine ever !
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: cooker from ada, ok

this is a very nice magazine. the pictures with the receipes are helpful. the stories are great from the people who actually use the receipes.



1 Star ReviewDid I order the wrong one?
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, July 23, 2009
Submitted by: shirley from bath, ny

I was excited to get my new subscription but was really disappointed when it came....I thought I had ordered the wrong one but to my disappointment found it was completely changed and nothing like it had been in the past.  Why the change?



1 Star ReviewNew format..terrible!!!
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, June 8, 2009
Submitted by: Charlotte from Hatfield, PA

I have been a subscriber since the inception of Taste of Home...I was always excited to get my new issue.  Boy, what a change..the new format is terrible...so many ads, the layout is like that of cheap cooking magazines.  I absolutely will not renew my subscription...time to move on.

Charlotte in Pennsylvania

 



2 Star ReviewNew Format
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, May 29, 2009
Submitted by: RoseBud from Leesburg,, VA

I do not like the new format at all, please go back to the old "Taste of Home!"



4 Star Reviewgood recipies
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, May 13, 2009
Submitted by: jmshual from milford, oh

The recipies in this magazine seem to be very good and diverse. My wife doesn't like it because it changed from it's begining with more advertisements.



4 Star Reviewrecipes to recoup by
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, May 5, 2009
Submitted by: Camilla from Dover, DE

 Recently I had surgery, and was unable to work.  One of my coworkers gave me some Old 2004, 2005 issues of Taste of Home to pass the time with.  So as I recouped my family was my test group.  They loved the recipes, I tried on them.  So I went on the e-net to see if the magazine was still in print.  I was very happy to find Taste of Home, and ordered my own subscription.  We have been enjoying the recipes and tips ever since.  Thank you.



1 Star Review
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, March 26, 2009
Submitted by: Tappy from Ida Grove, IA

I really dislike your new format. I find it difficult and most likely will not renew the subscription I have had forever.  Very disappointed in a magazine I used to look forward to finding in my mail box.



1 Star ReviewNew format ruins the magazine
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, March 2, 2009
Submitted by: Connie from Pinehurst, NC

As many know, TOH magazine used to be the best cooking/food magazine for "normal cooks".  Not only filled with recipes that were good, but also with articles and departments that made you feel connected to the other subscribers.  Recently purchased by the Reader's Digest conglomerate, they have decided to reduce the emphasis on subscriptions and concentrate on attracting advertisers.  The slickness they are engendering is geared to a more upscale audience.  If they don't want the old crowd, I am more than willing to accommodate.  After over a decade of subscribing, I am done; I won't subscribe again.



1 Star Review"Thumbs down on the new format"
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, January 25, 2009
Submitted by: Millie from Rochester, IN

What a disappointment with the new format!    I have subscribed to this magazine since it's inception.    I am so sorry that I recently renewed my subscription.   If I had seen the "new" look I would not have renewed.    I will not be renewing again & will not recommend this to others.



4 Star ReviewWhere's The Coupons?
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, December 23, 2008
Submitted by: Cindy from Tucson, AZ

I enjoy the magazine. The one thing that was always different from your magazine and other cooking magazines... Was you had coupons in there. What happened?



4 Star ReviewThe best recipe magazine
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: Ellie from Kentwood, MI

This magazine is full of down to earth, affordable and yummy recipes....I love it!



1 Star ReviewTast Of Home for Dec/Jan 2008-2009
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, November 29, 2008
Submitted by: Mom J from Leavenworth, KS

Received the above magazine today, what a disappointment, do not like the new format and the advertisements, will not renew my subscription. Been receiving the magazine for 7 years until now I really enjoy it, but the new format is awful.

 



5 Star ReviewThis is the BEST cooking magazine!
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, September 16, 2008
Submitted by: Mikey from Port Crane, NY

I love Taste of home.  When it comes in the mail it just makes my day!  I sit and read it for hours and it has really help me with preparing meals for my family.



4 Star ReviewDelicious food - easy recipes!!!
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, September 5, 2008
Submitted by: Diane from Southampton, NJ

This is one terrific cooking magazine with very delicious recipes that are easy and fun to prepare! 

The food  I have prepared from Taste of Home appeals to everyone - from children to my friends who love gourmet cooking!

 Love the photos of the food and the ready-to-clip recipes!



5 Star ReviewTry This Magazine And You Are Hooked On Terrific Dishes!!
A review of Taste of Home Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: mich

i fully enjoy this magazine and everyone I have sent a gift to await their next issue every other month - it's a wonderful magazine to learn how to cook, to learn how to entertain with food and to specialize in attractive and fun children and adult meals.  I love Taste Of Home - was glad a friend gave me a subscription to it many years ago!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine