Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Scientific American Magazine

Provides a forum where working scientists and Nobel laureates present their latest work.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $24.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Scientific American Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



3 Star ReviewGood magazine for the professional scientist
A review of Scientific American Magazine, August 22, 2013
Submitted by: Howard from Newark, DE

Good magazine but a bit too technical for the lay person like myself. The detail provided in the studies seems like it is more for the professional people than the average person.



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine.
A review of Scientific American Magazine, March 21, 2013
Submitted by: Linda

Best Science Magazine on the market!

 



5 Star Reviewgreat general science magazine
A review of Scientific American Magazine, August 2, 2012
Submitted by: geri from sherman oaks, ca

Everyone who visits has to check out this mag. It has lots of good science articles to make you think.



4 Star ReviewVery Good Magazine
A review of Scientific American Magazine, February 28, 2012
Submitted by: Reader from Saint Louis, MO

Excellent magazine for those who are interested in current events in the scientific field.  Well writted articles that are for the most part, very interesting.



4 Star ReviewGood Mag
A review of Scientific American Magazine, January 27, 2011
Submitted by: christina

I like the articles, but the font is too small for easy reading.  Also, it would be nice to have better pictures to go with the articles.  Overall, though, I really like the magazine.  Interesting articles and subjects covered.



3 Star ReviewThe formatting could be a little better
A review of Scientific American Magazine, November 29, 2010
Submitted by: Christina from Daly City, CA

The font is too small (I have perfect vision) and the visuals accompanying the articles could be a bit sleeker.  I like the articles but its the formatting that is unpleasant.



5 Star ReviewAmong the best of the science magazines
A review of Scientific American Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: Al from New York, NY

   I find each article clearly written and highly informative. Keeps me up to date on the latest scientific research.



5 Star ReviewSuper service and superb resource!
A review of Scientific American Magazine, October 28, 2009
Submitted by: Peter from Wilmington, DE

The content is, of course, at the high standards of the journal over the years.

Peter P. D, PhD
Physics and Forensic Science Teacher



5 Star ReviewScientific American - Excellent and Smart
A review of Scientific American Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: ibid111 from LOS ANGELES, CA

Scientific American is a smart and interesting periodical in an era of dumbed down journalism and infotainment.



4 Star ReviewExcellent overall science magazine
A review of Scientific American Magazine, June 23, 2009
Submitted by: lawnlady21 from Pennington, NJ



4 Star ReviewA Good Science Magazine
A review of Scientific American Magazine, April 21, 2009
Submitted by: KJM from Hazard, Ky

I like the magazine. It is very interesting and contains a lot of information and interesting reading. Discover is my favorite but this one is very close.



5 Star Reviewexcellent resource for the latest in science
A review of Scientific American Magazine, April 14, 2009
Submitted by: mary ann

Excellent writing and references!



5 Star ReviewExcellent scientific explanations
A review of Scientific American Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: Trep

The articles are written to give basic facts on the subject, yet in-depth enough to encourage continued interest in the scientific issue presented.



5 Star ReviewAwesome connections to our science class conversations!
A review of Scientific American Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: Merileej from Buffalo Grove, il

The photos are beautiful. We're in a 6th grade classroom, and many of the ideas are above our curriculum level, however, 1 magazing alone has sparked and supported many exciting conversations!



5 Star ReviewScientific American is "Da Bomb!"
A review of Scientific American Magazine, February 2, 2009
Submitted by: ken from Wesley Chapel, Fl

Cutting edge science and technology explained by experts in terms a scientifically savvy high school senior can understand. Topics usually include articles regarding ecology, biology, particle physics and cosmology. Basically what top scientists have done and are attempting to do without complex mathematical explanations.



3 Star ReviewI would rate it higher but......
A review of Scientific American Magazine, January 13, 2009
Submitted by: bean from montclair, nj

im only skeptical about who runs the magazine and the real motives of that person or group.



5 Star ReviewBest science digest
A review of Scientific American Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: Greg

Good stuff.



5 Star ReviewThe best magazine. Period.
A review of Scientific American Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: peasweep from essex, vt



5 Star ReviewWow, what did I do before this mag?!
A review of Scientific American Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: mbp from Auburn, ME

Great writing and interesting stuff.  I loved it from the very first article.  They get better the more I read them



5 Star Reviewgreat science mag
A review of Scientific American Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Carl from Spring Lake, NJ

excellent and informative magazine



4 Star Reviewtrustworthy information
A review of Scientific American Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Dr. HeinzH from Washington, NJ

1.  My rule would be: No article longer than 2 pages (EXcluding the necessary images and graphs) -- I wish some articles were shorter.
2.  I can do totally without your "religion versus science" obsessions
3.  If the subject is biology, biochemistry etc., I wish the function of enzymes (and similar) would be explained in "mechanical" (and electrical")  terms. Greek names are meaningless to me. Even it this goes against the author's "learnedness"
4.  I wish for more tutorials. (Example, the recent IEEE SPECTRUM article on "Tasers", and the heart muscle). In fact SPECTRUM to me is one notch "better" than Sci.Am. They explain 'simpler' and more, with less "philosophy". They also provide more "down to earth" discussion of the social and economic repercussions.
5. Your "self-touting" does not make me happy. Tell us everything about a NEW author. Your regular contributors' (such as Steve Minky's -- not that I dislike him) exploits do NOT interest me.
6. If only ONE reason why I read you: Your authors understand what they write.  This, a lost art with so many young journalists, who --it seems-- have a digital recorder running and faithfully 'transcribe' every words which they did not understand.
Recently, I detect an element of this faible also in Sci. Am.
----------
Overall, Very Satified

 



5 Star ReviewPremier general science in the world
A review of Scientific American Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Greg from Wilmington, NC

I have relied on Scientific American for fifty seven years to stay abreast of the major developments in the world of science.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine