Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Nuts and Volts Magazine

Devoted to electronics topics such as amateur robotics, computer control, new technology, and more

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $26.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Nuts and Volts Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star Review
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, April 11, 2010
Submitted by: Mona Moore

I thought I was going to learn about new technologies availabe to everyday people.  Its too technical.  I don't like it at all.



4 Star ReviewGreat electronics magazine
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: Lee Brownell from russellville, al

I like this magazine.  It seems I was left behind, though as the projects I've read are a little over my head.  I would prefer more articles for the beginner.  However, I like the magazine an hope to continue my subscription as my ability level increases.



4 Star ReviewFound some really awesome tools.
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, February 7, 2010
Submitted by: 2E from Oviedo, FL

Not bad, could use some content on green tehcnologies.



1 Star ReviewOver My Head
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, January 13, 2010
Submitted by: Carolyn from Hillsboro, al

I ordered N&V for my husband.  He is a tinkering electronics nut.  Upon arrival and reading the mag. he realized that this mag was way over his head in what information is written.  Don't get me wrong the mag is a great mag for the right person but not for a tinker.



4 Star ReviewGood mechanical & elelctrical magazine
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Dan from Hill, NH

First issue very good.  This is a good magazine for me since I like gagets.  Thank you.



4 Star ReviewGreat Source for Tech Building Projects
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Old Computer Guy from MT

I enjoyed reading through the projects.  Even though I don't have time to build a lot any more it is fun to see what is available.  The projects use very from-the-ground-up sort of construction using some neat electronic circuits.  The advertisers provide a quick source for parts.  The projects seem challenging but not impossible.  I wish I had more time to just "play" with this magazine.



5 Star ReviewExcellent
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Zap

Great hobbyist magazine for simple electronics. Get your nuts & volts!



5 Star ReviewGreat ideas for projects
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Pat from Harrisonburg, Va

My husband is enjoying all the great ideas for projects.



5 Star ReviewElectronics Hobbist
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, January 5, 2010
Submitted by: Bob from Carbondale, PA

If you just starting this hobby , as writer, you should find this magazine valuable. Don't know enough to address to what level would be interested.



5 Star ReviewExcellent source of really cool project kits! Great kits!
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, December 22, 2009
Submitted by: Pappy from Phoenix, AZ

I love reading the adds and the project stories!  I am a teacher and as such enjoy working kits with my kids to help them learn.  Wish I could afford to take the subscription but with cutbacks and all - I just have to be patient!



2 Star ReviewBeyond me
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, November 24, 2009
Submitted by: Slightly confused from smyrna, tn

Great read for technical people...just way beyond my knowledge level.



5 Star ReviewPerfect Magazine for Electronic Hobbyist
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, September 24, 2009
Submitted by: Todd from Dunellen, NJ

Great magazine- look foward to using it for my Honor Physics class



3 Star Review
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, July 21, 2009
Submitted by: Wheatstone from Tecumseh, Mi

great for kit builders, to keep up with the tech-no stuff.

I t hasn't changed in years, still good stuff here!



4 Star ReviewInitial review
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, June 23, 2009
Submitted by: Wiz from Atlantic Mine, MI

Having just started reading the present issue, this magazine appears to contain the information I've been seeking. I used to work full time in the electronics industry and have gotten away from it for many reasons. Now I am ready to get back into electronics and this magazine seems to be the key to that end. I have many projects I want to persue and need to "bone up".



4 Star ReviewGreat Electronics information source
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: Loni

I ordered this for my husband who is into electronic projects.  He has received 2 issues of Nuts and Volts and is thoroughly enjoying them.  Although some of the information is more advanced than his current skill level, it is easy to understand and he is excited about what he has learned from the magazine as well as  projects that he plans to take on as a result of ideas found in Nuts and Volts.  



5 Star ReviewI always get good ideas and information from this magazine. Thanks.
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: J



4 Star ReviewGood magazine, for experts
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: VAArtTeacher

I would have given this magazine 5stars.  The only reason that I didn't, was that although I think this magazine is good, I can only guess.  It is a very technical magazine for specialists in the electronics field.  I don't fault the magazine in the least.  If you are electronically inclined and know how to read a wiring diagram this magazine is for you.  Otherwise....



1 Star ReviewJust all aadvertisements
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, January 7, 2009
Submitted by: mag buyer

Unfortunately, the Nuts and Volts magazine is not what we hoped for.  It is just full of nothing but advertisements.



4 Star Review
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: amanda

we love this magazine



4 Star Review
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, October 29, 2008
Submitted by: bantty from Albertville, AL

It has some very interesting articles and projects to do.  I enjoy reading these type articles and enjoying (tinkering) with things electronically. Thanks for the magazine.



3 Star Review
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, October 17, 2008
Submitted by: (DON'T HAVE ONE)

  I have no complaints about the magizine except that it is beyond my understanding.  Since I am 82 and have never tried to work with electronic equipment there is no information that I feel that I can use.

  For the first issue I gave it to a friend who works with computers.  He indicated that he knew about the article that I found for him.

  I will look at the articles but will only be interested because of the things that are beyond my knowledge.



5 Star ReviewBest Electronics Mag for Do-it-yourself Fans
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Larry from Champaign, IL

If you want to become an electronic experimenter, this is the way!



5 Star Reviewa great electronics project mag.
A review of Nuts and Volts Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: eklaus from rochester, mi

uses the latest  programmable chips for usefull construction projects. keeps you up to date on latest developments for experimenters in electronics.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine