Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine



this MagazineAll Customer Reviews for:
this Magazine


Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewBest magazine for small farms
A review of this Magazine, September 28, 2012
Submitted by: Missmapplewood from Cheshire, MA

I had just started a small chicken farm and needed to know a lot.  this Magazine was able to help with coops and foxes.  Thank you,



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, July 12, 2012
Submitted by: Aonzie from Alva, Fl

I love reading this magazine.I read about the cattle farmer and his grassfed beef,really enjoyed that.reading about farming is my love.This is a magazine that i know I want to keep on getting.



5 Star ReviewBest magazine for hobby farmers
A review of this Magazine, May 29, 2012
Submitted by: Dee from SC

I love this magazine, and read it cover to cover. The resources and ads are great, too.



5 Star ReviewThe BEST hobby farm magazine!
A review of this Magazine, May 22, 2012
Submitted by: Farmer Steve

My wife got me this magazine after we moved to a 60 acre hobby farm six months ago.  I love the magazine and all the help it has provided me in our new adventure.  It's awesome!!!



5 Star ReviewGreat articles and photos
A review of this Magazine, March 20, 2012
Submitted by: PJG from Rutledge, GA

I am enjoying this magazine. The very first one hit a subject we were interested in.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, October 25, 2011
Submitted by: Val

Very informative, gives hints even for those of us without a lot of land.



5 Star ReviewI never new it existed? I missed out all these years!
A review of this Magazine, August 23, 2011
Submitted by: mark

Its just so interesting and informative, about hobby farm life and what to expect while attemting to try having a hobby farm life of you'r own.



5 Star ReviewLOVE it!
A review of this Magazine, February 2, 2011
Submitted by: mistydawn1



1 Star Reviewsmall
A review of this Magazine, January 24, 2011
Submitted by: Shelly from Port Clinton, Oh

I was not impressed with the size and quality, for that price. I'm going to be more careful in the future, as the picture is deceiving it looks like a full size magazine.



5 Star ReviewPlanning to run away
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2011
Submitted by: scienceteacher from Millbrook, NY

I love all the practical advice for paring down and living the good life.  I put a little more in to practice evey day.



4 Star ReviewThe Good Old Days/A Simpler Life
A review of this Magazine, December 21, 2010
Submitted by: Art from Whittaker, Mi

Reading the first two issues of Hobby Farms stirs that longing to be independent and industrious. Decades ago I read the book; Five Acres and Independence, this magazine excites me the way the book did. Perhaps it is impossible for most people to go back to a farm lifestyle but reading the magazine helps stimulate the dreaming. I love the magazine and recommend it those people who yearn for the past and the ideal of the future.



5 Star ReviewA great magazine.
A review of this Magazine, February 28, 2010
Submitted by: BJ from Cohutta, GA

Hobby Farms is a very informative magazine for the rural family.  It has a variety of animal raising information and how tos for a great garden. It is a great agricultural magazine!



2 Star Reviewnot really what I expected
A review of this Magazine, December 1, 2009
Submitted by: syl from Butler, PA



5 Star ReviewAGRICULTURE IS THE FUTURE
A review of this Magazine, July 8, 2009
Submitted by: RICHARD from CROFTON, KY

HOBBY IS GREAT FOR STIMULATING OUR MIND FOR IDEALS FOR AGRICULTURE FUTURE FOR FEEDING OUR FAMILY,COUNTRY AND THE WORLD



5 Star Reviewawesome magazine!
A review of this Magazine, July 3, 2009
Submitted by: kh from island lake, IL

I always love getting this magazine in my mailbox! It is very informative with  fresh information for our green earth and our economy. I love the articles and learn soooo much from every issue. It doesent matter if I live in the city or country, it is my favorite magazine.   



5 Star ReviewGreat and informative magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: rsz from San Antonio, Tx

Excellent. Hobby Farms Magazine is full of information useful to those who have dreamed of staring a farm.



4 Star ReviewKeep this magazine around ...
A review of this Magazine, December 22, 2008
Submitted by: greenmeadows27 from oshkosh, WI

it has so much to offer from year to year, season to season--plus it's just great to look through -- writers really care about the topics



5 Star ReviewLove the entire conents of Hobby Farms!!
A review of this Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: Merle from B eaverton, MI

I have always looked for a magazing that might touch on many aspects of farming on the smaller level especially. When I discovered Hobby Farms I was extactic and couldn't wait to order a subscription. Thank you for prompt delivery and a well developed and thorough farming magazine.



5 Star Reviewso far, so GREAT!!! I love it!!!!
A review of this Magazine, November 11, 2008
Submitted by: Moonie from Wright City, MO

I always thought that if I got one saveable article from an issue, it was worth my money. I have saved so many from just 3 issues, I'm starting a notebook for our small farm for references. Keep up the good work, I'm looking forward to more.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, December 19, 2007
Submitted by: Cathy from Randolph, VT

Love this magazine.  Great for those who are, want to, or are just interested in farming and especially rare hertiage livestock breeds.



5 Star Reviewthis is the best hobby farm magazine.
A review of this Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: corky from scottdale, pa

this is a very nice magazine for the hobby breeder or small farmer. has a variety of  articles , something for everyone.



5 Star ReviewBest small farm rag
A review of this Magazine, August 5, 2007
Submitted by: Grandma Brenda from Willow Springs, MO

well written and informative articles that zone in on things small and part time farmers want to see - 5 star



5 Star ReviewJust a great magazine for people on small farms. I just wished it came out every month.
A review of this Magazine, July 15, 2007
Submitted by: Cody

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back

Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine