Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


mental_floss Magazine

Drenched with facts and trivia presented in an entertaining, readable style

1 Year, 8 Issues
Our Price: $27.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for mental_floss Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewThis magazine helps keep your mind alive.
A review of mental_floss Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: judy from Ashland, VA

Each issue of Mental Floss is stuffed with all sorts of information on a broad range of topics - history, science, travel and more. It is presented through  trivia, games, puzzles, and photographs as well as traditional narrative. I look forward to receiving my new issues of Mental Floss.



1 Star ReviewThis magazine is NOT for classrooms! Major disappointment!
A review of mental_floss Magazine, October 6, 2012
Submitted by: kaktuskristi from Chandler, AZ

I was excited to see a magazine that I could share with my students, as they are needing more exposure to expository and informational text per the new common core standards. However, upon receiving my first copy, I was horrified as there are inappropriate articles and pictures for a classroom!



5 Star Reviewfun and informational
A review of mental_floss Magazine, September 26, 2012
Submitted by: jeanbean from PA

Information is presented in a unique way, fun, yet informational. Facts that you may not necessarily be looking for, but very interesting reading. Topics are varied, something for everyone!



5 Star ReviewMental Fitness magazine
A review of mental_floss Magazine, September 13, 2012
Submitted by: Steph

I love this magazine...it is great!



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine chock full of interesting articles!
A review of mental_floss Magazine, August 31, 2012
Submitted by: MaryB from Anchorage, AK

I love reading Mental Floss! There is a great variety of good information shared, and the format is friendly. My 18 year old daughter grabbed the first issue and read it before I ever saw it!! She may have to pay for her own subscription!



5 Star ReviewA really fun magazine.
A review of mental_floss Magazine, June 5, 2012
Submitted by: Nandina from Augusta, GA

This magazine was just what I expected--lots of interesting tidbits. I've enjoyed it and look forward to the next one.



5 Star Review
A review of mental_floss Magazine, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: GE-GE from Springfield, VT

I LOVE MENTAL FLOSS.  I'M SO GLAD I GOT A SUBSCRIPTION TO IT.  IT WAS VERY HARD TO FIND.  THANKS AGAIN JE-ANN B.



5 Star ReviewMakes me the King of useless information
A review of mental_floss Magazine, January 3, 2012
Submitted by: PeteB

I love it.



5 Star ReviewA fitting magazine title
A review of mental_floss Magazine, December 29, 2011
Submitted by: Meg

I love this magazine! Full of facts, trivia, and interesting random articles.



5 Star ReviewExcellent source of information for teenagers!
A review of mental_floss Magazine, December 6, 2011
Submitted by: JZ

I have been presenting some of these articles to my students.  They love it and I love having it all in one place.



5 Star ReviewMental tune-up
A review of mental_floss Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: Gerry from Jacksonville, FL

Tunes up my mental agility.  I love knowing this kinds of stuff!

I've already passed it on to my wife for her enjoyment too!



4 Star ReviewHumorous magazine with interesting facts
A review of mental_floss Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Jessica

Wasn't sure what to expect, but I liked the idea of random information pulled together. I've only read one issue so far, and found the stories to be coherent pieces with interesting information about its subjects that are written in humorous and somewhat irreverent manner.



5 Star Review
A review of mental_floss Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: School from Monticello, IA

Unique and entertaining! Fun trivia and facts to share with friends and co-workers.



5 Star Review
A review of mental_floss Magazine, February 14, 2009
Submitted by: MathTeacher from Waynesboro, PA

This magazine was exactly what I expected.  The articles dealt with trivia, things that were offbeat and somewhat random.  I needed some "light", enjoyable reading that wasn't pop culture/entertainment/gossip and this fit the bill!  This magazine doesn't "dumb things down", but it also isn't so techie that I couldn't enjoy it.  I teach middle school math.  I put this issue in my classroom and encouraged some of my honors students to take a look at it.  They seemed to enjoy it as much as I did.



5 Star ReviewI love it and share it with my children who are also brilliant !
A review of mental_floss Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Barbara from sandy, ut



5 Star ReviewOoh. Aah. Fabulous mental stimulation.
A review of mental_floss Magazine, July 10, 2007
Submitted by: Employee Expert: Lorie

This magazine is such a wonderful break from "the usual" stuff.  It covers a wide array of topics in an informative but light & sometimes humorous manner.  Probably a great trivia resource.  A quick read.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine