Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Good Old Days Magazine

America's favorite memories - warm thoughts of the happy days gone by!

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $17.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Good Old Days Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



1 Star ReviewSubscription
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, April 18, 2014
Submitted by: Sir Squirrel from Moriarty, NM

If and when you restore the Wanted section and notify me I will resubscribe without hnesitation  P.S. I'm serious!

A.E. Woodhan

 



3 Star ReviewLost it's appeal
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, January 20, 2014
Submitted by: Kat from Trenton, NJ

Sadly, I too, used to subscribe to this magazine and always turned to the "Wanted" section first. I made it my mission to send out as many birthday cards as I could because it really did something for my soul to be able to brighten a perfect strangers day. When they revamped the magazine to glossy pages (as opposed to the original brown soft paper they used to print on), it gave it a slick, updated look that I could no longer relate to. But worse, they got rid of the "Wanted" section completely. Sad to say, I got rid of the magazine. It no longer has any appeal to me.



1 Star ReviewNo more Wanted Ads = No more subscription
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, March 16, 2013
Submitted by: arte from Mankato, mn

Good Old Days used the excuse they dropped the Wanted Ads because of complaints from people getting mail they didn't want. (Don't these people own a waste basket?!? DUH!) 

I have a feeling the real reason it was cancelled it was just too much of a bother for them.

The Wanted Ads was the first section I would turn to when I opened the magazine. I sent many greeting cards, recipes, poems, stories etc. over the years to people who asked. It was fun! I heard from many people across the country.  

But without the Wanted Ads, the subscription cost simply isn't worth it. The stories have become not very special anymore.

The Good Old Days from years past were the best, but the last year or so the magazine has gone downhill.

Too bad. Sad to see a good thing end like this.



4 Star ReviewA handy tool
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Christine Winnett from Hendersonville, NC

I use this magazine to read to the patients that I visit on behalf of Hospice. It gives them a chuckle and brightens their day. Would like more old pictures though.



5 Star ReviewWhat else but fantasstidBszt
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, July 6, 2011
Submitted by: LT,cOL vON fREEMan from ltyler, tx

Best mAZINEON THE PLANET



5 Star Review
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, April 5, 2011
Submitted by: Al from Salt Lake City, UT

The magazine is great!!!!!



5 Star Reviewgood old days is chock full of memories
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, May 11, 2010
Submitted by: no nickname from norfolk, va

i have been reading and enjoying good old days for many years.  i was first  introduced to this marvelous periodical  by my dear mother-in-law . i so appreciate this, that, as you may have noticed, i ordered a subscription for her, as well as for me.  the articles are just the right length that they can each be  read and enjoyed without taking a lot of time out of ones busy schedule.   this, in addition to being extremely well written, makes good old days a real treasure in my humble opinion.  the brevity  and gently pleasant nature of the stories makes for wonderful bedtime reading.( which i treat myself to almost every night).  please keep up  the good work and don't ever stop publishing this excellent reminder of the "good old days"    and by the way, all of these comments apply equally to reminisce, another of your fine publications.    



5 Star ReviewThese are some of the most entertaining stories I've read
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, April 10, 2010
Submitted by: J.R. from San Antonio, Tx

               I received a copy of the Good Old Days a couple of months ago and didn't look at it until last week.The stories that people have submitted are some of the best I've ever read.I guess it's because I've been there.I only have 2 more stories to read,so I going to subscribe now.I wish it was more issues.



5 Star Review
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, February 16, 2010
Submitted by: ricker777 from Norwalk, CA

Best magazine yet, reminds my wife and myself of the goog old days...



5 Star ReviewEveryday experiences at their best
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: Duane from Sequim, WA

Good Old Days writers bring us back to the experiences we had years age. It is written by people like us, and in a way that we can identify with the stories. Great Stuff!



5 Star ReviewBest Trip Down Memory Lane
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: Wafertech from Portland, Or

Brought back an era of a lot simpler times and memorys.



5 Star ReviewGreat Articles
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, November 21, 2009
Submitted by: Rod from Madison, WV

I have been receiving this magazine for about a year now and i can tell you I enjoyt every page.   When the magazine arives it is hard not to read it straight through.   Many fo the articles bring back my fond memories of the past.   If you enjoy reading about the good old days, you will certainly enjoy this magazine.



4 Star ReviewThe Nostalgia in this magazine is great!
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, September 25, 2009
Submitted by: Jeanie from Adrian, MI

I subscribed in July 09 - and have rec'd the July-Aug. magazine.  I read every story from the front to the back and loved them all!  I wish the paper were a little bit better quality - like a little smoother - but - I still love the magazine!



2 Star ReviewExpected something different
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: Tom from North Canton, Oh

I expected articales on THINGS of the times like appliances, furniture, cars, etc. of the time.

Too much verbage and not enough photos of yesteryear.

THE JUNK PAPER QUALITY IS TERRIBLE.

The articales are fine but I subscribed to a magazine not a book.

I grew up in the 40's and 50's and love photos etc ot those days along the war years.

Thanks for the opportunity to comment on the magazine. 

Tom 



5 Star Review
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, January 7, 2009
Submitted by: Ruby

I would rate Good Old Days with a 5-star rating.  Good reminder of my childhood.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Magazine
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, December 17, 2008
Submitted by: Angel

I love this magazine because many of the stories are reminders of times past when, even though times were very tough, people still made a living.  I love the stories of people helping people back then.  It is a good magazine to read in these tough times today to give people hope.



5 Star Review
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: Kathy from Emporia, Ks

I truly like the magazine!  I do allot of volunteer work at a retirement center and I use many of the stories as conversation starters.  I am really glad I am getting it.

Happy Holidays,

Kathy Salts



4 Star Review
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: derf

Very good



5 Star ReviewThis is the best old time magazine I have seen in years
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, September 16, 2008
Submitted by: Sandy

I just like the stories about the real times that people had. I like to read about real people and times and this magazine gives me all of that and more. Reminds me of stories I have heard my parents tell. I am trying to get my Dad to send in one of this tales.

 

I have tried to rate this magazine but not sure how . But I give it a 5 star rating.



5 Star ReviewThis is the BEST magazine EVER!!!
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, September 3, 2008
Submitted by: erikshappywife from Lancaster, OH

I am not usually a magazine reader, but I found a copy of "Good Old Days" while cleaning my grandmother's house and I thought it looked interesting, so I started reading it, and COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!!! I read it cover-to-cover then searched through the house for more issues! I was not satisfied with reading just the few back issues that grandma had sitting around, so I HAD to order the magazine for myself. Now I find myself watching for our Mail carrier to arrive in hopes that she has my latest copy of "Good Old Days"...and when she does, I sit down and read it...all of it...and then wait anxiously for more. Though I cannot relate to many of the stories personally, I do remember my mother and grandmother telling many similar stories about the "Good Old Days", so the stories in this magazine make me feel even more connected to my family and the past.



5 Star ReviewI ANXIOUSLY AWAIT THE GOD's EACH MONTH
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, September 1, 2008
Submitted by: MELISSA from Ball Ground, GA

I LOVE THE GOOD OLD DAYS MAGAZINE.  I  ESPECIALLY LOVE THE RECIPES I FIND AND MAKE THEM QUITE OFTEN.   I THINK THE STORIES ABOUT YESTERYEAR ARE THRILLING.  I WISH SOMETIMES I LIVED IN THE SIMPLER TIMES.  I ALSO LOOK FORWARD TO READING THE WANT ADS.  I SEND CARDS TO EVERYONE WHO REQUESTS ONE.  I'VE MADE NINE WONDERFUL FRIENDS THROUGH THE GOOD OLD DAYS MAGAZINE WANT ADS.  ALL IN ALL, I THINK THE MAGAZINE IS ABOUT THE BEST ON THE MARKET TODAY. 



5 Star Review
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, June 23, 2008
Submitted by: erikshappywife from Lancaster, OH

I found some of my grandmother's old issues of "Good Old Days" and, having nothing better to do, I started reading one...I could NOT put it down!! The stories reminded me of stories that Grandma told me about her youth and early adult years. I find the stories very interesting and have decided to subscribe...I cannot wait till my first magazine arrives :o)   I reccommend this magazine to EVERYONE young AND old...you don't have to have LIVED it to enjoy reading and learning about it :o)



5 Star Reviewbringing bzck memories
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: midge from mantua, nj

i love the magazine. the want ads are the best.  thank you



4 Star ReviewI love the Good stories in the magazine
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Yvonne from covina, ca

Everthing about the magazine is good except the feel of the pages it feels like newspaper Thank you



1 Star ReviewNot to good
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: bluejays8 from lake geneva, wi

i did not like it very much



5 Star ReviewGranny loves it!
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Sunny from Santa Cruz, CA

My 84 year old granny loves Good Old Days! She tells us stories from the magazine that remind her of her own childhood. She was raised on a farm in Nebraska during the depression with eight other siblings and it is comforting for her to remember how things used to be. When I ordered this magazine I ordered a similar one as well. She told me that she preferred this one and to not renew the other. When she is done reading her magazine she puts it in the wash house for other old folks to read. I'm sure they enjoy it as well. I'm glad Good Old Days is around. When people get up in years, they usually have just about everything they want. That is why this makes such a great gift and it doesn't take up much space.



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine to help us remember the good old days.
A review of Good Old Days Magazine, July 14, 2007
Submitted by: feenie from Fremont, MI

   I take this magazine to the nursing home where I read to senior citizens there every other week for half an hour.  They love to hear these stories as it reminds them of their childhood or their teen years or their raising families.  They would rather hear me read from these stories than any other type of material we can provide for them.  Thank you for these pleasant memories.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine