Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Discovery Girls Magazine

Fun, friends, inspiration; help with school & friendships; fashion, quizzes, & more for girls 8-10!

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $23.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Discovery Girls Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star ReviewIt give great advice for girls
A review of Discovery Girls Magazine, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: Animal Lover

This is a great magazine. I really enjoy reading it!



5 Star Review
A review of Discovery Girls Magazine, June 21, 2011
Submitted by: rubykins from Carthage, MO

VERY informative to girls reaching this challenging age. They need magazine like this to help them deal with each day!!

Thanks Millions



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine...I only wish that...
A review of Discovery Girls Magazine, February 11, 2011
Submitted by: Momof2girls from Glen Burnie, MD

I've subscribed to this magazine for my now 11 year old daughter in the past and both she and I love the magazine.  I do agree with one of the other mother's in that it would be nice to see more minorities in the magazine.  Its just good for the girls of different races to be able to see themselves on the pages.  With that being said, I will be getting another subscription for my daughter.  We took a break from it for a year because we were trying a different magazine to see what was out there.



5 Star Review
A review of Discovery Girls Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: Granny from Irmo, SC

I love Discovery Girls magazines. It make me feel special to have a magazine just for me.The magazines have alot of good advice and topics for girls. My friends loves reading my magazines also, some has ordered their own. Thanks for publishing such a great magazine.                                                                                                                                                  Marissa,                                                                              



5 Star ReviewMy Daughter Loves This Magazine
A review of Discovery Girls Magazine, April 4, 2010
Submitted by: V

My daughter is 9 years old, and loves this magazine!  Personally, I don't care whether all girls of color, or religion, or any other category are included.  It is just about girls!



3 Star Review
A review of Discovery Girls Magazine, April 15, 2009
Submitted by: ResponsibleSingleMom : ) from Glen Burnie, MD

I purchased this subscription for my daughter who is 9 years old.  My daughter is African-American and I was a bit disapointed at the lack of girls of color in the magazine.  Other than that, the magazine is very well put together for the age group targeted.  I only wish that there were more minorities represented in the magazine.  Im still on the look for one that better meets that standard.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Magazine for Tweens
A review of Discovery Girls Magazine, September 23, 2008
Submitted by: SacBeagle from Sacramento, CA

I have 2 daughters, ages 7 and 10.  For my 10 year old, this magazine is a perfect fit.  It features young girls from around the USA as models - real girls, not emaciated stick figures.  The advertising is minimal, the articles are appropriate and not too old. American Girl is probably still the best, with no advertising, but this runs a close second.



5 Star Reviewthis is a magazine you can trust
A review of Discovery Girls Magazine, October 25, 2007
Submitted by: megan from monument, co

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine