Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


New York Magazine

From politics, to fashion, to business, to dining and nightlife, New York covers it all.

1 Year, 29 Issues
Our Price: $29.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for New York Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star Review
A review of New York Magazine, August 16, 2012
Submitted by: azadrian

makes me miss ny



5 Star Review
A review of New York Magazine, September 20, 2011
Submitted by: rocknroller from Lebanon, PA

Love it!  Great in-depth stories and coverage on a wide variety of topics.  Will continue to get this!



5 Star ReviewThe cutting edge of everything.
A review of New York Magazine, December 21, 2010
Submitted by: No



5 Star ReviewLOVE ALL ASPECTS OF MAGAZINE
A review of New York Magazine, September 15, 2009
Submitted by: CITYGIRL from REDONDO BEACH, CA

AS A TRANSPLANTED NEW YORKER , NEW YORK MAGAZINE KEEPS ME CLOSE TO HOME  AND INFORMED AND UP TO DATE ON WHATS GOING ON IN NEW YORK.



5 Star ReviewAl
A review of New York Magazine, August 10, 2009
Submitted by: Al

Couldn't make it through the week without my copy of "New York" magazine.  Love those stories and insights.



5 Star Review
A review of New York Magazine, June 9, 2009
Submitted by: elenasstar from Blacklick, OH

This is a much better read than New Yorker magazine. The articles are interesting, exciting and informative! Anyone west of the Hudson River will enjoy New York. (Even people living in Ohio!!!) I always await eagerly for the next issue!!!



5 Star ReviewTHE best, even if you don't live in NY!
A review of New York Magazine, March 18, 2009
Submitted by: Deb from E. Lansing, MI

Great articles, fantastic crossword puzzles, enough coverage of arts and music and theatre to make the rest of the country jealous.  That's what you'll find in New York magazine.   Insightful and well-written, it's better than any news magazine you'll find, more real than any other arts/entertainment magazine, and full of useful information.



4 Star ReviewSuperb Political Coverage
A review of New York Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: Bob

The main reason I subscribed to this magazine is because of its political reporting.  I particularly look forward to the insightful and extremely well-written articles by John Heilemann.



5 Star Review#1 Magazine in NY and everywhere!!!
A review of New York Magazine, February 24, 2008
Submitted by: cairoqueen from mount vernon, ny

Hey NY I have been a fan of yours for over 15 years and have had your magazine delivered to me each and every month and keep my subscription far into the coming years.  I LOVE THIS MAGAZINE-especially the crossword puzzles, by far the best of the best, Thanks NY mag stay as you are, never change.  My dentist and I do a weekly comparison of the crossword answers it is the best time ever...thanks



3 Star Reviewin depth reports sometimes
A review of New York Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: lois from burlington, VT

could be better but sometimes has interesting court and general news cases. Good food articles.



5 Star Reviewwhats happening new york
A review of New York Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: debbe from scottsdale, az

I live in scottsdale. trying to read everything that covers culture, politics, finance etc. I have read New York for thirty five years.... it keeps me current, I share the point of view of most of the writers and I love looking at the people who live in the city I lived in so many years ago.



5 Star ReviewCounselor/Spiritual Director and Educator
A review of New York Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: mt from Latham, NY

As a writer, artist, I absolutely love everything about New York.  As a professional I find the articles so full of what I love to read.  My only regret is that it takes me so long to get through it, the next one is already here..  I must admit, too, I am a little sick of "Rudy" but your magazine is not the only one offereing a lot of coverage.  I love the puzzle.  In brief, I would admit that New York is my favorite publication.



5 Star ReviewI Love "New York"!
A review of New York Magazine, July 14, 2007
Submitted by: annieb603 from raymond, nh

ok, so it's not an original title!!  sue me!!  i love new york, everything about it.  i try to get into the city four or five times a year.  this year i went in january, may and july.  and i am already booked for august and november.  reading "new york" magazine keeps me up to date on everything going on in and around the city.  restaurant reviews, theater articles, you name it, they've got it.  this mag is a MUST for all new yorkers at heart.  get it!  you'll love it!



5 Star ReviewA subscription to New York is a necessity in planning what to see and what to do for a week in New York City.
A review of New York Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Bianca from Duluth, MN

Have subscribed to New York magazine for close to 20 years. The magazine provides information on what shows to see, which museums to visit, keeps us informed about new restaurants and, of course, can't forget the crossword puzzle.

Have spent a week in New York each spring since 1989.  New York is always used in our planning sessions.  Friends are always asking how we keep up with what's going on in the city--our answer New York magazine.



5 Star Reviewyou don't have to be a new yorker to enjoy this mag.
A review of New York Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: baja stan from san ysidro, ca

New York has the best mix of current events,fashionnews,political feature stories,literary and movie and broadway reviews as well as photos to compliment their articles.I have been a subscriber for 10 years and could not ever see myself doing without it.It is the best of the New york scene mags.



4 Star ReviewAn Interesting Magazine
A review of New York Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: mashp from East Berlin, CT

I like the New York magazine because I have always been interested in the city and its happenings.  I like the new format and find most stories of interest.  The only ones I don't read are articles that are of interest to people living in the city.  I like the new format of the magazine, particularly Strategum.  I read all the reviews and the magazine is a great help when I want to choose a play to see when I go to NYC, especially since I use the TXTs booth and want to have more than one choice ready.  I really love the crossword puzzle and that is the first thing I open to.  All-in-all, I find New York an interesting magazine for me and have subscribed for over 10 years.



5 Star ReviewGreat for NY'ers and people thinking of coming the NYC
A review of New York Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Sandy from New York, NY

New York Magazine is great for the local or tourist people. It highlights the current events in NY Society and no topic is too great or too political for this magazine, and the writing is for the every day joe...I love the Crossword Puzzle and theater reviews.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine