Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Vacations Magazine

The practical travel magazine full of helpful advice for the average American traveler.

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $14.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Vacations Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

3 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



1 Star ReviewDisappointed
A review of Vacations Magazine, March 28, 2013
Submitted by: J from Crandall, Tx

Sorry I subscibed.  One big advertisement.



1 Star ReviewSave the trees!
A review of Vacations Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: dojo

This magazine is actually just advertisements disguised as articles. Not worth the paper it's printed on.



5 Star ReviewThe best vacation spots
A review of Vacations Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: tippy from norfolk, va

this magazine has open my eyes to a lot of aea that I didn't exist. I can now really view the places I wouold to travel and visit. No more wondering or guessing about picking the right spot. So helpful in making the right decisions.



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine for vacation ideas and deals
A review of Vacations Magazine, September 3, 2009
Submitted by: JJ



4 Star ReviewFull of ideas
A review of Vacations Magazine, July 16, 2009
Submitted by: Tam from Petersburg, VA

I enjoy the magazine because it displays a wide array of vacation ideas.  Whether you are traveling abroad or within the U.S., there is something for everyone.  It is a great way for vacationers to get exposed to the various offers by travel agencies and companies.



1 Star ReviewAll ads and cruises
A review of Vacations Magazine, April 6, 2009
Submitted by: SoCal Jack

This mag is nothing but an advertisement for cruise lines.

Not worth the money.



1 Star Reviewvery disappointed
A review of Vacations Magazine, March 15, 2009
Submitted by: katiedid

Very dissappointed to finish reading my first issue of Vacations and realize it was basically all advertising.



2 Star ReviewGood info on cruises
A review of Vacations Magazine, March 11, 2009
Submitted by: Liz

A majority of the info in this magazine is about cruises.  I'd like to see more on land vacations. I've only received my second magazine so I'm hopeful I'll that in the following issues I'll get more info on the variety of vacations.



5 Star ReviewA great vacation magazine
A review of Vacations Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: Patti from Wellington, KS

I really enjoy the magazine.  I spend lots of time with each issue reading about different and amazing vacation spots.  I eagerly await each issue and spending an evening dreaming of Italy, Greece, the Bahamas, and Hawaii.  What a great magazine!



2 Star ReviewToo many advertisements!
A review of Vacations Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: LA from TX

I would really like to see articles about every day type people going to exotic places and giving their stories.  Instead, I think I learned about every cruise advertiser.  Booo-ring!  I could look that up on the internet.



3 Star ReviewMagazine for Travellers
A review of Vacations Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: Samdom For Peace from Montgomery, AL

       Vacations magazine is an informative magazine for those who wish to travel. There is no doubt about that. It contains adequate information. But, it does not give an elaborate list/types and prices of the different transports available for travel to most countries. Everyone may not like a cruise and not all that love to cruise will prefer 'Vacations to Go' cruises.

       Moreso, prices for the different accomodations/hotels should be listed for the countries mentioned. One usually likes to have varieties, so that a good and comfortable choice can be made. Subjecting one's decision on just one or two hotel prices does not suggest open marketability. 

 



4 Star ReviewGreat travel magazine
A review of Vacations Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: susan



4 Star Reviewthis has a lot of great ideas
A review of Vacations Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: hixsonginger@yahoo.com from sabina, oh

This magazine has a lot of ideas for weekends with the family to get aways. It is user friendly and enjoyable to daydream with



5 Star ReviewI loved this travel magazine
A review of Vacations Magazine, January 6, 2009
Submitted by: ok from Williamstown, NJ

It has so many great vacation ideas.  I think we will probably take one of them this winter.



4 Star ReviewGood vacation info
A review of Vacations Magazine, January 4, 2009
Submitted by: Karine from Glendale, CA

Nice photos and simple info.



3 Star ReviewToo much advertising in this magazine
A review of Vacations Magazine, January 1, 2009
Submitted by: Pat

The pictures and articles are great, but much too much advertising included.  It gives us many travel ideas and suggests great places to visit. 



1 Star ReviewAll Advertisements!
A review of Vacations Magazine, December 29, 2008
Submitted by: JH from la mesa, ca

This mag, besides being only 6 issues per year is nothing but ads, and is all about cruises - which I have no interest in. Was looking for reviews of exotic locations. Not really worth my time or money - there must be something better than this!  



1 Star ReviewA bunch of Ads for travel
A review of Vacations Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: US Traveler from Glyndon, MN

The magazine comes across as nothing more than ads for cruiselines, resorts, etc. It seems to just flop around with no sequence or function.  There are not many insightful hints for the people not familiar with the areas tp which they wish to travel.



1 Star ReviewWaste of Time
A review of Vacations Magazine, December 15, 2008
Submitted by: Chris

At $14/year, I figured I'd give "Vacations" a shot.  At least I didn't lose too much money on the deal.  If you enjoy reading horribly written, uninformative articles that read like a seventh-grade newspaper project, accompanied by poorly shot photographs and a truly astonishing amount of advertising, this is the magazine for you.  Otherwise, don't bother.



4 Star ReviewFor the true Travelholic
A review of Vacations Magazine, October 28, 2008
Submitted by: BRHSTEACH from Alexander City, AL

This magazine is interesting and packed full of great travel ideas and tips.  It is a must read for anyone who loves to travel internationally and nationally.  A great read for all!



1 Star ReviewThis is a forgettable magazine.
A review of Vacations Magazine, October 14, 2008
Submitted by: Unimpressed

There was little here to intrigue me. Ho-hum writing, uninspired topics. Guess you get what you pay for.



1 Star ReviewDisappointing Vacation magazine
A review of Vacations Magazine, September 9, 2008
Submitted by: not happy with choice from Verona, KY

This magazine is a collection of advertisements with a few short articles.

Not worth reading.



1 Star ReviewDisappointing
A review of Vacations Magazine, July 9, 2008
Submitted by: Avid Traveler from CA

This magazine focuses solely on cruises. It looks like it is one cruise company's advertising magazine since so many of the advertisements and articles are from or about them. I don't think this magazine should be sold.  I am going to cancel the subscription. Even the photographs are not the quality I expect of a travel magazine.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine