Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine



The Wall Street JournalAll Customer Reviews for:
The Wall Street Journal


Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewMost Objective News
A review of The Wall Street Journal, April 1, 2014
Submitted by: Lola from Menlo Park, CA

The reviewer from Charlottsville is apparently so used to news reporting being slanted to the left that he fails to recognize truly unbiased reporting as evidenced by the WSJ.



4 Star ReviewBest business news daily!
A review of The Wall Street Journal, March 27, 2014
Submitted by: CliveLloyd from Charlottesville, VA

While the news segments are excellent (and unbiased) the missing last star is due to the clear bias towards the right regarding social and economic issues and a complete lack of attempt of fairness in opinions.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best for world coverage.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Mcdonald from Elk Grove, Ca

I love each section from the main page, market place, money and investing, and the personal journal.  WJ covers each news article in depth rather then lightly as most papers do.



5 Star ReviewGood delivery
A review of The Wall Street Journal, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Allen

Good price and great delivery.



5 Star Reviewgood balance and content for news portion
A review of The Wall Street Journal, February 13, 2014
Submitted by: none

Very informative and comprehensive, without out bias in the new pages. The opinion pages are something else and i just ignore them. Oveall it is excellent.



4 Star ReviewGood Writing, but ....
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: Fausto

We'll written, interesting broad coverage, but a little too much political slant in some instances.



5 Star Review
A review of The Wall Street Journal, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: no from nj

Its the wall street joirnal.



5 Star ReviewNot just the financial news
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 11, 2013
Submitted by: Mimi from Modesto, CA

I had always thought TWJ was only a financial newspaper. It is more with reading for both my husband and me. The articles are interesting and have not been "dumbed" down.



5 Star ReviewComes through the mail! On-time.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: paperlady from New Market, VA

A wonderful news source and I get it delivered to my mailbox weekdays! So far the newspaper has been delivered on the correct day. I live out in the countryside of Virginia and have tried calling the NY Times, however the subsciption department told me that the paper would be delivered a day or two after the day it was printed! The Wall Street Journal however, is delivered on time everyday. In fifteen weeks the only paper that came late was a weekend edition which was not delivered on Saturday, however I did get it on Monday along with my Monday edition.



5 Star Review
A review of The Wall Street Journal, April 7, 2013
Submitted by: Evie from Torrance, CA

Great price, arrives early. The next test will be if I get it after a vacation stop.



5 Star Review"balanced news coverage'
A review of The Wall Street Journal, September 23, 2012
Submitted by: no nickname

 

WSJ is an excellent national newspaper with a balanced look on national and world issues



5 Star Reviewbetter than expected
A review of The Wall Street Journal, August 28, 2012
Submitted by: Bärli from Cedar Rapids, IA

Most articles have rational, intellectual heft. I can follow an argument and then agree or disagree, in whole or in part.



5 Star ReviewBest overview of US and World issues.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 12, 2012
Submitted by: Judy from Key West, Fl

   I have enjoyed getting the Wall Street Journal since my local newspaper has very little coverage of world news, technology, and national and world economies. Thanks for the updates.



5 Star ReviewToo much information!
A review of The Wall Street Journal, April 24, 2012
Submitted by: kuspuk from Falls of Rough, KY

There is nothing wrong with the paper.  We just couldn't find time to read it every day, so papers began to pile up. We cancelled out of frustration.



5 Star Review
A review of The Wall Street Journal, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Rainy from Marksville, LA

The WSJ is a great newspaper.  It covers many topics from world news to recipes.  There are many well written articles.



5 Star ReviewThe best source of important national and international news
A review of The Wall Street Journal, August 18, 2011
Submitted by: Lar from BRIGHTON, MI

We enjoy the news briefs on the front page which give us an idea of what is important reading. My wife loves the personal section.

 

 



4 Star ReviewMy 18yo son loves reading this
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 16, 2011
Submitted by: C from Rochester, NY



5 Star ReviewExcellent resource to supplement college level macro and microeconomics
A review of The Wall Street Journal, March 17, 2011
Submitted by: Fred from Grand Rapids, MI



5 Star ReviewJust The Best.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, February 8, 2011
Submitted by: Ed from Muncie, IN

You can get your news in brief or in total detail but what your getting is accuracy.  None better.



5 Star ReviewWall Street Jouranl is great
A review of The Wall Street Journal, January 18, 2011
Submitted by: Milz from Little Chute, wi

The subscription arrived in a very timely matter after ordering.  It continues to come daily and i couldn't be more pleased.



5 Star ReviewBest periodical hands down!
A review of The Wall Street Journal, January 13, 2011
Submitted by: bus500



5 Star ReviewOne stop reading for all business news
A review of The Wall Street Journal, January 4, 2011
Submitted by: lkc from SJ, ca



4 Star Review
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: goodone

This is a pretty good subscription.I enjoy on reading the WSJ when I have time.It has good news reporting and has nicec styles.



5 Star ReviewWSJ
A review of The Wall Street Journal, October 26, 2010
Submitted by: Mick from Oxford, OH

Wall Street Journal is being delivered each morning as expected. Great newspaper.



5 Star Reviewconcise, well written, diverse, comprehensive
A review of The Wall Street Journal, October 20, 2010
Submitted by: jj

see above



5 Star ReviewThis magazine is very informative!
A review of The Wall Street Journal, October 19, 2010
Submitted by: Yvonne



5 Star ReviewThe best newspaper in the World!
A review of The Wall Street Journal, August 3, 2010
Submitted by: Pigears from Dresden, NY

I have enjoyed the WSJ for many years.  They have some of the best editorial writers in the newspaper business!  Their financial information is the best you can obtain in any publication, be it Newspaper or Magazine.

I love this publication!
Warren W.



5 Star ReviewGoing great.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 6, 2010
Submitted by: Chavi

Thank you. It's a pleasure receiving the WS Journal. Great paper!



5 Star ReviewExcellent news coverage
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 3, 2010
Submitted by: Robert from San Diego, CA

Wall Street Journal is a good investment for a student student studying business or financial related subjects.  It also has a lot of interesting and useful articles for more general readers as well.



5 Star ReviewWall St Journal
A review of The Wall Street Journal, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: Al from ScotchPlains, NJ

The WSJ is the very best paper we have read.  It puts the NY

Times to shame!  Keep up the good writing.



5 Star ReviewNecessary Reading
A review of The Wall Street Journal, March 30, 2010
Submitted by: Mark

If you want world news and financial information... plus a bit of sports and personal news then WSJ is all you need.



5 Star ReviewThe WS Journal
A review of The Wall Street Journal, February 23, 2010
Submitted by: Essie

Considering the snowy winter we have been having, I have received The Journal in a consistently timely fashion. The information in The Journal has allowed me to bring to my students the latest political, business and social news which is augmenting their learning in Business Strategy.

I love The Journal.



4 Star ReviewBest financial and world newspaper.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: Devildawg from Gardner, Ma

What a great newspaper, covers the news I want to know about. I would've given it a five star rating, but if you can't get a discount, I think it is a bit pricey (not that it isn't worth it). I would recommend a subscription to this very informative newspaper to anyone who is considering it, you won't be disappointed.



5 Star ReviewTHIS & THAT
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 15, 2009
Submitted by: XXX from Pinecrest, FL

The Wall Street Journal is great - as usual - & your magazin service is A-OK too

Best

Norman M.A.



5 Star ReviewFinally - News I Can Trust
A review of The Wall Street Journal, November 25, 2009
Submitted by: Jim from Overland Park, KS

I replaced the local Kansas City newspaper with the WSJ and have not been disappointed.  The reporting is excellent. The local paper never reported the other view points on issues and news.

 



5 Star ReviewGreat!
A review of The Wall Street Journal, November 24, 2009
Submitted by: San Jose

Received first issue on time. Thank you.



4 Star ReviewThe most honest editorial page in America
A review of The Wall Street Journal, November 18, 2009
Submitted by: Andrew E from Overland Park, KS

As a recently graduated dentist and small business owner, I greatly appreciate the helpful economic updates and articles.  Possibly more helpful and certainly more entertaining is the editorial page which I believe is the most honest and insightful in America.   In a time when it is very hard to find honest opinions this is a lifesaver for those of us who studied hard to get where we are and work hard to make something better.  This paper should be given out in our schools to teach our future tax payers what is in store.



5 Star ReviewWhat can you say, it's the Journal
A review of The Wall Street Journal, November 18, 2009
Submitted by: architecture

This is the standard. Can't go wrong with the Personal Journal.



4 Star ReviewWall Street Journal
A review of The Wall Street Journal, October 13, 2009
Submitted by: Fred from NY

Excellent newspaper since they started adding world news.



5 Star Reviewgreat newspaper
A review of The Wall Street Journal, September 1, 2009
Submitted by: matt

Besides the obvious daily financial happenings that are covered extensively, the WSJ has tons of timely articles regarding emerging trends in the business world.  A+



4 Star Reviewgreat until you get to the editorial page
A review of The Wall Street Journal, August 25, 2009
Submitted by: md from new york, ny

i am enjoying my subscription a great deal. the paper is very informative and entertaining as well. my only objection is your editorial comments are very extreme and tend to be one-sided. i knew before i started to subscribe ( actually it was one of the main reasons i held back so long from subscribing) but it still is a bit of a shock.



5 Star ReviewMost Thoroughly Researched Newspaper
A review of The Wall Street Journal, June 30, 2009
Submitted by: Love to Learn from Woodland Park, CO

After becoming very tired of newspapers that were not thoroughly researched and very noticibly biased, the WSJ is a refreshing change!

I have access to all sorts of news and financial advice at the earliesrt possible moment.  Other newspapers cannot compare.  This is the only newspaper I read, and I am the more informed than any of my friends who do not take the WSJ!

Even when I travel, I can stay "in the know" via the online subscription.  I will never be without it!



5 Star ReviewBest newspaper in America
A review of The Wall Street Journal, June 19, 2009
Submitted by: MCK from Baltimore, Md

Fantastic on finance, comprehensive on news and something for the whole family.



5 Star Reviewthe best general newspaper in US
A review of The Wall Street Journal, May 26, 2009
Submitted by: Mihai from Goleta, CA



2 Star ReviewAverage or below.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, May 12, 2009
Submitted by: Lupe from Northridge, CA

Writers tend to take a simplified view of economic issues and the news in general. In the past the newpaper had writers that took sociological, educational and cultural issues and wrote indepth articles, giving the reader a full understanding of situations. Now is appears to  lack research expertise and vision. The articles are not as thorough as the NY Times. Although the newpapers still has a few writers that are doing an excellent job of journalistic endeavor.

It would be unfortunate for this newpaper to become an Esquire rag.



4 Star Review
A review of The Wall Street Journal, April 14, 2009
Submitted by: paul from delray beach, Fl

Great reading,cannot imagine a day without it.Some of the articles should not be for ""general consumption''.

 



5 Star ReviewNot just Business News
A review of The Wall Street Journal, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: Kevin

Love the Wall Street Journal for all my news.  Not talking heads from the TV.  Real news, real research, real facts.  More Business news than other papers; but covers all topics thouroughly.



5 Star ReviewThe Wall Street Journal Speaks for Itself
A review of The Wall Street Journal, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: skinnyb82 from Galesburg, IL

The Wall Street Journal is for those in the business world who need to stay up to date with current events, especially in the finance, economics, and accounting fields.  It is also standard for anyone who is pursuing a career in a business-related field, specifically finance, accounting, or economics.  It is also one of the finest all-around daily newspapers that is out there because it reports on all news except sports (that's what your local paper is for), not just business.  The Journal is also not biased when it comes to politics.  The Opinion, Review and Outlook, and Letters to the Editor sections are my favorite. I also receive access to the online version which is invaluable when I need to browse for articles or am pressed for time

Here's a bit about myself.  I hold a BBF (Bachelor of Business in Finance) and am current pursuing my MBA (Master of Business Administration) with an undecided concentration.  Since I received my undergraduate degree over two years ago, I use the WSJ to keep up to date on current issues along with other periodicals.  Many upper-level undergraduate courses require students to subscribe to the WSJ.  Professors will assign articles to read and summarize prior to class. 



5 Star Review
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 23, 2008
Submitted by: Nicole W. from Chatsworth, CA

 This is the best way to keep up with day to day financial occurences in the world.



5 Star Reviewfinancial news
A review of The Wall Street Journal, September 23, 2008
Submitted by: accting manager

one of the best on the market



5 Star Review5
A review of The Wall Street Journal, August 10, 2008
Submitted by: joseph

Great newspaper



5 Star ReviewBest Newspaper in Print Journalism
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 29, 2008
Submitted by: Stephanie from austin, tx

The WSJ is the most credible and reliable newspaper for financial and political news and commentary.  While virtually every other newspaper and magazine (with the possible exception of The Economist) makes claims it is not biased (while actually having a barely veiled bias) the Journal is the only paper that provides clear, balanced, intelligent reporting.  

 



5 Star ReviewAmerica's Best Newspaper
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 24, 2008
Submitted by: Carlos

The Journal is America's greatest newspaper. If I ever had to cut my budget, I'd drop every subscription to every paper magazine and newspaper except for the Journal.  It is simply indispensable.



4 Star Reviewbest business newspaper
A review of The Wall Street Journal, January 6, 2008
Submitted by: Nathan Gordon from Reno, NV

Good financial news coverage.  Editorial coverage mostly good except for a bias favoring illegal aliens.  Reporting frequently shows a left leaning bias. 



4 Star Review
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 29, 2007
Submitted by: RalphMalph from Baton Rouge, LA

Do those reviews under mine look legit?

 Real WSJ readers wouldn't spell like these cooked up comments.



5 Star ReviewThe Best Business Publication
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 26, 2007
Submitted by: Morgan from Florence, SC

It stands alone as a newspaper and business journal.



5 Star ReviewOutstanding world news and finanical daily newspaper
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 19, 2007
Submitted by: Bob from Tallahassee, Fl

The Wall Street Journal is an outstanding combination of excellent writers, in depth world news articles, personal interest articles and current financial information.  It is a must read for any and all investors and students interested in world events. 



5 Star ReviewWSJ
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Mercedes from Chula Vista, CA

The Journal is a great resource in my collegic efforts to learn. The variety  of articles and and thoroughness of them is amazingly great!  Don't change your editorial strategies a bit!  I need you as is! Mercedes N.

 



5 Star ReviewBest business and fearure daily
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Jimmy Conway from Clearwater, FL

I am not a big investor but money makes the world go around. The WSJ integrates finance to all facets of life and that is why I read it. I use it daily for my job in education, which may seem unlikely.



5 Star ReviewVery informative
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: D from Princeton, NJ

Keeps you up to date on all financial news.  Well worth the price.



1 Star ReviewWall Street Journal
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Marilyn from Yorba Linda, CA

The Wall Street Journal is a shell of its old self.  The paper has been shrunk, with most of the timely content eliminated.  For example, one can no longer find the stocks going ex-dividend the next day. 

News Corp just bought the Journal.  A significant number of staff have left, so I expect further deterioration.  The new management is also considering to offer the content of the paper FREE on the internet.  If so, why should anyone pay for it.



5 Star ReviewBest newspaper in the US for business/world news
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Z

If you want business/world  news, this is the best newspaper for that.  If you want local news/sports, then this paper is not for you.



5 Star Review
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Leenie from Henderso, NC

The Wall Street Journal contains the essential information that everyone should have about the world of busines, finance, and investing.



5 Star ReviewTheir articles are well-written, informative and timely.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: wsjfan from albuquerque, nm



5 Star ReviewOn top of the game
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: AndrewB from OH



5 Star ReviewA morning without reading the WSJ is like a morning without breakfast.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: Trish from Farmville, NC

I enjoy the thoroughness and objectivity in the reporting as well as the variety of articles published in the WSJ. I have felt better informed by your newspaper than I have any other news source. Keep up the good work.



5 Star Reviewbest price
A review of The Wall Street Journal, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: hazzzy23

best price i've seen



4 Star ReviewIndispensible
A review of The Wall Street Journal, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: marketing student from Morristown, NJ

This year's new format improves this indispensible business tool as articles are often presented like instructive and entertaining case/marketing studies.   The Republican and Christian bias is obvious but not overwhelming.   Surprising breadth of topics.   Online features add a lot, CareerJournal for one provides significant insight.    

 

 

 



4 Star ReviewDiverse Coverage
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 16, 2007
Submitted by: kriminy

Love the business and human interest coverage offered by the WSJ.  Personal Journal section is always interesting and covers current topics/subjects.



5 Star ReviewYou need this newspaper
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 14, 2007
Submitted by: GHD from Baton Rouge, LA

Not just financials, but well written news.  And they keep the editorials on the editorial page.



5 Star ReviewInformative and Entertaining
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Snippy from PA

The Wall Street Journal is not your typical business magazine.  It also gives insight into human nature and entertains at the same time.  The information I get from WSJ is much more than anything I could find in my local newes paper.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Daily Paper
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Panny

Balanced, honest, and highly informative world and financial views. I's be lost without it.



5 Star ReviewThe definitive business and finance newspaper,
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: GaryMO

Any student looking to major in business and finance should get in the habit of a daily read of the Wall Street Journal.



5 Star ReviewBest medical journal
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Skee from Mobile, AL

I find more authoritative information concerning medicine, medical research, and new medical therapies in the WSJ than any other journal or newspaper.



5 Star ReviewThe best newspaper, not only for business.
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Howard from san marcos, ca

I consider the wsj to be the best newspaper that I have ever read.  Not only are wall street events covered, but it covers every day events also.  I get a local paper for sports, comics, etc., but I reserve the wsj for my serious reading.  If I had a choice of only one paper, it definitely would be the wsj. 



5 Star ReviewWorth every penny
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Bruce from Houston, TX

I get valuable information in almost every issue. Great articles on  personal health, finance and of course Wall Street updates and marketing.



5 Star ReviewFive Stars and Away We Go
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Guru Sam from Louisville, KY

The Wall Street Journal is a spectacular newspaper that catches the attention of all of its readers.  It is diversified enough to satisfy the needs of everyone.



5 Star ReviewWSJ is the Best National Paper in the Nation
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Anne from Mableton, GA

The WALL STREETJOURNAL  is heads above the NY Times, Washington Post and Los Angeles Times as a national newspaper. The WSJ offers outstanding in-depth international news, cutting edge insightful articles on new technology and global economic developments.

I enjoy the cutlrual sections as well and applaud the  WSJ's new weekend journal.

I am tempted to drop my local paper and  other publicatins since I find that the news and in depth research are covered best by the WSJ. TV and radio coverage take care of the truly local news



5 Star ReviewTHE business/financial periodical for business minded people
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Wall Street Tycoon from New York, NY

Information is power and information applied reaps $$$. Get the WSJ to first get the information to be aware of politics, economics, finance news. THE business/financial periodcal!



5 Star ReviewBest Business Magazine
A review of The Wall Street Journal, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: ron from walnut creek, ca

Enjoy most of the articles.   Please lose the fashion stories. They belong in Womon's magazine.  Other then that it 's great.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back

Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine