Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Outdoor Photographer Magazine

Every issue has advice on improvements, equipment evaluations, and portfolios of leading pros

1 Year, 11 Issues
Our Price: $12.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Outdoor Photographer Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star ReviewGreat outdoor Photography and Practical advice for eager photographers.
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Tracie from crothersvillle, in

A very informing magazine for beginning to advance photographers. Helps you achieve better Photographs buy giving great professional tips! 



5 Star ReviewBest Photography Magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, August 22, 2012
Submitted by: reconactual from Arvada, CO

I have been a subscriber of Outdoor Photographer for over 20 yrs and it is the only magazine that I continue to get year after year. I usually get it 2-3 years at a time so that I won't miss an issue. It is informative, with well written articles and each time, I learn something new each time after reading it cover to cover.



4 Star ReviewEasy review!
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, August 11, 2012
Submitted by: Wendell from Globe, AZ

Easy because it's an unqualified best photo magazine available. My favorite for years.



5 Star ReviewImpressed
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, July 17, 2012
Submitted by: Mike

Trying to come back into photography and therem is always interesting articles.  I still have my film 35mm and the tips helpnot to let go.  Beautiful scenery  throughout each issue.



4 Star Review
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, June 19, 2012
Submitted by: drago

it has been a very informative magazine for a hobby photographer like myself.



5 Star ReviewLots of great information
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: Jon from Columbiana, Oh

I do not think a better outdoor photo mag. exists.  Each issue I have seen sofar, provides information etc., as I hoped would be provided.  I look forward to each new issue.



5 Star Review" Great Magazine " ...
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, April 3, 2012
Submitted by: Phoenix from Safety Harbor, Fl

I have always enjoyed your magazine. The pictures and articles are always helpful . I love the beautiful pictures . They give me motivation to better vmy self in the way that I approach my photo experiences . Thank you for such a Great magazine . Sincerely Kevin C.



4 Star ReviewGreat Tips To Achieve Excellent Photography Skills
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, March 20, 2012
Submitted by: K7QXG from Dallas, OR

A friend told me about the magazine because he and I both enjoy nature photography.  That is a given since we live in northwest Oregon, and opportunities abound!  I have only received two issueds so far (I am a new subscriber), but have found some excellent advice that I have already been able to apply to my own work.

I recommend the magazine for anyone who is truly serious about outdoor photography.



5 Star Review
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 14, 2011
Submitted by: fcatmandu from Lehigh Acres, fl

Thoroughly satisfied except for one thing.  It needs to come out more often !  Love it !



5 Star Review
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, September 28, 2011
Submitted by: Tom from FL

Excellent magazine. Very informative. Covers many topics and offers great tips and advise.



5 Star ReviewGreat photo magazine for beginners and pros.
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, September 27, 2011
Submitted by: PhoTog

I changed to this magazine from another one that was too advanced for me.  Outdoor Photographer writers are easy to understand and give great information and tips.  They write for professional photographers also and, hopefully, I will work up to that standard.  Keep up the good work Outdoor Photographer.



4 Star ReviewExcellent Photography magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, July 19, 2011
Submitted by: SteveT

I find the tips in this magazine very informative and helpful as I plan my trips to Europe.



4 Star ReviewLove this magazine!
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, July 5, 2011
Submitted by: okterry from Ardmore, OK

As a beginning amateur photographer who wants to be better at what I do, I love this magazine. I am still adding to my equipment and the publication does a great job introducing and explaining the features of new market additions. The 'how to' articles are great.



5 Star Reviewenjoyable reading
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, June 28, 2011
Submitted by: Colo43 from Kiowa, CO

I have enjoyed the articles in this magizine. Gives insite to takeing better photography.



5 Star Review
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, March 17, 2011
Submitted by: gary from Richland, WA

Best photo mag out there !



5 Star ReviewVery good magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, March 1, 2011
Submitted by: Poobear from East Meadow, NY

I really enjoy this magazine, great information on technique and equipment. Beautiful landscape and nature shots. Not over powered with advertising.



3 Star ReviewIs this for SLR Cameras only?
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, November 29, 2010
Submitted by: Puppy

Does this teach ONLY using SLR cameras?  or digital also???



2 Star ReviewNot overly impressed
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, October 25, 2010
Submitted by: Shayn from Sioux Falls, SD

I was expecting a little more 'how to' on getting great outdoor shots. It seems that there are more advertisements and photographic stories about phototgraphers who have gone to places and taken pictures. I was hoping for a little more insight on how to take those breathtaking shots.



4 Star ReviewLook forward to each issue!
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, September 7, 2010
Submitted by: Wanda from Arlington, TX

I am a novice photographer and this magazine feeds my hunger to learn more. The content is educational and challenging. The articles cover a wide range of topics and places. I anxiously await each issue.



5 Star Review
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, June 9, 2010
Submitted by: Robert Berditt Photography from afton, tn

Great Magazine very detailed in whats new and also in how to take the best shot in outdoor photos.



5 Star ReviewWonderful outdoor photography magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, June 8, 2010
Submitted by: Lguditis from Denton, tx

I am enjoying this magazine.  It has lots of helpful information.



5 Star ReviewOutstanding Photography Magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, June 5, 2010
Submitted by: David

As a beginner photgrapher I'm enjoying the articles and learning as I read through them.  I've found that there are many styles and techniques are personal.



4 Star Review
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, June 1, 2010
Submitted by: RadiantDoll from Lom,poc, CA

I like this magazine a lot. There seems to be a lot of advertisements, but they are all photography related so that works for me.



5 Star Reviewcameras and the great outdoors the perfect combo
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, May 6, 2010
Submitted by: edgeman from horseheads, ny

Just started recieving this mag and have really enjoyed all the articles and help full ideas if you love shooting outdoors and love photoghraphy this is a great choice of magazines. enjoy the reading



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, April 7, 2010
Submitted by: J from Sonoma, CA

I really enjoy this magazine. It is filled with equipment and tips along with pictures of the exact subjects that I am interested in. Great read.



4 Star ReviewGreat Resource for the Out of Doors Photographer
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: Max from Oklahoma City, OK

The magazine for those who need to know how to get it right in an every changing environment!!

 



5 Star ReviewLots of great outdoor photography hints and digital image techniques
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: Jim from Chetek, WI

Outdoor Photographer has given me lots of suggestions in photographing outdoors and digital image processing. I particulatly injoy reading what the pros are doing with their equipment and techniques. It's a great magazine for those who enjoy learning about their camera, lenses, and outdoor photographing techniques. There is always a digital image processing technique shown and this has helped me understand my image processing software and photo enhancement. An excellent magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, January 15, 2010
Submitted by: Ed from Bastrop, LA

As a relative newcomer, I'd have preferred not to rate the magazine until I've had more experience with digital photography in the field, and also with this magazine and others like it.   I have only receved a couple of issues to date, but I really am delighted with what I've seen and read of _Outdoor Photographer_ thus far and find myself increasingly informed, impressed and inspired.  The work represented is often dramatically eye-catching and seems to set a very high standard of excellence for the rest of us.



5 Star ReviewExcellent journal.
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 29, 2009
Submitted by: keshapet from Hockessin, DE

I have beeen reading Outdoor Photographer for last five years. It is a very nice magazine with fantastic photos, which also has a lot of interesting and useful and comprehensive information of current equipment and modern technics.



5 Star ReviewNATURAL BEAUTY
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 28, 2009
Submitted by: fstop from Sedalia, MO

I ahve subscribed to this magazine for several years and enjoy teh beauty it portarys. Outdoors has much to offer teh photographer and teh sites and tips serve me well. Many of us do not have a need for a studio and such but thsi appeals to anyone who enjoys that special location outdoors. It gives me ideas for vacation spots and motivates me to get outside and enjoy teh many photo ops.



4 Star Review
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, November 26, 2009
Submitted by: Carver007 from Miami, Fl

I love all the articles at OP, and my favorites are "Tech tips" and "basic jones".   Thanks OP.



5 Star ReviewThe Best Outdoor Photograpy Magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: fstop70 from sedalia, MO

Outdoor Photography is even more than I had hoped for.  The stimulating destinations and best shooting oppourtunites are a big part of the magazine. Equipment reviews and techniques enlighten and encourage one to get the most from Outdoor Photography. This magazine serves a very important niche in photography for the amatuer and professional alike. Concentrates on outdoor oppourtunites rather than mixing all types of photo shots.



5 Star ReviewAmazing Magazine So Far
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, October 13, 2009
Submitted by: gowiththeflo from Patterson, LA

Well, this is my first issue and I gobbled it up cover to cover, but that said, this is the honeymoon stage - so far - so good.



5 Star ReviewWonderful Photo Mag
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, September 25, 2009
Submitted by: Larry

Totally enjoy,a real eye opener!



5 Star ReviewInstructive and informative. A help to photographers.
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, May 19, 2009
Submitted by: Ray from Atascadero, CA

I've only received the first copy, so don't have the long view. The first copy had a lot of helpful information and articles. I look forward to future issues. Obviously the readership includes all level of photographers and others who have an interest. Coming from the amateur hobbyist side, keep some content there for us.



4 Star ReviewEducational
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, May 19, 2009
Submitted by: Chief from Biloxi, MS

I am a novice, and this magazine helps



5 Star ReviewAn excellent magazine for learning the art of photography
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, April 21, 2009
Submitted by: Tim from Humble, Tx

I read this magazine because it teaches me to be a better photographer.  The balance of art, technical considerations and new ideas & locations coupled with new product reviews extends my understanding of what I am trying to do better than any other source.   It may be a little heavy on advertisements but they have to pay for this thing somehow.



4 Star ReviewVery good magazine.
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: RDG from NJ

We are very happy with this magazine.  We would definitely recommend it to others.  Interesting and helpful articles, very good examples---all useful and inspiring information.



4 Star ReviewNice Magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: Mike from Benton, AR

Outdoor photography is but one of my passions, and this magazine gives good advice to the nature, or scenic photographer.  I really enjoy it!



5 Star ReviewJust what I needed in Outdoor Photography.
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: Don Vega from Houston, Tx

Am enjoying my subscription. Have been buying Outdoor Photography at the news stand and thats whay I suscribed. Thanks. Roberto Medrano



4 Star ReviewOutdoor Photographer
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: Irishdrum from Clinton Township, MI

I was pleased to get it. It will become a great source of good info. I look forward to getting it on a regular basis.

 



4 Star ReviewGood advise
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, November 11, 2008
Submitted by: Kauai gal from Palomar Park, CA



4 Star ReviewGood magazine with a few reservations
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, September 9, 2008
Submitted by: Granite

Outdoor Photograhper is a solid magazine for those wishing to better their abilities with their cameras in the great outdoors.  I've been reading this magazine for about 6 months.  I am well versed when it comes to the great outdoors, I've been active outside all my life;  Picture taking, not so much.  Like many others I bought a simple point and shoot digital camera years ago, last year I bought a better camera and wanted to learn to take better pictures.    I was looking for some advice on how to use the new camera.  The challenge with Outdoor Photographer is the magazine assumes that the reader knows a great deal about photography, right from the first paragraph of any article they are speaking most times way over my head.     Also, the writers seem obsessed with Ansel Adams.  I know that Mr. Adams was a great photographer but the guy is dead and he never owned a digital SLR camera.  It's time to move on. 



5 Star Reviewphoto & nature
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: ivan from miami, FL

photo & nature



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Kenny from IL

Great magazine.  Great buy. Awesome tips.



5 Star ReviewExecellent Photography Magazine
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: DAVE from Ashland, Ky

In my opinion, this is by far the best,and only,photographic magazine that I read. I say this because I do both film and digital photography. This magazine deals with the essence of the dicipline instead of the obsession with digital advances and products.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Magazine for Photographers!
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Nussbaums2 from Lakewood, NJ

A great buy - a good read - lots of "how-to" articles with accompanying photos - the kind of easy to read articles that you can review now and again to develop your photographic skills - highly recommended!!



5 Star ReviewThe best photo magazine that I get
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Cass from Buffalo, NY

I look forward each month to this informative, interesting and beautiful magazine. I enjoy reading opinions from the pros on what makes a great photograph.



4 Star Reviewenjoyable on many level
A review of Outdoor Photographer Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: kj4re from St. Louis, MO

We really enjoy the technical advise and product reveiws. An added bonus are the ideas for vacation destinations.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine