Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Popular Mechanics Magazine

Ever wonder how things work? Looking for the latest technological advancements?

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $15.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Popular Mechanics Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star ReviewUnbelievably terrible graphic design
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, June 20, 2013
Submitted by: Leon from Baton Rouge, La

I have been a Popular Mechanics fan for more years than I can count. But, the magazine has morphed into a most difficult to read that I now just flip through and toss into the recycle bin.  



5 Star ReviewThis is very intresting
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: TJ

This magazine is fun to read



4 Star ReviewVery educational magazine. Lots of material
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, August 30, 2012
Submitted by: Alex from Denver, CO

I enjoy reading every magazine cover to cover.  Very informative

 



3 Star Review
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, October 19, 2011
Submitted by: BR from Patrick Springs, VA

Good magazine for genreal information on new products and men realated articles.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, April 5, 2011
Submitted by: dustydragon from Broomfield, co

I really enjoy the the variety of new products and technology that is shown. The writers show no bias as do some magazines. There is always something new to read about so it never gets old.



2 Star Reviewehhh
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, November 17, 2008
Submitted by: Patrick

Popular Mechanics used to be a good magazine, over the past few years it seems to spend an inordinate amount of time and energy on military matters and has a decidedly political (conservative) slant to it now.  Whatever happened to keeping politics out of a magazine that has NO place discussing politics (one way or the other)?

 



5 Star Reviewtechnological entertainment
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, December 17, 2007
Submitted by: Cool J from miami, FL

Here is a magazine where you can find out how things work with out falling sleep after reading the firs ten lines. I find this magazine very informative and entertaining. sometimes you wonder how things operate or what things are made of and with this magazine you can find this out.  



4 Star ReviewGood mag to keep you up to date technically.
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, December 14, 2007
Submitted by: Jordy from Worcester, Ma

This magazine lets you keep up with many technical and scientific changes. It is also very good in the automtive and tool news.



2 Star ReviewEASIER TO READ THAN "POPULAR SCIENCE" !
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Bookworm1 from Trinidad, CA

There is more continuity of text and not much of this annoying fragmentation of the pages into all sorts of "chunks" of information  trying to give to the magazine a fake modern and hip style. For me "Popular Science" has become a very annoying magazine.

In "Popular Mechanics"  there is also an old fashioned prefence to the "do it yourself" on many subejcts, and areas. Since I have never been able to, or had the opportunity to play with hand and other tools doing this and that project,  I am a "books and words" person, there is quite a bit of material each month in "Popular Mechanics" that is not of interest to me. The idea of building my own work bench bores me to tears! Changing the brake pads of my car is something that I will never do! Having to read an article on the latest pathetic pickup truck that is designed to look like an 800 horsepower buldozer repulses me in its Detroit stupidity.

I will not renew my subscription to "Popular Mechanics", and "Popular Science".



5 Star ReviewExcellent source of technical, mechanical, and scientific information..
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: sonny from Bayside, NY



5 Star Reviewthis is a great magazine
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Sherwin from port st. lucie, fl

this is the best magazine of its type.



5 Star Reviewbest technical magazine
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, November 18, 2007
Submitted by: Tom from Arab, Al

I read these when I was a child growing up and turned out to be a transmission technician at an a new car auto dealer and think this shaped my knowledge for this career. Thanks



3 Star Reviewuse to be -------
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, October 3, 2007
Submitted by: SKIPPER from Port Ludlow, WA

type setting size seems to have been reduced ----- hilighting of features has changed ----- looking more like mech illistrated ---- i canceled Mech illistrated becuse it was hard to read relating to these problems Scott Hopper --- skipper2800@yahoo.com



5 Star Reviewa welth of information
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: johnny from knoxville, ia

over the many years that i have been a popular mechanics reader i have learned many things. the technical support on automotive,electrical,plumbing,woodworking,tools,methods,ideas,photography,landscapeing,all types of machines,the list goes on & on.if i were unable to have this magazine it would be like loosing an old friend.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best technology magazine.
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: the average joe.

What i like about Popular mechanics magazine is that it provides excellent articles on state of the art tools, energy saving technology like solar power, alternate fuels, and provides children a chance to read about old, new and future technology that is written in a easy to understand format with excellent photos..its info you can use to SAVE MONEY every month on your home projects.. I have subscribed to hundreds of magzines over the years but i keep on renewing POP MECHANICS over and over the most.. get a subscription for your kids and family..i read it in the restroom and my wife always wonders why im in there for a hour:-) its good reading!!!!!!!! 



5 Star Reviewgreat facts magazine
A review of Popular Mechanics Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: donnie from clifton, nj

this magazine has facts about just  about anything very educational,have been reading this magazine for many years.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine