Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Discover Magazine

The premier news magazine for the average reader interested in science.

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $19.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Discover Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, September 5, 2013
Submitted by: retired teacher AZ from Chandler, AZ

this magazine is not what i thought it was. it is geared more towards adults or perhaps high achieving middle school and high school. I thought it was the discover magazines about different animals.



5 Star ReviewFantastic science magazine.
A review of Discover Magazine, March 1, 2013
Submitted by: Willy

Great articles.  I find a lot of ideas that I can bring into my classroom.



5 Star Reviewvery informative
A review of Discover Magazine, February 21, 2012
Submitted by: ally from WA

this magazine covers fascinating topics and is thought provoking with its coverage of scientific information.,



5 Star ReviewExcellent source of scientific info.
A review of Discover Magazine, December 1, 2011
Submitted by: Teacher Bob

The variety of stories and the detail oof the scientific studies is excellent - not too detailed and more than a brief review.  Just what my scientific mind wants to read.



5 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, November 29, 2011
Submitted by: Mr. D

Cutting edge info--presented in a scholarly yet understandable way



5 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, October 3, 2011
Submitted by: thirst for knowledge

great mag--latest innovations and excellent authors



5 Star ReviewThis is a great science magazine.
A review of Discover Magazine, April 13, 2011
Submitted by: Jaymme48 from Beaufort, SC

    This magazine is excellent for keeping us up to date with the new  scientific discoveries  that are being made alll the time.  The information is presented in a way that the average reader  can understand and enjoy. 



4 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, March 22, 2011
Submitted by: L

I enjoy the variety of topics covered by Discover.



5 Star ReviewExcellent general science reader
A review of Discover Magazine, December 22, 2009
Submitted by: Pappy from Phoenix, AZ

I love reading the articles and using materials to help my students learn.  I am a teacher and as such enjoy working with kids to help them learn and understand.  This is an excellent resource.  Wish I could afford to take the subscription but with cutbacks and all - I just have to be patient!



5 Star ReviewTruely a magazine of discovery
A review of Discover Magazine, December 16, 2009
Submitted by: Weaver from Admire, KS

For me, this magazine brings to life that childhood sense of wonder that was always a part of my adventures when I was young. When my mother would ask me where I was going when I left the house as a child, I would often say "I'm going exploring!". The timber and creek where I grew up was always a wealth of new adventures and discoveries. 

      Now days I don't find the time to go exploring like I use to.....  But there are many who do. Your magazine brings there discoveries to me. Thank you.  



4 Star ReviewAn excellent magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, October 20, 2009
Submitted by: Susie

Discover is an excellent magazine for children and adults interesting in science.



4 Star ReviewVery Good Science Magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, September 23, 2009
Submitted by: lebiavant from San Francisco, CA

Thank you From the Logan high School the magazine is very interesting

Thank you
Herve L



3 Star ReviewScholarly
A review of Discover Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: Maggie

Discover magazine is not for the every day reader. Although some articles can be a bit 'dry' the information is intriging and useful. I enjoyed reading this magazine and felt up to date on what was happening in the science community.



4 Star Reviewgreat
A review of Discover Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: Andy Pickering from Winterset, IA

This magazine is great, I enjoy it and read almost the entire magazine.



5 Star ReviewCool magazine for science nerds
A review of Discover Magazine, July 25, 2009
Submitted by: Brian

but I'm not one and most of this stuff is over my head!



4 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, July 13, 2009
Submitted by: tdj

Great magazine!! It's simple enough that a math teacher could read it but indepth and at a high enough level that i enjoyed reading the articles.



4 Star ReviewThis is an excellent magazine for keeping abreast of current scientific thought.
A review of Discover Magazine, June 6, 2009
Submitted by: Fletch from Atlanta, LA

The issues investigated and reported in Discover magazine are one of the best ways for a science novice such as myself to keep abreast of the current issues facing society and the our world.  I feel knowledgeable of these issues after reading Discover because the articles are written so that anyone can read and understand them.



5 Star ReviewDiscover Magazine catches all
A review of Discover Magazine, May 21, 2009
Submitted by: carrie from Scio, Or

I took the Discover Magazine home to my family and they love it. Even my autistic son enjoys its articals. I am glad to have the Discover Magazine as it catches all persons attention.



4 Star ReviewOne of the best science journals
A review of Discover Magazine, May 20, 2009
Submitted by: eddie from Anniston, AL

Enjoy reading the easy to read articles.  I also enjoy the 'How it Works' feature.



4 Star ReviewInteresting and relevant perspectives of top researchers discussing today's important scientific ventures.
A review of Discover Magazine, May 18, 2009
Submitted by: MS science teacher from KY

As a lover of all things science derived, I found this magazine to be very informative and satisfying to my interest in different scientific views and fields.



5 Star Reviewre-discovering
A review of Discover Magazine, May 5, 2009
Submitted by: Lindsay from Fresno, CA

I am pleasantly surprised since it has been several years since I read Discover. I am using it in my classroom, and I love the extra tidbits and scientific trivia you are including in the magazine now...my juniors, many of whom are struggling readers are really enjoying it. Thanks



5 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, April 21, 2009
Submitted by: Linda

What an amazing and down-to-earth approach to the complex world of science! I have no background in scientific knowledge and still manage to find the articles in Discover both fascinating and understandable. Well-written, thoroughly researched and creatively delivered, this is a magazine worth subscribing too.

My day is brightened once a month when I find it in my mailbox ... :)



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine!
A review of Discover Magazine, April 17, 2009
Submitted by: Lisa from Sequim, WA

I learn so many fascinating things from reading this magazine.  I just love it!



5 Star ReviewGreat for science class
A review of Discover Magazine, April 15, 2009
Submitted by: Sara

Love to show the current science topics with my students.  It makes science more relevant to their lives.



4 Star Reviewvery interesting magaziine we did like seeing it
A review of Discover Magazine, April 8, 2009
Submitted by: carrie4029 from Scio, Or



3 Star ReviewGood magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, April 7, 2009
Submitted by: Treefrog

The topics in this magazine were very interesting and I was able to be interested in every issue but It did not support the classes I was teaching this semester and so was not the best choice for me.  If you are looking for an engaging science issue than this is the right magazine but with money short I will not be renewing for the next term.  I need to find a magazine that supports my classes in a timely fashion and this magazine does not do that for my purposes.



5 Star Reviewhelpful
A review of Discover Magazine, March 25, 2009
Submitted by: nb

As a science teacher it helps me feel connected with the science world,

I love sharing the information I get from this magazine with my students. 



4 Star ReviewEducational
A review of Discover Magazine, March 24, 2009
Submitted by: Suzy from Ruffsdale

This magazine is great. It provides many educational articles. I enjoy reading it monthly.



5 Star ReviewDiscover
A review of Discover Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: Jess

Easy to read review of current science. GREAT!



5 Star ReviewBeautiful pictures and lots of scientific information
A review of Discover Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: Nancy C. from Wilmington, NC

I'd never really read this magazine before, but I love it now. I might not understand everything in the articles, but the incredibly beautiful photographs make up for it.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best science magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: K-Money from Arlington, TN

I really have enjoyed the first couple of issues i've received. They are quite informative and provide information about cutting-edge science issues.



3 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, March 3, 2009
Submitted by: Kris from Lake in the Hills, IL

Interesting research, wide variety of topics. Many featured articles seem to be written from either an agnostic or atheistic viewpoint, unfortunately. Several authors seem to haughtily dismiss issues of faith and religion when discussing scientific topics, stating that Christian viewpoints are not scientifically validated, and are therefore wrong. This is incorrect.



5 Star ReviewExcellent science information
A review of Discover Magazine, March 3, 2009
Submitted by: Rosemarie from Spring Hill, TN

Discover magazine is filled with various items of interest in the field of science.  It keeps me up to date with the latest news.  Articles are written in layman's language so we can all benefit from them.  All in all an excellent magazine.



5 Star ReviewA great magazine for science and technology.
A review of Discover Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: Seana from Estherville, IA

Discover magazine is a great resource for me to pull current topics that deal with science and technology.  As a CAD instructor, I'm always looking for new machinery and concepts to build my creative projects from.



5 Star ReviewDiscover is the best general science read referring to specific research
A review of Discover Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: sos from Big Lake, AK



1 Star ReviewToo technical for a casual read.
A review of Discover Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: Samson

Although I am interested in science, this magazine is too technical for a casual read.  My son-in-law who is a nurse enjoys the magazine.



5 Star ReviewAlways fascinating
A review of Discover Magazine, February 9, 2009
Submitted by: Fox from Woodland Park, CO

This is the thinking person's magazine.  The variety of subjects covered is impressive, as is the content.  A quality magazine!



5 Star ReviewMakes new science accessible.
A review of Discover Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: dogdad from Idabel, OK

Interesting, timely, and pertinent articles that explain how all areas of science apply to me. Easy to read, fun to read, great for classroom discussion starters.



5 Star Review"Want to know the latest in science? Discovery makes it enjoyable as you learn!"
A review of Discover Magazine, January 24, 2009
Submitted by: Angel from Austin, TX

I have found this magazine both entertaining and informative.  I love the organization of it because the articles are short and to the point.  I have used it both for myself and in the class room.  Children love science so this has articles that interest them not to mention the pictures!  I am really enjoying this magazine and highly recommend it to educators!



5 Star ReviewGreat science and technology update
A review of Discover Magazine, January 6, 2009
Submitted by: Beans from Glenview, IL



4 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, January 3, 2009
Submitted by: Snackangel from Tracy, CA

I really liked this magazine! It is very interesting.



4 Star Reviewnot all that I bargained for... but good information
A review of Discover Magazine, December 30, 2008
Submitted by: iteach from Indianapolis, IN

The content of the magazine is usually wonderful, but some of their sponsor adds are sexually motivated.  I wish they would find other sponsors other than those who proliferate irresponsible social behavior.  I used to bring the magazine to my 6th grade class to share some of the wonderful stories and photos, but I hesitate to do that now because of the sponsor adds!  It seems we just can't get away from filth in our morally corrupt society!



4 Star ReviewDiscover is a good science magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, December 29, 2008
Submitted by: Bill from Old Washington, Oh

 The magazine is very good for general science issues. I have subscribed to this magazine long before it became "Discover". My subscription began with the old "Science Digest", which later on  became "Discover". Personally I do not think "Discover" has ever quite met the readability and  interest that was "Science Digest"; however it is probably the best there is today for the general reading public.



4 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, December 24, 2008
Submitted by: Banana Hammock from Anchorage, AK

Discover magazine is brilliant.  The content of the magazine has excellent breadth -- covering cutting-edge issues in a variety of scientific fields.  And while I am only three issues into my subscription, I have found the journalism of magazine to be as professional as it is objective. 

I keep a considerably full schedule, yet I manage to budget time each month to read every issue from cover to cover.

 



4 Star ReviewMy family enjoys it.
A review of Discover Magazine, December 23, 2008
Submitted by: kim



5 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, December 19, 2008
Submitted by: J

Fun to read. Ideas and topics you get from no other magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, December 19, 2008
Submitted by: teacher

My son and I are really enjoying this Magazine, thank you very much.



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine.
A review of Discover Magazine, December 18, 2008
Submitted by: Kell0264 from Hurricane, WV

I have enjoyed this magazine a lot. I have shared it with my kids (high school age) and then recycled the issues by giving it to my library in the middle school where I teach. Several of the students have read it and checked them out.  Thanks for the offer!!  :)



5 Star ReviewThe best science magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: Dee from Frisco, TX

Very intriguing but with Very intriguing but with specifics to keep you going.  I love the details in this magazine, while some science magazine's only give you enough in each article to leave you hanging. 



5 Star ReviewVery cool
A review of Discover Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: mkmomtracy from Maumelle, AR

This is a great magazine for science buffs!



5 Star ReviewGreat Science info for students
A review of Discover Magazine, December 4, 2008
Submitted by: Lulu

I put this in my science classroom and the students enjoy reading it on their free time.  Great articles!



5 Star ReviewExcellent science coverage for the lay person
A review of Discover Magazine, December 3, 2008
Submitted by: Kris

As a high school science teacher, I find Discover to be very easy to read to my students without "dumbing down" the science or language. It's great to cover an article during those short downtimes in the classroom. It's also relevant to their lives, which makes connecting the importance of science education in their lives effortless.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: Nick

Tons of interesting and cutting edge articles!



3 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: teacher

Interesting articles, but probably not the most scientific magazine.  It's just enough to make you wonder and then go look up more accurate, in depth  information on your own.



4 Star ReviewThe world of science in brief
A review of Discover Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: myk from South Windsor, CT

DISCOVERY gives a great overview of all fields of science in an authoritative, but easy to understand, manner.



1 Star ReviewHorrible magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: nrain from Wadsworth, OH

Discover has become a worthless collection of boring articles that don't touch on interesting topics, combined with lots of ads.  Skip this magazine.



3 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: Adam

A mostly good overview of scientific topics.



5 Star ReviewWell Written, Very Informative.
A review of Discover Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: tuli99

Excellent. Wide variety, but written for both expert and novice.



5 Star ReviewScience Even English Majors Can Understand and Enjoy
A review of Discover Magazine, November 26, 2008
Submitted by: Christy from west palm beach, fl

I find this magazine informative, interesting and fascinating. I share articles or bits of them with my students. For exaple, while reading My Sister's Keeper, I shared the article about stem cell research and its creator. The discussion that followed was awesome!

 



5 Star ReviewVery insightful, informative, and educational.
A review of Discover Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: Steve from Fargo, ND

Thanks for the subscription.  I read Discover the minute I get it.  The articles are education, insightful, and thought provoking.  Keep up the good work.



3 Star ReviewGreat magazine for the science buffs
A review of Discover Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: Karen from Anchorage, AK

Discover is a wonderful magazine for the science buffs and those with curious minds.



4 Star ReviewDiscover a great magazine!
A review of Discover Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: J. J. from Paris, TN

Challenge the mind!



5 Star ReviewAwesome Science News
A review of Discover Magazine, November 24, 2008
Submitted by: cher

This magazine has caught my interest and renewed my love of Science in all areas.  I originally ordred this for my classroom and soon found out it was too much for them but great for me.  I use the information I learn in this publication in discussions in my classroom.



5 Star ReviewThe best Middle School magazine ever!
A review of Discover Magazine, November 23, 2008
Submitted by: Janet from Alabaster, AL

Discover is just the magazine I wanted to add to my collection in my classroom.  I'm not a science teacher, but I teach English, so I have loads of magazines in my room for kids to look at.  They love Discover as much as they love National Geographic and Smithsonian.  The two issues I have received so far are very ragged due to my students handling of them.  That's okay. That's how I know they are popular.



5 Star ReviewTOP NOTCH
A review of Discover Magazine, November 21, 2008
Submitted by: D2

Discover offers a wide variety of articles for people interested in science, nature, medicine, and the world around them. There is something for everyone. I strongly recommend, whether you have a minor interested in science or a science buff.



1 Star ReviewNot worth it
A review of Discover Magazine, November 19, 2008
Submitted by: jongeli from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

I will not renew this subscription. Popular Science is much better.



1 Star ReviewNot a good magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: Bones

I subscribe for my son.  He is not at all thrilled with it.  He says it is not what he expected.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Scientific Magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: Gadsden from FL

Discover Magazine is definitely the best scientific magazine I have read to date. The articles are interesting and cutting edge. They are written so hat a novice science reader would be able to understand the concepts as well as offering in-depth research to teach even learned people on the topic something new. I would reccomment this magazine to anyone interested in contemporary science. 



5 Star ReviewMy students love the articles in Discover Magazine!
A review of Discover Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: Sharon from Knoxville, TN

I often use Discover Magazine to reinforce some of the concepts I am teaching or have taught to students.  The pictures are awesome which is good for my students since they are deaf and very visual learners.  It has been a great classroom resource.  Thanks.



5 Star ReviewFun Science
A review of Discover Magazine, November 5, 2008
Submitted by: Emily from Jacksonville, IL

This magazine has lots of interesting information and is very fun to read!



4 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: t from Winfield, KS

The magazine is interesting.  I look forward to the remaining issuses.



5 Star ReviewInformative yet readable
A review of Discover Magazine, October 28, 2008
Submitted by: Kevin from San Bruno, CA

I look forward to getting my Discover magazine each  month. I read most articles because they keep me informed and are not overly techincal. The articles cover topics of current interest. Good Job, Discover!



3 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: jtownnancy from Oak Ridge, NJ

I enjoy the magazine, but would not subscribe to it.



4 Star ReviewProvides many ideas for discussion with students
A review of Discover Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: Thomas from Phoenix, az



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine maybe the best!
A review of Discover Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: Mema from Farmingdale, NJ

Every single article has been well worth reading, informative, pertinent and enjoyable reading.



4 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: Dan from Bradenton, FL

This is a very good Science magazine. 4 Stars



4 Star ReviewEye Opening Scientific News!
A review of Discover Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: busy and informed from forest hill, MD

Discover is a great magizine that gives me as well as all readers a glimpse of the latest and greatest scientific news.  It does not cover one part of science but covers a variety of areas.  Science is such a broad topic and there are so many new ideas, research projects, and inventions daily, that Discover sorts through them and hits the main ideas that will affect us, the reader most.  This magazine opens my eyes to many new and sometimes scary parts to science and technology that everyone should be aware of.  Thanks for keeping me informed!



5 Star ReviewGood for cross culture teaching
A review of Discover Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: john from Union City, NJ

Discover is great for me as a teacher when I want to stress cross cultural issues related to French. Many scientists and news items are related to French. Thanks Discover! 5 stars



5 Star ReviewDiscover: Agreat science magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: mms from Idaho Falls, ID

I enjoy the articles included in Discover, they are timely and explore all aspects of science. I appreciate the fact that they regularly take on issues that are controversial, and that the magazines is willing to explore many different  points of view.

Anexcellent magazine for the layperson interested in Science and scientific exploration.



5 Star ReviewGreat for science!
A review of Discover Magazine, September 24, 2008
Submitted by: bnj757 from St. Joseph, MO

This magazine is wonderful to use in science.  The students find it interesting and it "shows" students that science is being used everyday!!



5 Star ReviewAwesome science for an awesome magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, September 2, 2008
Submitted by: becsters from Baldwinsville, NY

Excellent articles, a wealth of cutting edge information, and gorgeous pictures.  What else could one ask for in a science magazine!  I absolutely love reading this magazine! A+++++++



5 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, August 11, 2008
Submitted by: Tray

Great info for teachers who need to stay current!



5 Star ReviewVery readable.
A review of Discover Magazine, June 27, 2008
Submitted by: Zeik from Kalamazoo, MI

The most comprehensable magazine on science, with well written articles complete with detailed graphics. 



5 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, May 12, 2008
Submitted by: Mrs. A from Tallahassee, FL

I love this magazine!  I must admit I am a nerd and thoroughly enjoy an intellectual magazine.   I feel that Discover presents itself in a very readable format.  It's so readable in fact, that I am using to supplement science lessons for my third graders.



5 Star ReviewBest Non-Scientist Science Magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, May 6, 2008
Submitted by: Patti from Cincinnati, OH

Discover is the best magazine ever for non-scientists to learn about the new discoveries being made throughout the world. I look forward to devouring every issue!



5 Star ReviewCover to cover reading for the non-science scientist
A review of Discover Magazine, April 8, 2008
Submitted by: Marianne from Crystal Lake, IL

As an educator, I feel I need to keep up with all kinds of scientific developments, but I don't always have the background or "lingo" to understand it all.  Discover magazine has all the information I need to know in a format I can understand.  On top of that, it is interesting and relevant to me:  an ordinary layperson.  I often use the information to help me teach in the classroom, whether it is a graph, a picture, or a whole story, and it helps me to model life-long learning and reading for enjoyment at the same time.  Thanks, Discover!



5 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, December 13, 2007
Submitted by: pbuchheim

One of my favorite magazines.  Facinating and very information!



4 Star ReviewA really good science review for the educated layman
A review of Discover Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Miranda from Victoria, TX

This magazine covers a wide variety of topics in many fields of science---astrology, archaeology, paleontology, as well as biology and physics.  The articles are written in a way that they can be easily understood by an interested , educated layman, but not so in depth that they are beyond his comprehension.  Both my husband and I look forward to receiving it each month.



5 Star ReviewGreat Science Mag
A review of Discover Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Judith from Lenexa, KS

I like Discover because it has cutting age information at an average college graduate level of understanding.  You don't have to be a scientist to get a lot out of it.



3 Star ReviewOnce a great magazine, now quality and interest seem to drift.
A review of Discover Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: JonC from Scio, OR

I'm a long-term subscriber to this magazine (over ten years now) and I'm growing disappointed in it.  Up until about three years ago, I would say that Discover was the best general-interest science magazine around--more accessible than Scientific American and with more depth than Popular Science.  I routinely used articles from this magazine for my college-level sciences classes.  Contributors such as Jared Diamond and Carl Zimmer brought top-notch science writing to the layman. 

Recently, though, the magazine's focus and quality have seemed to drift to a more pedestrian format.  Articles lack interest and depth, with several cover stories being a single page of text rather than a real article.  Several departments now read more like a "top ten list" than real science reporting.  Regular columnists seem interested in writing humor or waxing philosophically on how to be ecologically friendly rather than presenting current science topics.  Even the beloved Discover Science Awards have gone from having an entire issue devoted to the judging and analysis of these idea to being a few pages of text about the top one or two. 

I'm now finding I can go several months of reading this magazine before seeing an article that really sparks my interest.  That being said, the last two issues have shown a movement back to what Discover used to be like, but I don't know if this is just a short-term editorial adjustment or a long-term strategy. 

Sadly, I'm ranking this magazine as average.  Hopefully, though, the magazine will find itself back to what it used to be before I grow weary and quit renewing my subscription. 



5 Star ReviewExcellent general science magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Ted



5 Star ReviewDiscover - a magazine for those with a science interest
A review of Discover Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Nah! from Newton, NJ

The best thing about dDiscover is that it is readable by people who are not in the science industry.  It also seems to balance the biological, medical, environmental,  and other science stories/news.



5 Star Reviewbest science and research magaine
A review of Discover Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: yazmo from lexington, ky

discover has the best information on latest discoveries inventions and research.has all developments in all areas of science.the best magazine  its catogory.



5 Star ReviewEveryone should check it out at least once in a while
A review of Discover Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Ellen from Merriam, KS

Discover has wonderful information on all the many things that affect our existence. It truly helps open your mind to the possibilities and to all the questions that have yet to be answered. It is mind-bogglingly wonderful! :)



5 Star Reviewone of two best mags....fortelling the future of mankind
A review of Discover Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: ron from camas, wa

title tells all.



5 Star Review
A review of Discover Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Lena from NY

It's a very interesting magazine. I've read most of the articles and enjoyed all of them. The best part of the magazine is the last page, which is 20 things you didnt know about. That was really fascinating.



5 Star ReviewThis is a very good magazine that updates both the physical and social sciences!
A review of Discover Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Bill from Collinsville, IL

This is a very informative magazine with both updates and insights into the physical  sciences,  social sciences,  and history!



3 Star ReviewGreat info but a slow read
A review of Discover Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Cece from Chantilly, VA

This magazine has some great articles but the reading is slow going and not a fun as National Geographic.



5 Star ReviewPrinting Excellence!
A review of Discover Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: jeffstone1 from houston, tx

Out of all my subscriptions, this one will not last more than a couple of days without being read cover to cover.

Personally, I like to flip through and watch some of the educational channels on TV. If you are anything like me, then you will like this magazine.

 



5 Star ReviewDiscover the 21st Century with Discover Magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: drawn2distraction from East Stroudsburg, PA

Always intelligent, always cutting edge Discover magazine has been a favorite of mine for over 20 years. For anyone with an interest in Science, Nature, or Technology - I recommend Discover. Informative to people of all ages, I would suggest the content for anyone in their teens or older. The short, but informative articles, as well as the more lengthy ones - all are accessible, are are enjoyable. In 2 decades of reading Discover I have NEVER, and that's a strong word, NEVER picked up a Discover magazine and not found an article to enjoy. I have subscribed for several years, and send gift subscriptions to friends and family as well. 5 Stars, any way you cut it!



5 Star Reviewthis is the best science magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, August 13, 2007
Submitted by: katiemc from stockton, ca

 There are a wide range of topics covered in Discover magazine.

From theories of great thinkers of all time to modern scientific approaches to everyday life and beyond.



3 Star ReviewDiscover your liberal side
A review of Discover Magazine, August 7, 2007
Submitted by: Donne from Richmond, VA

I have subscribed to Discover for 2 years, and I have finally reached my limit. Call me naive, but I never realized that a magazine purporting to be about science could be so slanted to the left. Admittedly the science articles are good, but it is becoming more difficult to find articles that do not have a political point of view in this periodical. Can anyone recommend a good science mag that is directed to the layman, and that does not have liberal agenda?



3 Star ReviewMore science, less politics
A review of Discover Magazine, July 16, 2007
Submitted by: Ria from Rock Island, IL

I subscribed to this magazine for years and loved the science, but they crossed the line so many times with their blatant political agenda I had to let my subscription expire.



5 Star ReviewGreat Science Magazine
A review of Discover Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: MW

I have subscribed to Discover Magazine for approximately four years, and it has yet to disappoint.  If you are looking for a straightforward, easy to read magazine about science, than this is it.  Not as technical as some, like Smithsonian, but enough information and variety to keep one's interest.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine