Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Motor Trend Magazine

The world's number one automotive authority!

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $10.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Motor Trend Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



1 Star ReviewYou should rename this rag "Foreign Motor Trend"!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, August 21, 2014
Submitted by: Jake from Alexandria, Va

Goodbye!



4 Star ReviewVery Good Automotive Magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, July 17, 2014
Submitted by: Retiredarmy from Darlington, WI

I like Motor Trend for the information it provides on the latest in automobiles.  Don't care much for the space given to exotic cars the most people can't afford, but it can be interesting to read about these cars also



3 Star ReviewCar Guy
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, April 10, 2014
Submitted by: Car Guy from mn

Subscribed to MT many years ago. Thought I'd try them again. I have to say they are not as much fun or in-depth as Car & Driver.

Lots of flash, not much substance. reviews left me wanting more opinion and facts. Glitzy format, hids the articles and what news there is. Way too many ads, spread all over, making it hard to tell if I was reading a genuine article or an add. Confusing layout.

Doubtful I will renew.



3 Star ReviewMotor Trend is #4 behind Road and Track, Car and Driver, and Automobile.
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, April 10, 2014
Submitted by: broadcouncil



5 Star ReviewGreat read
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, March 6, 2014
Submitted by: Fred

I am glad this order has come through. I enjoy reading this magazine.



5 Star ReviewMotor Trend Leads the Way
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, February 24, 2014
Submitted by: Nacho from Naperville, IL

I can always count on Motor Trend to lead the way and set a high standard of what is new in the automotive industry.  From test rides to comparisons, Motor Trend has always been the leader in news from Detroit, Europe and Japan.



5 Star Reviewgreat magazine!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, February 13, 2014
Submitted by: matt

I love motor trend!



5 Star ReviewGreat Car Magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 21, 2013
Submitted by: Stephanie from Garner, NC

My husband is a car fanatic & was happy when I told him I ordered this magazine for him. He's been a reader of Motor Trend for years.



1 Star ReviewDo NOT like it
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 24, 2013
Submitted by: Treacy from Courtland, Mn

Do not like it I thought I would of been more about older cars. Not really interested in NEW cars.



5 Star ReviewGreat car magazine.
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, August 25, 2013
Submitted by: Chuck from Canton, MI



4 Star ReviewGreat Auto Magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, August 15, 2013
Submitted by: JS from Hillsborough, NJ

Very interesting articles.



1 Star ReviewCompletely Anti-American made
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, May 1, 2013
Submitted by: '60 Falcon from Grand forks, ND

Of the 25 cars they are doing long term tests on, only one is American - a ford pickup.  Many of the rest are too expensive foreign luxury cars to even be realistic.  A waste of $10.00 for me.



3 Star Reviewfantasy car magazine....
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, April 18, 2013
Submitted by: kmf from Underwood, Wa

I haven't subscribed to a car magazine for a while, and so I chose Motor Trend. A good read, but actually useless to me as I can not afford and do not desire any of the auto's that the magazine reviews. A 600+ horse power $85,000+ two seat car is a fantasy to most of us. Car and Driver would have been a better pick.



1 Star Reviewexpensive cars
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Patrick from Mount Carmel, IL

Motor Trend features too many cars unattainable to the common man... too may ultra expensive autos that are only dream cars to me. I need a magazine that features economy cars and fuel efficient autos... definitely not the magazine for me.



5 Star ReviewInformational car magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: KAZ from Vevay, IN

This magazine is very informational and has a lot of pictures of new and old cars. I enjoy them and so does my 6th graders!



5 Star ReviewThe best car magazine out there!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: Marketing teach from Atwater, Ca

Motor trend is a great magazine, interesting articles and great feedback. Couldn't ask for a better read!



5 Star Reviewthe best car magazine of all time!!!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 30, 2012
Submitted by: cmejia from fontana, ca



4 Star ReviewEnjoy reading about the latest and greatest!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 26, 2012
Submitted by: boojam from laramie, wy

Really enjoy reading about the current type of vehicles from the exotic to the electric/hybrids.  Good magazine!



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 26, 2012
Submitted by: KMS

All of the boys in my house look forward to this magazine arriving.



5 Star ReviewEnjoyed to the MAX!!!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 25, 2012
Submitted by: JP



4 Star ReviewGood mag
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 25, 2012
Submitted by: Ru155



4 Star Review
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 19, 2012
Submitted by: Drama

This magazine keep you up to date on all the latest trends an automotive technology.

 



3 Star ReviewToo yuppy for my tastes.
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 11, 2012
Submitted by: Made in America from Grand Forks, ND

I had a subscription to Motor Trend about 20 years ago, and I cancelled it because they seem to have the attitude that " If it is made in America, it can't be any good.

 

They still seem to have that attitude.



3 Star ReviewOld timers lament
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: 66 Mustang from Fitzwilliam, NH

I recently subscribed again after a lull of over twenty -five years. Perhaps it is a sign of the times, but I remember the magazine as one which reported not only the facts about vehicles but it did so with a unique literary flair that revealed the passion of the "car guy" side of the writer.

The facts are still there, but the last two issues seem devoid of the passion I used to recall while reading the articles of the contributors that added an extra reason to read the magazine.



5 Star Reviewcars
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: motormom

I read Motor Trend for years in the 80's and enjoyed the format. Then they changed and I haven't read it regularly since. The few issues I have read recently are informative and interesting.



5 Star ReviewBonding
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: hauger from Gbg., PA

My son and I share the magazine. It is very informative and we enjoy discussing the articles.



3 Star Reviewless power hype more quality and economy coverage
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: sky from Lander, WY

motor trend is a good magazine but they need to move their emphasis to a focus on the quality of the cars and the ratings for efficiency and safety not the hoopla on more power, hot rods.



4 Star ReviewNice graphics
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, April 12, 2011
Submitted by: jmenicucci from Linden, CA

The magazine is for my husband, but I have looked at it.  I like the graphics and some of the car reviews.



4 Star ReviewGreat car comparisons
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: Bud

I enjoy the reviews of new car tests. They compare a variety of performance and safety checks, as well as efficiency . These help tremendously  when trying to decide on a purchase.



5 Star ReviewCars
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, June 30, 2010
Submitted by: jalong73 from Atlanta, ga

I wouldn't have ordered if I didn't already love the Mag.



5 Star ReviewGlad to se you all have changed!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, June 8, 2010
Submitted by: Jonathan King from Lincolnton, NC

 Use to you all were very biased toward G.M. over Ford. Even when Chevrolet was not making the Camaro brand, Ford was at the bottom of the barrel. I am a Ford man all the way, although my favorite car is a Corvette. and at times I would agree that {some} G.M. autos. were better. I thought you all needed to be more opened minded toward Ford, than in years past. So for now keep up the good work. 



5 Star Reviewgood
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, June 1, 2010
Submitted by: Rick from San Mateo, Ca

good magazine



4 Star ReviewVery reliable -
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: okiemoma from Heavener, OK

Good reliable magizine.



5 Star Review
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, March 8, 2010
Submitted by: firematt911 from Waynesboro, PA

Always the lastest car info. Like you know secrets most don't.  They do a decent job of covereing everyman cars as well as dream cars. 



5 Star ReviewVery informative magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, February 24, 2010
Submitted by: No known nickname from Lawton, OK

i really enjoyed the first issue it had a lot of information that really impressed me. This being my first issue and all, I can't wait to see what's next. thank you.



5 Star Reviewquality magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: dave

I like the articles.  They are well written, concise and informative.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Bea from Blue Island, IL



5 Star ReviewI love cars, and this magazine!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Dirt from Arnold, MO

Great magazine for all the latest in cars.  A great read.



5 Star ReviewGreat car magazine!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: dogger53 from Dubuque, IA

This magazine is very informative with great articles and super photos!



5 Star ReviewNice magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: sjones from chicago heights, il

I like the magazine for all the cars and tips they have



4 Star ReviewAn excellent source of information on automobiles
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, December 22, 2009
Submitted by: Sandy D from Gahanna, OH

My first issue coverd the "Car of the Year" and an excellent article on Detroit,  The articles on the car were excellent and very through as they covered each particular class of car,



5 Star Reviewrate at a 5. good info for my students
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, December 8, 2009
Submitted by: GR



3 Star ReviewLoved it as a Teen...But I'm no longer a Teen.
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: Pumba

As a prior subscriber during different decades of my life, I find myself contemplating the slow demise of this magazine.  First, it is amazing how many different comparisons can be developed by the same three vehicles (Mustang, Camaro, Challenger).  Furthermore, one of the editorials stated that the Motor Trend tries to review a variety of vehicles.  However, the lowest issue in sales was the Ford Fiesta covers.  Sales numbers do not lie, but from my perspective, I value reviews of more obtainable vehicles.  We do have a few Ferraris and Lambos driving around my neighborhood, but at my age, income and political perspective, I would rather read about vehicles in the 18k to 40k bracket.  I also find the Motor Trend web site more current and convenient.  Why do I subscribe?  I'm old school...I love to relax on my couch with an old school magazine in my hands.  Not a laptop crushing my chest or causing a kink in my neck. 



5 Star ReviewI loved my motor trend issue
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: mikey from Imperial, Ca

I really enjoyed reading my magazine.



2 Star Review
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 4, 2009
Submitted by: nena from El Cajon, CA

it seems like a big advertisement for particular cars



4 Star ReviewMotor Trend
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 13, 2009
Submitted by: AMM from OH

Enjoying the Motor Trend magazine.  Good information.



5 Star Reviewone of the the best car magazines on the market
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, September 8, 2009
Submitted by: cook

great magazine for the guys who like cars.



5 Star ReviewGreat Car Magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, July 14, 2009
Submitted by: Roy from Colfax, Ca

I recieved my first issue of Motor  Trend last month and i am totaly satisfied with it. It has all the latest reviews on the new vehicles, plus accesories that you can add to them. They also talk about all the latest technologys coming out plus a look at the future.

      Very Satisfied



4 Star Reviewinformative and interesting
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, May 5, 2009
Submitted by: Joe from Gibsonia, PA

Articles are well written and enjoyable to read. Summaries of the automobile reviews are easy to find. Photographs are great.



4 Star ReviewFine publication on the vehicular trends
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: Mr.D



4 Star ReviewMy husband is enjoying the magazine!
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: Di



3 Star ReviewGood car mag. All the newest stuff.
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: Jim from Jacksonville, FL

Pretty good mag.  Has all the specs on all the new stuff out there.  The Mustang is lookin' REALLY good as is the Camaro and Challenger.  It's about time America got some good looking muscle cars back in the lineup.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for new car info
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, February 26, 2009
Submitted by: Thaddeus from Edgewater Park, NJ



3 Star ReviewNot enough about American vehicles
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, February 4, 2009
Submitted by: Bob Bailey from Lebanon, Mo

I would like to see more on cars with American names even though many others are made in the good old USA. 



5 Star ReviewInformative & Honest Reporting
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: Jul from fair lawn, nj

Motor trend is a very informative magazine on all aspects of the motor industry. They report on current issues relating to vehicles and the industry honestly and efficiently.



5 Star ReviewMotor Trend Mag.
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: moorea



4 Star ReviewCars
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 17, 2009
Submitted by: Don. Walker from Mt. Vernon, NY

Love cars - magazine - the price is great



5 Star Review
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 12, 2009
Submitted by: Matt from Waynesboro, PA

Have had this mag. for 8 years. It is the only thing (including books) I look forward to reading.  Best car mag. out there.

 



4 Star ReviewGREAT CAR MAGAZINE
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 8, 2009
Submitted by: BIGG'N

Thanks for the suscription



4 Star ReviewThis is the best of the best in the car world
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 5, 2009
Submitted by: tlmds from Johnstown, Oh

My son looks forward to each issue.  He reads them from cover to cover.  I can't get him to do that with any other reading material.  Now he needs the money to drive these cars around town.



5 Star ReviewHuge Hit with the men in my family
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, January 5, 2009
Submitted by: peggy from bismarck, ND

The men in my family our huge car fans.  Where ever we travel we MUST always stop by the car dealership to investigate the inventory.  Motor Trend magazine is a "trip" in itself...we don't have to leave the house to check out the inventory to learn what is new in the auto industry.  This way everyone can dream about their next vehicle purchase. 



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, December 23, 2008
Submitted by: aspen from Montrose, CO

There are a lot of automobile magazines on the market, but too many of them are full of pin-up girl photos. If I wanted Play Boy magazine, I'd subsribe to it. I greatly appriciate an informative, colorful automobile magazine without chessy pulp.



3 Star ReviewSorry, Mag affected by Advertisers
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, December 4, 2008
Submitted by: moonlighter6 from SC

Consumer Reports is my unbiased choice.  Over the years, Motor TRASH has succumbed to the paid advertisement phenomenon. Review some of the previous years TOP Motor Trend new car choices, forget this magazine at any price.   Maybe this review will help them SEE the light, I stand by IT!  



4 Star ReviewInformative automotive magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: TexasRed from Lakeland, FL

I found each article informative and easy to read. My 15 year old, who is very into cars, said he understood everything as is was explained in the articles.



4 Star ReviewWho is your targeted reader?
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 6, 2008
Submitted by: dg from London, KY

Motor Trend is very technical, which is good in a lot of aspects.  It's my own fault that I am not better acquainted with your magazine, but I chose it for my students to use at school.  They love the pictures but the articles are way above their heads.  I  understand very little of it myself.  Once in a blue moon some kid will understand the techie talk, but overall, the magazine is beautiful.



3 Star ReviewA Good Car Magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 5, 2008
Submitted by: E2 from Cleveland, OH

Motor Trend has been around for a long time and their "Car of the Year" award is fairly well respected in automotive circles.  There is a ton of advertising in the magazine and the staff tends to be neutral-to-positive about almost everything they test.  Unless you're in an automotive-centered business, you probably wouldn't be too interested in most of the articles.



5 Star ReviewGREAT AUTOMOTIVE MAGAZINE
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: GO_24 from Indianola, NE

Thanks to Motor Trend for keeping me up to date on the automotive world!!!



5 Star Reviewbest car mag
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: Mike

wonderfil pictures and articles



5 Star ReviewAwesome Car Magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 31, 2008
Submitted by: ZW

Great pictures, interesting articles.  Must love cars.



5 Star ReviewGreat for teen boys
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 28, 2008
Submitted by: patsy from defuniak springs, fl

I have this for reading material in my classroom. The photos catch thei teen boys attention and they find the articles interesting.



4 Star Reviewusing it in school
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: Mrs. Williams

I teach 10th grade reading and use this magazine in my class.  The boys love it.  There's lots of great vocabulary.  However, when it arrives I have to go through it and tear out the sexual ads in the back.

 



5 Star Review
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, September 16, 2008
Submitted by: cra772002

graete magazine



5 Star ReviewExcellent automotive magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Beaver from Nashville, TN

Motor Trend offers a great variety of car reviews and current automotive news including a broad variety of automotive classes.  Excellent magazine and a great value as well.



4 Star Review
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: 91 tiger from miami, fl

all motor mags spend more time on cars most us "yo-yos" can"t afford... instead of  really  defining attributes of cars  we drive    have had  an Alfa, 2 Porches, 3 t-birds, 2 different   Corvairs, Mustangs. Corvairs,  Mecuries, 3 Hondas,  2  Toyota Mr. 2,  Olds,   2 Mini "s".  Spend time on handling, best brakes, quality changes and "old-carry-overs" like GM has done for years altho think beginning to see the light.   BAD problems as Ford and Nissan  have.  Car design futuristically  showing great ideas in cars for safety and comfort and the SUV"s that are a real danger  as their handling belittles their their real handling safety except top lines as Lexus, etc



5 Star Reviewbest car magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: E J from Anderson, IN

I bought this magazine for quite a few years before subscribing. I don't know what took me so long.  I have always enjoyed Motor Trend.



5 Star Reviewthis the best automobile magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, July 30, 2007
Submitted by: German from bellflower, ca

This is an excellent magazine..



4 Star ReviewThis is the most valuable cars magazine
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Melvin Maldonado from Arecibo, PR

This is the best Auto magazine to compare and find the best new vehicle. This is the "consummer Report auto magazine".



4 Star ReviewGreat auto mag.
A review of Motor Trend Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Jim from Springfield, Oh

Always has excellent info on the auto industries

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine