Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Yankee Magazine

A trusted guide to the best of what New England has to offer

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $15.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Yankee Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewA Good New England Magazine
A review of Yankee Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Merry from Amherst, MA

I like Yankee magazine because many of the articles I can identifiy with the places or stories or have heard from other older New Englanders!!!



5 Star Reviewthe atmophere of new england
A review of Yankee Magazine, January 9, 2014
Submitted by: tony from carolina shores, nc

although i live in the south, i love to read yankee magazine. it gives me a feeling of being in the new england area.



5 Star ReviewLove Yankee
A review of Yankee Magazine, August 15, 2013
Submitted by: KJ

Beautiful photography; high quality.



5 Star Reviewgreat mag
A review of Yankee Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: chowderhead from collegeville, PA



5 Star ReviewHidden Treasures
A review of Yankee Magazine, February 7, 2012
Submitted by: Steve from Apalachin, NY

Yankee  magazine gives us an opportunity to learn of places and things to see that are not on the typical "tourist" map. It also offers an opportunity to shop  and dine at unique local places away from  the beaten path of chain facilities.



5 Star ReviewA great magazine for New England
A review of Yankee Magazine, October 29, 2011
Submitted by: Nicholas from Centerville, MA

I have enjoyed the articles that I have read in Yankee Magazine very much.  Since I live on Cape Cod, I am close enough to most of the New England states to visit, and that is what we have done.  We have found some very interesting places just from reading the magazine:  Dog Mountain, in St Johnsbury, VT and a wonderful place in Maine where a gentleman has his own museum of things that he has collected over the years.  We look forward to continuing to find these kinds of places through Yankee Magazine.



5 Star ReviewLove New England
A review of Yankee Magazine, June 14, 2011
Submitted by: Peter from Mesa, AZ

I relocated to Arizona six years ago from the state of Vermont. Arizona is a beautiful state but New England has the ocean bordering most of the states. Yankee magazine gives me the insite I love to know as to what is going on back in my old home. Thank you!



5 Star ReviewLove That Yankee Perspective
A review of Yankee Magazine, March 2, 2011
Submitted by: Peter from mesa, az

My partner and I relocated to Arizona six years ago from Vermont. We miss New Egland for so many different reasons. The Yankee Magazine allows us to keep up to date on the goings on the east coast. It also gives me a chance to shop for items that are unknown to this part of the USA. Thank you Yankee!!



1 Star Reviewnew Yankee format
A review of Yankee Magazine, February 26, 2011
Submitted by: Tats from San Francisco, Ca

I am extremely disappointed in the new format for Yankee Magazine. The old style magazine made you feel as though you were back in New England, even though I live in California now. This new format looks like every other cheapy magazine on the market. Before,  I read the magazine as soon as it arrived.  Now ir sits on my desk for a week or two before I even open it up.



3 Star ReviewYANKEE
A review of Yankee Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: Sandi from Chelmsford, MA

Yankee Magazine has always been a favorite of mine as I have lived in New England for many years. I prefer the old format and the missing articles from today's magazine. I don't think it is the same quality as the old publication with too many ads interspersed with the articles. I give it 3 stars



5 Star ReviewA very informative magazine
A review of Yankee Magazine, March 2, 2010
Submitted by: BILL from HAVELOCK, NC

We are originaly from Vermont, and being in the military we were stationed in different parts of the US. We always subscribed to the Yankee Magazine, and enjoyed it very much. Now that we are retired, we decided to order it once again. Keeps us tied in touch with Northern news and interests. Thank you!



5 Star ReviewBest magazine
A review of Yankee Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: Carol from East Longmeadow, Ma

The Yankee magazine is very interesting and most informative.  I have been reading it for many years, and love every issue of it. We have taken many vacations and trips from recommendations from the staff at Yankee magazine.

Thank you for many years of the Yankee magazine.



4 Star ReviewLOVE THE MAGAZINE NOT THE SIZE
A review of Yankee Magazine, April 29, 2009
Submitted by: BLW

I LOVE YANKEE MAGAZINE BUT REALLY DISLIKE THE NEW LARGER VERSION- FLOPPY AND HARD TO HOLD---PAGES TOO THIN--JUST NOT THE YANKEE I KNEW AND LOVED FOR SO LONG--SOMETHING ABOUT THE SMALL INTIMATE SIZE-WAS EASIER TO READ AND TO CARRY  IN A PURSE OR TOTE

I WILL NOT RENEW MY SUBSCRIPTION BECASUE OF THIS

SORRY GREAT MAG--BUT YOU REALLY DID NOT NEED TO CHANGE IT--MADE IT JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHER MAGAZINES OUT THERE--SMALL WAS PERFECT AND UNIQUE

SORRY

 



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine!!!
A review of Yankee Magazine, April 13, 2009
Submitted by: Aprilynne from Ashford, CT

I LOVE this magazine and look forward to its arrival. My husband and I plan day trips and vacations around the wonderful locations and events that are featured inside. It is very family friendly and has insightful articles. A must have in any New England home or for those who love the area.



5 Star ReviewReading Yankee Magazne is like taking a fall retreat.
A review of Yankee Magazine, October 13, 2008
Submitted by: Aim from pottstown, pa

Reading Yankee is like being on at retreat. It is entertaining and relaxing. I enjoy the articles and beautiful pictures. When I read Yankee I imagine I am visiting New England if only for a short while. I must say that I miss the smaller format.



4 Star ReviewMy old time favorite new england magazine
A review of Yankee Magazine, October 7, 2008
Submitted by: BL from amarillo, tx

I was very disappointed that they had made the magazine "big" like all the others-I had not received it for awhile and was really disappointed- when it arrived---I enjoyed the smaller version so much more-easier to tuck in a purse, or tote bag to read on my travels or at dr visits---easier to keep-took up less space-as i like  to keep them and refer back to articles and recipes 

The articles are always great--but sadly disappointed in the new larger size----that was one ot the things that set Yankee apart from all the other magazines----truthfully i do not know if i will order again----i feel like this is not my "old friend"--Yankee magazine.  But just another magazine  slick magazine on the  shelf---

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine