Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Reader's Digest

One of the most popular general interest magazines in publication today.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $14.98
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Reader's Digest



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star ReviewGreat quick reads!
A review of Reader's Digest, March 12, 2014
Submitted by: Julie from Florence, AL

The Reader's Digest is now featuring more and better, more indepth articles and stories than it was in recent years. Two years ago, I would have given it one or two stars. I like that the publishers are putting a detachable book mark on the cover with the page number of many features.



4 Star Review
A review of Reader's Digest, December 26, 2013
Submitted by: Former Digest staffer from Holiday Island, AR

Reader's Digest is much improved.  There for a while there wasn't much to it.....just a lot of short takes.  And so, after many years, I dropped my subscription.....but now I'm back.



4 Star ReviewGetting Reaquainted
A review of Reader's Digest, November 5, 2013
Submitted by: Di from NJ

Reader's Digest magazine was always a favorite of mine in the past, but I must confess I am a little disappointed in the recent issues I've received. Although I still enjoy "Word Power" and some articles, I'm not sure if I would consider renewal.



4 Star ReviewQuintessential human interest
A review of Reader's Digest, August 1, 2013
Submitted by: Lava Java from South Bend, IN

Reader's Digest provides a wide range of stories on the human condition, from humor, to triumph, to defeats (well,not so many defeats), to poignant commentaries. It's a magazine that never ceases to hold my interest.



4 Star ReviewI really like the magazie
A review of Reader's Digest, June 6, 2013
Submitted by: KristyAnne from hartland, Wi

it has a good humor , and other good stuff  in it.



5 Star Reviewgreat stories and articles
A review of Reader's Digest, May 30, 2013
Submitted by: cheri from cochranton, pa

Thanks so much for a delightful experience. Great service.



5 Star ReviewA great break from textbooks
A review of Reader's Digest, May 16, 2013
Submitted by: KathyRamsey

Since I work full-time and attend college about full-time, I don't get much time for pleasure reading.  I take a break when my Reader's Digest arrives and enjoy the articles and the jokes.  I am refreshed and ready to return to reading my textbooks.



5 Star ReviewVery good value for the money
A review of Reader's Digest, March 21, 2013
Submitted by: "Sparky" from Omaha, NE

The magazine covers quite a few different subjects and is enjoyed by everyone in the household.



5 Star ReviewI have received several issues of Readers Digest since I order my latest subscription. I like all the stories and really like the jokes.
A review of Reader's Digest, March 7, 2013
Submitted by: margoljones from Bakersfield, CA



4 Star Review
A review of Reader's Digest, February 23, 2013
Submitted by: MarBur from Hamburg, PA

Book has good stories but too many advertisements.



3 Star Reviewbeen better
A review of Reader's Digest, February 14, 2013
Submitted by: reader13 from bloomington, mn

I liked the old readers digest better.



3 Star ReviewDisappointing...
A review of Reader's Digest, September 25, 2012
Submitted by: Kit

I used to enjoy picking up an RD occasionally  years ago, decided to subscribe recently.  So many ads now!! Sometimes 6-8 full pages in a row, all ads!  Editorial content is still pretty good, but there seems to be less of it. I've not done a page count, but would bet the magazine is 50% advertising. We are not likely to re-up our subscrip.

Sigh...nothing stays the same any more. does it?



5 Star ReviewThis a wonderful all around informing,family,health magazine in acompact form
A review of Reader's Digest, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: mustang sally from BUTLER, PA

I love the variety the reader's digest provides. There are human interest stories,self help pages, stories and jokes to make you laugh. I love the Word Power section,it helps to keep my brain sharp, this is just a great all around good magazine.



1 Star ReviewReaders digest
A review of Reader's Digest, June 26, 2012
Submitted by: daschund girl

I am not happy with my readers digest subscription At all.. Too dull. I will not renew.



5 Star ReviewGood overall magazine
A review of Reader's Digest, August 16, 2011
Submitted by: Liz from Northport, AL

Gives me quick information about events and people.  Love the jokes and the human interest stories.



5 Star ReviewIn my opinion, best all around magazine published!N
A review of Reader's Digest, July 19, 2011
Submitted by: Bookworm lady from Dobson, NC

I never leave home without my Reader's Digest.  Always many intesting and informative articles.  I like the compact size of the magazine.....easily slips into my purse.



5 Star Reviewall articles
A review of Reader's Digest, July 6, 2011
Submitted by: Danny from Brooklyn, NY

I am just generally impressed with the entire magazine, as is my family.



5 Star ReviewLove It
A review of Reader's Digest, June 14, 2011
Submitted by: trvlr2 from MI

Love the content and the size.  It is just right to keep in my glove compartment or purse so that it is handy when I have to wait for doctors, car mechanics, tardy lunch dates, etc.  So glad I re-subscribed.



5 Star ReviewI totally love it
A review of Reader's Digest, June 13, 2011
Submitted by: snoflk from Marysville, Ca

Oh My I totally love it



5 Star ReviewTo the ones complaining
A review of Reader's Digest, April 3, 2011
Submitted by: cvdixon29

I think it is still the great magazine that it always have been. the ones complaining about dropping to 10 months I understand your frustration, however we are lucky it is still in production. Magazines are slowly becoming a thing of the past sadly:( I am happy to get it while it is still in production!



3 Star ReviewA Skeleton of What It Used to Be
A review of Reader's Digest, January 25, 2011
Submitted by: Bob from Orlando, FL

I love Reader's Digest. It's been a staple in my family since the 1950's. I regret that while it continues to be a high quality magazine, that it is a mere skeleton of its former self. I hope it can survive.



1 Star Reviewmagazine to pass time
A review of Reader's Digest, April 6, 2010
Submitted by: i white

not happy that it is a bimonthly magazine .don't really care for it the stories that are real life are interesting though



5 Star Review
A review of Reader's Digest, March 30, 2010
Submitted by: Stephanie Blumer

I love when I get this magazine in the mail every month.  I can't wait to see what's written in Reader's Digest!



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine, disappointed in subscription change.
A review of Reader's Digest, January 11, 2010
Submitted by: DrQ from Harrisville, Pa

I've been a subscriber for over 35 years.  I really enjoy the articles and many times pass it along to others who I think might enjoy certain stories.  I always look forward to the next issue.  Found out they dropped from 12 issues to 10 a year.  But the price stayed the same and the issues the same size.  Wrong move.  If you have a short fall, hit the streets and sell more ads, don't cut us, the customer/readers short.  Very disappointed.



5 Star ReviewTouches on a little bit of everything! Total package magazine!
A review of Reader's Digest, October 13, 2009
Submitted by: Laurhead



4 Star ReviewThe Best Overall magazine.
A review of Reader's Digest, August 18, 2009
Submitted by: Joy from Mount Wolf, PA

I enjoy the articles especially the more personal stories. The jokes are funny and the puzzles are challenging.  A good bargain for the price and easy to take in purse to read while waiting for appointments, etc.



2 Star ReviewReader's Digest
A review of Reader's Digest, August 4, 2009
Submitted by: Gabe from Las Vegas, NV

I compare this Reader's Digest to the Reader's Digest I read about 40 years ago. It is not nearly as good.



1 Star ReviewThe king of dumbing down
A review of Reader's Digest, June 16, 2009
Submitted by: kunafoony

Reader's Digest has never found a compex topic that it could not reduce to simple slogans.  If you prefer baby food to steak -- if you absolutely refuse to spend any time chewing on anything that requires more than the most superficial attention -- then this is the magazine for you. That it is so widely admired tells you all you need to know -- and much more than you ever wanted to know -- about the state of our democracy.



5 Star Reviewgreat magazine
A review of Reader's Digest, June 2, 2009
Submitted by: mom9397 from Manchester, NH

 I realy enjoy this magazine.I read every issue cover to cover



5 Star ReviewMost informative about wide variety of subjects.
A review of Reader's Digest, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: Joan Nahass

I have been a R.D. subscriber for approx. 30 years which in itself tells you how much I like the magazine. Expect to continue subscribing for the next 30 years!



5 Star ReviewBEST OVER ALL MAGAZINE
A review of Reader's Digest, August 20, 2008
Submitted by: CHIPPER from WINTER HAVEN, FL

ITS A MAGAZINE FOR EVERYONE, SO MANY DIFFERENT ARTICALS.  WHEN I'M DONE READING I LEAVE IT FOR OUR

CUSTOMERS AT WORK.



4 Star ReviewA good general interest magazine
A review of Reader's Digest, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: reader from middletown, de

Reader's Digest offers a lot of good stories, information, and education.  Each issue has something for every reader.  Because it's smaller than most magazines, it's easy to take along no matter where you go.  It's easy to read and understand.  The word power section is a little too difficult.  And the price is a bit too high. 



5 Star ReviewGreat reading
A review of Reader's Digest, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Jimschic

Readers Digest is a classic.  There is a for everyone, each month, between its covers.  Its small size makes it easy to slip into a purse or briefcase or even to set on your bedside table.  Love it!



4 Star Reviewvariety of articles
A review of Reader's Digest, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Marjie from Roanoke, VA

enjoy its size and variety of articles



4 Star ReviewGood Jokes
A review of Reader's Digest, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Big Bear from Kingsport, TN

Good stories, jokes.  Some jokes are too obscure for old timers.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine